Originally posted by JoeRaj:
d) washing to be done equally. You dirty the cab, you clean, i dirty I clean.
anyway, when comes to sharing, does it means at the end of your shift, u wash car so that the other party will have a clean car to start with?
meaning the car will be washed twice within 24 hrs?
or is it the relief wash only? meaning I always get a dirty car to start with?
or worst still with my case, the hirer says I can save the hassle by just paying him if I got no time to wash.
at first I pay him $3, then he insist on $4 saying that most station charge $4.
later I found out that he just wash maybe 2 or 3 days once and pocket the rest.
Wah lao, I driving Merc, always got Limo jobs and the car got to be spick and spank condition all the time.
Originally posted by Bingjames:anyway, when comes to sharing, does it means at the end of your shift, u wash car so that the other party will have a clean car to start with?
meaning the car will be washed twice within 24 hrs?
or is it the relief wash only? meaning I always get a dirty car to start with?
or worst still with my case, the hirer says I can save the hassle by just paying him if I got no time to wash.
at first I pay him $3, then he insist on $4 saying that most station charge $4.
Wah lao, I driving Merc, always got Limo jobs and the car got to be spick and spank condition all the time.
Keeping the car clean dun have any market practise , its what pre agreed .
But day shift where got time to wash ?
Usually it's night shift's duty , i have been doing it since i started driving , cos i got lots of time .
And much more cooling to wash at night .
That is why night time u see more cabby washing taxi
Originally posted by Mercabs:May I know what's your hirer's plate no ??
neh my the other mercs i drove some time back lor.......... ![]()
normal market practice nite wash car then day when handover muz make
sure outside still presentable but interior die die muz be spick n span......
i wash my car everyday n dettol the interior handover swee swee to my hirer
Originally posted by komade:normal market practice nite wash car then day when handover muz make
yeap... nite wash car... day go servicing... repair mdt... repair radio... repair loveseats...
Thank you TS for the number plate.
I'll inform my kakis so that they won't be the next victim.
Cheers....
Originally posted by komade:normal market practice nite wash car then day when handover muz make
0555hrs reach batok still got time to wash & dettol swee swee ?
Originally posted by Bingjames:at first I pay him $3, then he insist on $4 saying that most station charge $4.
Then this is just too much ..... well for next hirer .
Or u becoming a Hirer yourself .
Drive night shift ..... the best person to wash taxi .
Cos it's cooling , and we got plenty of time .
Say 6am u handover , 4.30am must be your last trip .
Money never finish making one .
That is why i was never late for handover .
I never allowed myself to be late for handover .
I never give others a chance to criticise my punctuality .
4.30am last trip , Tampines also die die empty back to Jurong .
Who tell you not good enough to do interviews ?
Season drivers will tell you , once demand high for taxis , must bring a trip back to base . If no demand , 4.30am , must empty head to base .
Cannot anywhere take , and end up at ulu places far from base .
And in the end , heart pain to go back base empty , keep finding , no more lo .
I for one , never take advantage of my hirer start timing , if agreed 6am , on the dot 6am .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Then this is just too much ..... well for next hirer .Or u becoming a Hirer yourself .
Season drivers will tell you , once demand high for taxis , must bring a trip back to base . If no demand , 4.30am , must empty head to base .
Actually, if look for another hirer, I still prefer to pay him rather than wash car myself.
better still diesel go by meter.
So far have got no chance to pump diesel, heard of ppl spending more than half an hour queuing up just to pump diesel.
Can spend that time doing one or two more trips.
If hirer swee swee everyday wash la, $4 also ok, but if take the money everyday but many days then wash once, it's a different story.
So far most kiosk I go to charges $3. Those big scale operation type.
Only the one at Woodlands, knn, so small scale still charge $4. Still as me join member some more.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Actually, if look for another hirer, I still prefer to pay him rather than wash car myself.
better still diesel go by meter.
So far have got no chance to pump diesel, heard of ppl spending more than half an hour queuing up just to pump diesel.
Can spend that time doing one or two more trips.
If hirer swee swee everyday wash la, $4 also ok, but if take the money everyday but many days then wash once, it's a different story.
So far most kiosk I go to charges $3. Those big scale operation type.
Only the one at Woodlands, knn, so small scale still charge $4. Still as me join member some more.
khoon n ck spend $4 per day on washing...
$3 for washing and $1 for dettol interior... coz average 30 pax over the two shifts... think of the amount of germs and bateria... cost is split between the two of us...
whoever drive full for the last day of the week will plus $3 to vaccum the cab...
everything else we buy for the cab - air fresheners.. tissues... condoms all split half half in agreement... but actual fact also no calculative... sometimes i buy... sometimes u buy... even parking coupons we also share...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:khoon n ck spend $4 per day on washing...
$3 for washing and $1 for dettol interior... coz average 30 pax over the two shifts... think of the amount of germs and bateria... cost is split between the two of us...
whoever drive full for the last day of the week will plus $3 to vaccum the cab...
everything else we buy for the cab - air fresheners.. tissues... condoms all split half half in agreement... but actual fact also no calculative... sometimes i buy... sometimes u buy... even parking coupons we also share...
Buy condom for what? ![]()
honestly speaking , day hirers prefers relief to deal with all car wash . . .
Originally posted by Mercabs:0555hrs reach batok still got time to wash & dettol swee swee ?
0515am pick up town 0555am then reach batok not weird meh?? ![]()
me OMO mah..........
Originally posted by Poolman:
Then this is just too much ..... well for next hirer .Or u becoming a Hirer yourself .
yah cater at least 1hr to pump n wash car juz nice even if got Q
I pump diesel every 2-3 days, and wash every 1-2 weeks. Only a few trips a day, so less dirt lah.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I pump diesel every 2-3 days, and wash every 1-2 weeks. Only a few trips a day, so less dirt lah.
haha confirm lar bro ur trip all MSW leh...........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If i can recall , there is such a practice. 4 hrs disposal rental free to relief.
JDI , mercabs , and all current limo drivers correct me if im wrong
wanna drive limo is like that . CDG merc hirers consider quite tua kee coz of the limited fleet available.
not happy but die die wanna drive white be hirer lor. its not that scary la to be a hirer. without hirers where will have relief??
No such thing as 4hr disposal rental free for relief. This idea was started by taiko drivers. They chut this pattern, u tell them no way. Not happy just return key and dump car in tuas south ave 5 and say ur changing shift need to drive container back to keppel ![]()
Originally posted by komade:haha confirm lar bro ur trip all MSW leh...........
Sorry what is MSW ah?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Sorry what is MSW ah?
haha bro u r tekan king man~~~~
MSW = mao shan wang aka durian......... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:haha bro u r tekan king man~~~~
MSW = mao shan wang aka durian.........
Business not so good these days, i think worse days ahead. Thats why so few trips mah. MSW very less these days. Lucky got airport otherwise i die cock stand.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Business not so good these days, i think worse days ahead. Thats why so few trips mah. MSW very less these days. Lucky got airport otherwise i die cock stand.
haha okok bro~~~ yah now lull season start for maxi liao ...........
Today business improved. Suddenly got hourly and my phone start to ring again. Thats the maxi difference. Totally different work style from 4 seater.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:No such thing as 4hr disposal rental free for relief. This idea was started by taiko drivers. They chut this pattern, u tell them no way. Not happy just return key and dump car in tuas south ave 5 and say ur changing shift need to drive container back to keppel
ok question. If the hirer kena disposal that runs into the relief's time how? reject the MSW?
Tell client return cab ask relief to take over? Disposal chances are very much higher for day drivers than nite drivers. if everyone were to reject , day driver eat grass right?
A relief is needed when the cab is used for sweeping, bidding jobs and queueing. But when u r expecting private bookings and disposals, and also want a relief, standard practice is to pass your jobs to your relief. Share the durians. Relief should do the same.