Just the case of "want your cake and want to eat it too"
Sharing is supposed to relief your burden, but the pasture always looks greener on the other side of the fence.
I always see very attractive advance booking job on my MDT but all are beyond my timing.
If hirer got alot of bookings and disposal job, maybe he should consider goiing OMO or at most sharing with his relief. For a hirer who really take care of his relief like what we read here about CK-Khoon relation, this a bit hard to come by. As a relief, I dun need to have that, just be fair and go according to market practice can liao. Dun take all the meat and leave all the bones to me.
As a hirer, u can have more say in yr partnership. I was actually thinking if I got my Sonata, would want to drive all the surcharge period from 6pm to 9.30am. That leaves all the bones (no surcharges) to my relief. To me, this period still attractive for ppl who wants to drive in the day, but I certainly cannot priced it on a equal basic. Must comes with a big discount off the hourly rate just to be fair to him.
$52 for a half shift, adds up to about $4.33 per hour. I think $3.00 per hour (a 25% discount) should be fair to him and dun make him call me a taiko hirer.
Like my ex-hirer always nagged at me never ending for being late for 5 mins (you need to make money, other ppl also need to make money, so u cannot eat into my time). But when I got disposal case, it's special case la!
Guess it's a matter of "give and take". If hirer "chin chai" relief also human right? will know what to do also.
Originally posted by Bingjames:I always see very attractive advance booking job on my MDT but all are beyond my timing.
Both you and your partner can bid job for each other and later call the operator to transfer (from relief to hirer or vice versa) after he login to the MDT.
Originally posted by WizQ:Both you and your partner can bid job for each other and later call the operator to transfer (from relief to hirer or vice versa) after he login to the MDT.
U not from CDG right?
cannot la, jobs not transferable. tried asking before.
but know of someone who's relief always bid jobs for him, next day, he just use his ID to login.
Seems like this advance job offers only for those with no customers.
when u got pax inside, cannot receive job offers.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Buy condom for what?
in case of emergency mah... hee hee...
drive cdg don't know can transfer, ha ha ha
Originally posted by Angwk7118:drive cdg don't know can transfer, ha ha ha
u laughing at me?
proof it to me man!
both hirer and I call up CDG and got the same reply.
u got better lobang?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Today business improved. Suddenly got hourly and my phone start to ring again. Thats the maxi difference. Totally different work style from 4 seater.
jiak buey liao bro gd for u~~~~
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ok question. If the hirer kena disposal that runs into the relief's time how? reject the MSW?
Tell client return cab ask relief to take over? Disposal chances are very much higher for day drivers than nite drivers. if everyone were to reject , day driver eat grass right?
normally hirer or relief will meet on the spot where the
last location of the hourly is then handover there so as to make
tins easier for the guest
Originally posted by Bingjames:U not from CDG right?
but know of someone who's relief always bid jobs for him, next day, he just use his ID to login.
bro can transfer 1 even premier jobs n wizQ is definately a more lao
jiao cdg driver than u n me............
Originally posted by Bingjames:Seems like this advance job offers only for those with no customers.
when u got pax inside, cannot receive job offers.
bro u dont knoe meh?? when u got pax no advance jobs will come in.........
Keep car liao?
So early do posting?
Originally posted by Red5xx:Keep car liao?
So early do posting?
off day~~~ juz now went korean bbq with frens n had a gd time catching up
~~~~
Originally posted by komade:bro can transfer 1 even premier jobs n wizQ is definately a more lao
jiao cdg driver than u n me............
I call up Driver's hotline they say cannot transfer.
How u go about it? what number to call?
Premier no question cos my hirer cannot do Premier jobs.
Thanks for yr feedback tho Bro.
Originally posted by Bingjames:I call up Driver's hotline they say cannot transfer.
How u go about it? what number to call?
Premier no question cos my hirer cannot do Premier jobs.
Thanks for yr feedback tho Bro.
can lar juz tell them can liao or mdt juz leave it on lor.
anyway my hirer got his own MSW so dun need my lobang
juz once in awhile throw him some morning departure.
Premier can transfer juz call premier hotline as long its same vehicle
doin its transferable or u r taking for urself for another vehicle be driving
Originally posted by komade:can lar juz tell them can liao or mdt juz leave it on lor.
Funny, duno why those ppl tell me cannot?
anyway, if both got good working relation, sharing ID will solve this problem.
but not different cab right? cos the GPS will track u like hell.
Once I called to change the G-Departure time 15mins forward. was almost reaching destination when I got a call from Premier Service asking me where am I.
Haha, their GPS shows I still in Bt Panjang when I already in Serangoon.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Funny, duno why those ppl tell me cannot?
Once I called to change the G-Departure time 15mins forward. was almost reaching destination when I got a call from Premier Service asking me where am I.
diff vehicle for premier can provided u r the one doing it ..............
cause same person doing the job juz diff vehicle nia but same ID
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If i can recall , there is such a practice. 4 hrs disposal rental free to relief.
JDI , mercabs , and all current limo drivers correct me if im wrong
wanna drive limo is like that . CDG merc hirers consider quite tua kee coz of the limited fleet available.
not happy but die die wanna drive white be hirer lor. its not that scary la to be a hirer. without hirers where will have relief??
Now..... (after disappearing for few days from SgForums dued to long hours of disposal)...
(too tired to log in)....![]()
the advice from.the old-timer (7yrs of mercedes cab driving). ![]()
Bro BCL is correct !! ![]()
That's why I mentioned before.....
You must negotiate your terms & conditions with your hirer when you agree to becum his relief.
Market (Industry) practice is between $15 to $20. Some even practises 3hrs = rental free. But 4hrs is reasonal too.
Normally (85%), Day driver will tend to have more opportunities for hourly disposal..... (that's why i drive day most of the time)..... Night ? Passenger no need to sleep ? ![]()
Normal taxi driving is basically sweeping and on call.....
Mercedes taxi driving tends to have abit more limousine required jobs here and there.
You may get disposals from....
1) Walky Talkie Group page out.... ![]()
2) Airport Limousine Q (passenger(s) may on transit, but need to go city tour).![]()
3) IVT (MDT). very rare unless you alway buy kopis & pratas for the control office....![]()
4) very rarely from the street (only 1st in my 7yrs)
Originally posted by komade:can lar juz tell them can liao or mdt juz leave it on lor.
Bro, forget it lah. I guess I should have known better what he meant when he mentioned
I always see very attractive advance booking job on my MDT but all are beyond my timing.
His definition for "VERY attractive" is different from yours and mine.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Funny, duno why those ppl tell me cannot?
You just got your TVDL right? Sharing ID???
Originally posted by WizQ:Bro, forget it lah. I guess I should have known better what he meant when he mentioned
His definition for "VERY attractive" is different from yours and mine.
Yea, u right?
my definition of "very attractive" is maybe from Jurong West to Airport after midnight.
To me big thing liao, but I know, should have greater things on the side of the fence beyond my reach at the current moment.
Originally posted by WizQ:You just got your TVDL right? Sharing ID???
Haven't done that, but the one who share with me that his partner bid jobs for him told me that he is doing that.
I did offer my hirer to use my ID, no big deal la, nothing secretive, but I know it's not right.
But I rather not use others ID.
Originally posted by Bingjames:U not from CDG right?
Hey Bro, if you happens to be offended by this statement, my sincere apology to you. It's not supposed to be sarcastic or offensive.
Cos I am rather excited about this, so I did check with CDG a few times and even insist and email to appeal but got negative answers.
So I was wondering if u not from CDG, that's why dunno. But your suggestion Both you and your partner can bid job for each other and later call the operator to transfer (from relief to hirer or vice versa) after he login to the MDT is appreciated.
Maybe at your level, you and Bro Komade got other ways to make that work which I am not able to at this point of time.
Anyway after CDG smart alecs decided to raise advance to $8, you'll find very few at night, even those that got is a huge risk factor, pax can easily decide to take street hire at last minute.
Anyway I also decided to sack my hirer. Just return key last night. Hirer who dont appreciate relief can always drive themselves and earn more.