Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Our very own F1taxidriver is also very highly educated but my friend is a modest chap. Dont like to blow around :D
so u know Dr Cai personally or encountered him before? he even wrote a book detailing his experiences as a cab driver.
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:
so u know Dr Cai personally or encountered him before? he even wrote a book detailing his experiences as a cab driver.
huh? why should i know him? im talking abt F1 not Dr cai.
who the f is Dr cai?
sorry dunno him
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:
sarcasm when u asked if he is dumb....how can a dumb person drive a taxi isnt it.
When I ask, I am still giving him a benefit of a doubt.
If not, I would just say he is dam @##$$%^ rude for not talking right?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:huh? why should i know him? im talking abt F1 not Dr cai.
who the f is Dr cai?
sorry dunno him
Cai Seen Ya, I wish to know him, Dr Cai??? know him can huat or not?
Originally posted by Bingjames:When I ask, I am still giving him a benefit of a doubt.
Aiya, brother, TD do not want to talk, so be it, dun tell me you everyday gum gum take his cab, forget it, then if one day you met a talkative one like me, how, come here and complaint again...damn taxi driver, talk so much till I reach home..![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:When I ask, I am still giving him a benefit of a doubt.
When he pointed at the meter, you didnt say, hello I am asking you how much is the fare? see what he reply or continue pointing to the metre?
of course I am saying it in hindsight as it already happened. if he pointed at the metre again after you said hello, huh, what? I am asking you how much is the fare? I dun think he will point at the metre the third time isnt it. he must have lost his voice if he pointed and shaked his throat.
Originally posted by bowah:
Cai Seen Ya, I wish to know him, Dr Cai??? know him can huat or not?
huat lol. he lost his job and became a TD even though he has a PHD, so how can know him can huat ![]()
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:When he pointed at the meter, you didnt say, hello I am asking you how much is the fare? see what he reply or continue pointing to the metre?
of course I am saying it in hindsight as it already happened. if he pointed at the metre again after you said hello, huh, what? I am asking you how much is the fare? I dun think he will point at the metre the third time isnt it. he must have lost his voice if he pointed and shaked his throat.
Haha
This over liao, just posting here to pass time la
since uncle now jobless nothing better to do.
Maybe just to see how ppl here react.
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:When he pointed at the meter, you didnt say, hello I am asking you how much is the fare? see what he reply or continue pointing to the metre?
TD see BJ no up, if meter also cannot read, lagi see him no up, like this lor
ok la mai argue liao
verdict
Announce fare to pax - not dumb
Point fare to pax - dumb
simple mah right?
mai argue nothing to talk already...yes, you are right, just move on..
actually hor... khoon many times also juz point to the mdt...
sometimes short trip... see the fare sianz... so juz point lor...esp those foreign worker + maid on sundays geylang lor X to nearby hotel 81...
sometimes long long trip... fare steam.. pai seh to annouce the amount...
like tat lor...
Originally posted by Bingjames:The way some ppl here react is very funny.
Understand this is a TD forum and as TD will should side each other and protect each other's interest.
But this is also a forum for ppl like pax to feedback and for us to learn how ppl on the other side of the fence feel.
It is normal to take side but when it comes beyond reasoning and you need to twist and turns the facts in other to protect your fellowman, I think it's way to much.
As a TD, the standard protocol would be :
1. to greet the pax
2. ask them where they are going
3. their prefered route they like to take
4. if they are comfortable with the air con
when reaching their destination:
1. ask them if they like to stop here or continue before pressing the meter
2. ask them if they like a receipt
This are the basics expected of a TD.
For my above post, am I asking all that? I only expecting you to tell me that price and not just point to the MDT, is it too much to ask?
What u mean by the world to move according to your biddings?
The purpose of this forum is to share TD's grievances and well as mistakes so that we all can learn from it. If u will to protect until so obvious, what's there to talk then?
If you are truly a TD and new bird.....then I think my gloves gotta come off liao!
New birdie wanna come here and TCSS, talk theory and lecture lao jiaos here on TD protocol and how to behave in this forum?
WAKE UP yr f**king IDEA!!!
Like I said, go drive a low-cost, normal cab longer and do yr TD protocol thingy on every of the average 25-30 trips every day for 90 days (if you can), then come here and talk somemore. Maybe we'll listen to you then.
Naivety or pure stupidity, sigh....your guess is as good as mine!
Like my kakis used to say...never see big snake urinate or young bird dunno lastic!
Originally posted by Techo:If you are truly a TD and new bird.....then I think my gloves gotta come off liao!
New birdie wanna come here and TCSS, talk theory and lecture lao jiaos here on TD protocol and how to behave in this forum?
WAKE UP yr f**king IDEA!!!
Like I said, go drive a low-cost, normal cab longer and do yr TD protocol thingy on every of the average 25-30 trips every day for 90 days (if you can), then come here and talk somemore. Maybe we'll listen to you then.
Naivety or pure stupidity, sigh....your guess is as good as mine!
From the way u react, dunno think your educational standard is that high too.
From your high standard of English, which part of my post did u comprehend that I lecture lao jiao or teach them how to behave in forum?
Or you just cut and paste any part any try to stir shit in here?
Before you do that, see who u handling first.
U not talking to some ignorant uncle.
with just 82 post here, how lao jiao can you be?
Originally posted by Bingjames:From the way u react, dunno think your educational standard is that high too.
From your high standard of English, which part of my post did u comprehend that I lecture lao jiao or teach them how to behave in forum?
Or you just cut and paste any part and try to stir shit in here?
Originally posted by Bingjames:From the way u react, dunno think your educational standard is that high too.
Or you just cut and paste any part and try to stir shit in here?
Originally posted by Bingjames:From the way u post this comment, I gather that you are well educated.
I think you can make a good accountant, doctor or whatever you are trained for but I dun think you will make a good taxi driver with yr following comments:
Expect (some more from only a few dollars biz) and you'll be disappointed.
Be a TD longer then see if you feel the same way!
If you have that concept that for just a few dollars, you expect me to smile, this service industry, with always that few dollars, certainly looks miserable to you.
Worst till, with such education standard, one would expect you to be more tactful than going around criticising ppl's education standard.
Just for your info, Public Relation, the art of dealing with people, doesn't need a degree ok?
Have u read today's paper, the SMRT CEO's failure is her PR skills?
PR skils are natural, ah beng, ah seng, or ah lian ah huay can have it.
It's just saying the right thing at the right time in the right manner which obvious u are lacking in spite of your high level education.
Originally posted by Bingjames:If you not happy I replied the above post of u criticise forum member's education standard and saying they not fit to be TD, u can bring it up from there.
no need to anyhow cut and paste unrelated subject and try to instigate ppl here against me.
Even if u want, find more relevant accusation than that ok.
I never criticise u not fit to be TD, I said with yr education standard, this small money is not enough for u.
If u want anyhow fire ppl, watch your own backside.
Confirmed! It's stupidity..
Hv never seen 116 posts in 1 hr...
Like one goondu said to another: "My is longer and thicker than yours, so confirm mine more tua kee! heehee... Therefore I hv more brains"
Walau, grow up lah.
Originally posted by Techo:Confirmed! It's stupidity..
Hv never seen 116 posts in 1 hr...
Like one goondu said to another: "My is longer and thicker than yours, so confirm mine more tua kee! heehee... Therefore I hv more brains"
Walau, grow up lah.
When one think that he is damm highly educated, brain kanna block with too much knowledge. cannot bend.
get too arogant and criticise ppl
dun admit mistake and backstab ppl somemore.
When this type of situation happen, they will use the 3 C approach.
1. Convinced them
try cutting and paste other topic and try smoke screen to divert attention
2. Confused them.
talk dunno what rubbish subject about goondu to confused ppl
3. Conned them
see what coming up next.
ppl who think they highly educated got big ego, they dunno that by taking one step back can solve problem.
they are blinded by ego and tends to make more mistakes
Originally posted by bowah:That is a misconcept that driving slow the meter go faster, taxi goes by distance.
Short trip slower could be because the trip is within the town with more traffic lights and other crossing, and the limit is max 70km/h. Longer trip mostly hit one of the highway and exist as much near to pax destination, so end up feeling shorter.
If longer distance, sometime i beg pax to talk to me, cos I scare fall asleep
but wouldnt he, the taxi driver, want to let me reach my destination faster so that he can get another fare quickly?
High education so what? Can earn how much? Alot of my peers all GOOD honours degree, MBA, now also struggling with housing loans, car loans etc.....Most important is have money lah. Got money then can talk loud. Got money can suka suka throw rental, see mood good drive no good mood still drive and fuck pax upside down if they guai lan with uncle....Complain? Lai loh....the most kan tong my VL better can officially shake leg at home wife cannot nag. No VL how to drive? Lol
As for your protocol. Ok lah got follow. But hor...see type of pax one. Not all can follow protocol. Waste of time. Yes Ang Mo sure follow....why? Ang Mo tua kee? No...Ang Mo can go AP $18 give $50 keep the change...local aunties can? Even no $50 keep the change also few dollars keep the change....local can? Few cents to a dollar maybe. Only a handful give tips generously. But hor...if Ang Mo fuck up type also kanna from uncle...so not all Ang Mo tua kee ok.....
Let me share ....
I was at one neighbour forum ....
Then u know , uncle me not really that sort service orientated type ....
Ok lar , but not that sort that i'll give my head for good service medals .
Then this new bird , just got his TVDL , saw my post , came bashing at me , say Poolman what give cabby a bad name , cabby must uphold what service what cock , those nonsense .
I said to him ..... come back and tell me in 3 months , what fuck treatment u got giving good service ?
A few months later , he came back apologizing to me , and agree cabby need not provide any good service at all , cos commuters dun deserve it for that peanuts fare .
And those chiefs of that forum actually said forgive his naive .
And now i do not blame that cabby for pointing the fare on the meter , and i also dun blame you for wanting a basic courtesy .....
It take both hands to clap lar .....
Just that the chemistry didn't arrived on time .