Poolman answered the differing posts and opinions the best in my opinion.
As I said, I'm also guilty of this. Why? Sometimes got things on my mind, I'm distracted or in a bad mood. I know logically this is wrong, but even parents make this mistake, sometimes bad mood come home, your children ask for something, you jump at them. It's wrong, but that's human nature.
I also have to take taxi home every night, my relief stays in AMK, myself in Bishan area. Sometimes some taxi driver hear Bishan, I know they also fed up, drive whole night, ding dong here and there and still nevr make enough, see someone flagging hopes rise only to hear a $5 fare, so they feel instant disappointment.
Never talk never mind, important is get you there safe and sound, because that's what you paying for. Only 1 time I fuck 1 char boh drive SMRT Cedric, she drive very aggressively, turn also never slow down. That one, I give her piece of mind, I take a cab to go home , not to get involve in an accident, you not happy don't drive. You dont want to go, say so. She lan lan say vehicle is old, I say dont talk cock, i also got drive old vehicle.
As for BJ, no need to compare your SOP with others here. Here is a forum to express your views and let others express them, You can disagree but respect the others right to express his. I don't necessarily agree with everything Poolman says or suggests, sometimes I think hammer is too aggressive and so forth with others. But i respect them for sharing, and realise I must in their position at the material time to judge. Even then if I was, who am I to judge. We all make mistakes. I also got make mistakes on the road.
i can understand, i can forgive but i will never follow.
Dumb behavior is rude, such rude behavior are asking for trouble. He will face more nasty pax. Because, that rude behavior will unleash people hidden "talent".
Many people feel that it is disgraceful to greet, esp. toward someone they deem "cheapo", not receiveing a handsome return to worth their greet.
For me, i take greeting as a Art, the Art of Communication. It allow me to break the ice, create a smoothing start up and then in control the whole communicating process.
Those Ang Mo are good at this, they can easily make you feel good as a Taxi Driver, even without paying any extra tips. Properly, they can even make us do a little extra if they want.
If anyone think TD do not need it, drive Taxi only, still must communication for what....... think again.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Sometimes i also keep qiuet throughout the journey, Reason...
1. Pax yaya papaya,broad my cab, greet them, no respond from them, only tell you the destinaton without clear details.Upon reaching,TURN HERE, TURN THERE, like i own them a living.WHen reached ask ask me how much? I also yaya papaya lah, just point at the MDT.
2. Maybe he had a unplesant encounter with the pax before you?So...it better to talk less.Usually if i unplesant encounter with the pax and after i drop them , i will stop my cab and
smoking before i go for next pax.
3. The more you drive, the more encounteration you will meet. You are new, one day you will know why.....
tats our cool Mr Cash Lee our ou xiang~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:From the way u post this comment, I gather that you are well educated.
I think you can make a good accountant, doctor or whatever you are trained for but I dun think you will make a good taxi driver with yr following comments:
Expect (some more from only a few dollars biz) and you'll be disappointed.
Be a TD longer then see if you feel the same way!
If you have that concept that for just a few dollars, you expect me to smile, this service industry, with always that few dollars, certainly looks miserable to you.
Worst till, with such education standard, one would expect you to be more tactful than going around criticising ppl's education standard.
Just for your info, Public Relation, the art of dealing with people, doesn't need a degree ok?
Have u read today's paper, the SMRT CEO's failure is her PR skills?
PR skils are natural, ah beng, ah seng, or ah lian ah huay can have it.
It's just saying the right thing at the right time in the right manner which obvious u are lacking in spite of your high level education.
bro nber judge a book by its cover....... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Let me share ....
I was at one neighbour forum ....
Then u know , uncle me not really that sort service orientated type ....
Ok lar , but not that sort that i'll give my head for good service medals .
Then this new bird , just got his TVDL , saw my post , came bashing at me , say Poolman what give cabby a bad name , cabby must uphold what service what cock , those nonsense .
I said to him ..... come back and tell me in 3 months , what fuck treatment u got giving good service ?
A few months later , he came back apologizing to me , and agree cabby need not provide any good service at all , cos commuters dun deserve it for that peanuts fare .
And those chiefs of that forum actually said forgive his naive .
well said bro~~~ i started 2yrs + back no service pirate taxi now
2yrs later still pirate taxi but more class liao......... ![]()
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Poolman answered the differing posts and opinions the best in my opinion.
As I said, I'm also guilty of this. Why? Sometimes got things on my mind, I'm distracted or in a bad mood. I know logically this is wrong, but even parents make this mistake, sometimes bad mood come home, your children ask for something, you jump at them. It's wrong, but that's human nature.
I also have to take taxi home every night, my relief stays in AMK, myself in Bishan area. Sometimes some taxi driver hear Bishan, I know they also fed up, drive whole night, ding dong here and there and still nevr make enough, see someone flagging hopes rise only to hear a $5 fare, so they feel instant disappointment.
Never talk never mind, important is get you there safe and sound, because that's what you paying for. Only 1 time I fuck 1 char boh drive SMRT Cedric, she drive very aggressively, turn also never slow down. That one, I give her piece of mind, I take a cab to go home , not to get involve in an accident, you not happy don't drive. You dont want to go, say so. She lan lan say vehicle is old, I say dont talk cock, i also got drive old vehicle.
As for BJ, no need to compare your SOP with others here. Here is a forum to express your views and let others express them, You can disagree but respect the others right to express his. I don't necessarily agree with everything Poolman says or suggests, sometimes I think hammer is too aggressive and so forth with others. But i respect them for sharing, and realise I must in their position at the material time to judge. Even then if I was, who am I to judge. We all make mistakes. I also got make mistakes on the road.
Well said bro~~~~ come come dun compare service standard watever F liao......
come come see who can match or overtake my income can liao...........
if im not wrong i should be in the top 10% income earning cabby
population now........... ![]()
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i can understand, i can forgive but i will never follow.
Dumb behavior is rude, such rude behavior are asking for trouble. He will face more nasty pax. Because, that rude behavior will unleash people hidden "talent".
Many people feel that it is disgraceful to greet, esp. toward someone they deem "cheapo", not receiveing a handsome return to worth their greet.
For me, i take greeting as a Art, the Art of Communication. It allow me to break the ice, create a smoothing start up and then in control the whole communicating process.
Those Ang Mo are good at this, they can easily make you feel good as a Taxi Driver, even without paying any extra tips. Properly, they can even make us do a little extra if they want.
If anyone think TD do not need it, drive Taxi only, still must communication for what....... think again.
As for me, it is always about mutual respect.
Ang Mo's and a fair number of locals, respect TDs (even if it's fake but then you'll never know) as a fellow human being. That makes them earn my respect in return.
If you treat me as a servant and expect me to behave in a certain way, then it's too bad for you cos I dun see you as my master!
Respect begets respect. Respect has to be earned!
Originally posted by Poolman:And now i do not blame that cabby for pointing the fare on the meter , and i also dun blame you for wanting a basic courtesy .....
It take both hands to clap lar .....
Just that the chemistry didn't arrived on time .
If you ask me, there are ppl in the service line who think customers dun hv to be polite, customers are always right even if they are downright rude and totally unreasonable.
They kena left, right and centre everyday. Poor fellas....
Then one fine day, when they board a cab and roles are reversed, they act tua kee. You know expect this and that.
Originally posted by Poolman:Let me share ....
I was at one neighbour forum ....
Then u know , uncle me not really that sort service orientated type ....
Ok lar , but not that sort that i'll give my head for good service medals .
Then this new bird , just got his TVDL , saw my post , came bashing at me , say Poolman what give cabby a bad name , cabby must uphold what service what cock , those nonsense .
I said to him ..... come back and tell me in 3 months , what fuck treatment u got giving good service ?
A few months later , he came back apologizing to me , and agree cabby need not provide any good service at all , cos commuters dun deserve it for that peanuts fare .
And those chiefs of that forum actually said forgive his naive .
I can really feel the very heavy weight (some call it burden) of responsibility for being the owner and moderator. Need to put on hugely padded gloves here.
Keep up the good work!
No excuss for sian or black mood;u want ppl respect u,u yourself must respect ppl first!One word only:really Fucking rude to just point to the meter!i will just open door get out the taxi n say sorry, i m blind cant see it!HaHaHa!
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i can understand, i can forgive but i will never follow.
yes ,is a art.i learn from one ang mo when i m bz working in suppermaket.this ang mo greet me 'gd moring' n i buz never hear it!this ang mo wait awhile n cum more closer just direct infront me n smil/greet me 'gd morning "again.i learn try this many time,most of the time r customer never hear it,they will greet u back n say sorry to u.
Originally posted by Bingjames:The cab in question is a SMRT Toyota Crown. Driver is not an old uncle but a late 30s early forties guy.
I hope not referring to me ...
Where is the location of your trip ended?
Originally posted by Alvin87a:yes ,is a art.i learn from one ang mo when i m bz working in suppermaket.this ang mo greet me 'gd moring' n i buz never hear it!this ang mo wait awhile n cum more closer just direct infront me n smil/greet me 'gd morning "again.i learn try this many time,most of the time r customer never hear it,they will greet u back n say sorry to u.
Good Afternoon, Alvin87a![]()
Originally posted by Techo:I can really feel the very heavy weight (some call it burden) of responsibility for being the owner and moderator. Need to put on hugely padded gloves here.
Keep up the good work!
Sup sup water .... i was here since 2003 , 2013 ten years , i've seen cabbies in n out .
I am also just a cabby . No need what padded gloves .
U need iron hand , hahahahah
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Good Afternoon, Alvin87a
sorry,i m bz riding bicycle at hm...never hear u..i gd gd gd evening to u!![]()
Originally posted by Alvin87a:
sorry,i m bz riding bicycle at hm...never hear u..i gd gd gd evening to u!
"Bicycle" hor......... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:"Bicycle" hor.........
'bicycle'learn from u all!B4 that is i call it s as 'ç‚’é¥'![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:but wouldnt he, the taxi driver, want to let me reach my destination faster so that he can get another fare quickly?
Sir,
Taxis drivers are just like any other human beings, they come with all kind of characters and behavior, same like bosses, some good and some damn bad
Some TD drive slow because they are wary of the road safety or wary of the $$ gone if hit others or oldies with poorer eyesight like me who drive with more care.
And reach your destination may not imply that the TD will get another fare quickly, sometime you drop off someone, you can go on an hour without any paxs. Therefore, all these are subjectives, and i can bet you that all TD hates hurrying pax, it put pressure on us and also destroy our mood
Originally posted by Alvin87a:No excuss for sian or black mood;u want ppl respect u,u yourself must respect ppl first!One word only:really Fucking rude to just point to the meter!i will just open door get out the taxi n say sorry, i m blind cant see it!HaHaHa!
Respect is best being earned, not given.
Originally posted by Techo:If you ask me, there are ppl in the service line who think customers dun hv to be polite, customers are always right even if they are downright rude and totally unreasonable.
They kena left, right and centre everyday. Poor fellas....
Then one fine day, when they board a cab and roles are reversed, they act tua kee. You know expect this and that.
The analogy here is to ask, yes, i agree that customer is always right, but right in what??? there are rules and regulations governing your rights, even traffic which give you the right to go straight, it is still subject to rules and regulations.
All this phrases are the works of capitalism, it benefit only the buyers and the investors, never the servicing people. The phrase "customer is always right" gives the buyer (your paxs) the upper hand in any dispute, it also gives the investors more leeway to exploit you by making you hungry, work harder and earn peanuts, if there are still peanut around.
Originally posted by bowah:
Respect is best being earned, not given.
Correct bro respect is earned not given........
u wan me to respect u?? can...... show me ur stuff..........
Originally posted by Alvin87a:
'bicycle'learn from u all!B4 that is i call it s as 'ç‚’é¥'
bicycle or kar ta chia nicer to say or hear mah........
fried rice so obiang leh............. ![]()
Actually I am very interested to know what BJ has said/ done to the driver. Give us the whole story lah.
Originally posted by WizQ:Actually I am very interested to know what BJ has said/ done to the driver. Give us the whole story lah.
Haha!
said nothing and done nothing, just paid what he pointed and get out.
Just share my experience here for discussion sake. Actually it does bother me, but only at that moment.