Originally posted by Bingjames:Haha!
said nothing and done nothing, just paid what he pointed and get out.
Just share my experience here for discussion sake. Actually it does bother me, but only at that moment.
Oh, ok ok.
Then you should change the thread title to "Two dumbs sharing an awkward 10 minutes taxi ride". hahahaha
But learning something after sharing here:
1. Many ppl here said they are guilty of doing that too.
2. Some find it understandable and excusable because they being TD themselves empathise what that TD went through or might have gone thru, be it too tiring, no mood, too short journey, too long journey or whatever.
3. Some more creative ones can even link from "pointing to meter" to pax actually demand TD to chat with them, resulting in actually it's pax' fault, not TD's
4. Others think for such a pittance amount, we should just keep our mouth shut and not to expect too much, otherwise we will be guilty of treating TD like slaves with too much expectations.
5. Of course, some ppl here do see the point and maybe next time when they face with the same situation, ...
Originally posted by WizQ:Oh, ok ok.
Then you should change the thread title to "Two dumbs sharing an awkward 10 minutes taxi ride". hahahaha
Where got 2 dumb? pax too busy giving verbal instruction, turn left, turn right, turn left.....
Haha, and nothing awkward too.
Originally posted by bowah:
The analogy here is to ask, yes, i agree that customer is always right, but right in what??? there are rules and regulations governing your rights, even traffic which give you the right to go straight, it is still subject to rules and regulations.All this phrases are the works of capitalism, it benefit only the buyers and the investors, never the servicing people. The phrase "customer is always right" gives the buyer (your paxs) the upper hand in any dispute, it also gives the investors more leeway to exploit you by making you hungry, work harder and earn peanuts, if there are still peanut around.
I dun agree that all organisations are like that.
Just to share this management statement/notice that I saw, I think at the Singapore Heart Centre at SGH.
Really won my admiration and deep respect!
If I remembered correctly, it goes like this:
"We strive to provide the best service to our patients at all times.
We also treasure the valuable contributions from our service providers.
The management will not hesitate to take action against anyone found abusing our staff in an unreasonable manner."
Wah man, such profound meaning in so short a sentence!
May I suggest that title be changed to 'Silent TD" instead.
Human interactions are like that, expectations, interpretations, choice of words, tone of voice, body language, etc. Wrong combinations can sometimes result in bloodshed!
so many instruction left right turn, no wonder td point instead of telling
Originally posted by Angwk7118:so many instruction left right turn, no wonder td point instead of telling
Uncle, why not u come fetch me, then I tell u where I stay.
Then u see without me giving u instructions, how long u can find my place.
As someone here said, dun judge a book by it's cover.
U just æ–ç« å�–æ„� and said "no wonder ......"
or u just trying to stir shit?
I am a TD myself and I appreciate ppl giving me such instruction, if fact, it make life alot easier too. Better than someone who said "I also dunno, you find your own way"
Guess u just bored!
like tat say nice to hear meh member?? ![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:Uncle, why not u come fetch me, then I tell u where I stay.
Then u see without me giving u instructions, how long u can find my place.
As someone here said, dun judge a book by it's cover.
U just æ–ç« å�–æ„� and said "no wonder ......"
or u just trying to stir shit?
I am a TD myself and I appreciate ppl giving me such instruction, if fact, it make life alot easier too. Better than someone who said "I also dunno, you find your own way"
come come come lets not argue liao tml all come
lavender kopi on me~~~~ ![]()
The issuse is now more or less settle liao.
If u really must take issue on it, ok let's make it clear to you now
It's my fault that too short a journey, I take cab. must take bus or walk next tiime and dun disturb the TD queue for MSW.
I should just tell the TD which block I stay and it's up to his fucking business to find it.
I should have watch out for the body language of the TD and be able to empathise that he is so tired after a day's work and should have watched my choice of words so as not to upset him. Must also exercise all the above in the proper tone, not too loud, just in case he get upset and think I didn't interact with him like a human and just for $20, treat him like slave, want this, want that, expect this, expect that.
When he point to MDT, I should have just paid him quietly and even thank him for giving me a chance to take his cab and just get my ass off quickly.
Happy?
Originally posted by komade:come come come lets not argue liao tml all come
lavender kopi on me~~~~
kopi on u huh? i got or not?
Originally posted by Alvin87a:kopi on u huh? i got or not?
got lar come come come~~~~ ![]()
different ppl got different view!just drop this topics n tcss again...so all happy liao!I like hokkienkia stroy,but no more liao!
Originally posted by komade:got lar come come come~~~~
sure,after i join TD sure join u all tcss!just keep my coffee first-)
Originally posted by Alvin87a:different ppl got different view!just drop this topics n tcss again...so all happy liao!I like hokkienkia stroy,but no more liao!
yah miss hokkienkia stories also maybe he disappear to sammyboy liao........ ![]()
haha no prob bro u can claim anytin u want~~~
i think i really very bore.................................
Aunty say you very humble, you also orh. Correct. hahaha... joke of the day lah.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Aunty say you very humble, you also orh. Correct. hahaha... joke of the day lah.
Aunty much much much older than me call me uncle titit wah toh qiu , i also orh leh.
Walau Ah Mah call you uncle ah. Chio ka peng. 30yr also uncle. 70yr old also uncle. Our parents taught us one mah. See strangers must call uncle. Trained from young.
Ang mo bo siang. They called me Captain, Sir, Driver, but never uncle. Once I made one ang mo angry, so he called me idiot. haha.... I was driving very fast thats why. After he called me idiot, I also never slow down. See hump just chiong and let him bounce behind. hehehe...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Walau Ah Mah call you uncle ah. Chio ka peng. 30yr also uncle. 70yr old also uncle. Our parents taught us one mah. See strangers must call uncle. Trained from young.
Ang mo bo siang. They called me Captain, Sir, Driver, but never uncle. Once I made one ang mo angry, so he called me idiot. haha.... I was driving very fast thats why. After he called me idiot, I also never slow down. See hump just chiong and let him bounce behind. hehehe...
hahaha funny sia . idiot!
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Got one aunty said i very humble…whenever she said turn left,l will orh, turn right,l also orh.
then aunty said come up empty house and have some coffee...you also orh orh orh the way...
Originally posted by bowah:
then aunty said come up empty house and have some coffee...you also orh orh orh the way...
ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? cash lee is a very nice person 1........
but dun be decived hor he is a silent killer.......... ![]()