Pick up 3 angmo young guys from Chimjes - destination Clarke Quay.
In the car, ask if can play with my Hifi set.
I said ok, let them choose the channel
wah lao, all hell broke though
they choose the hottest channel available, the volume to the max
wind down all the window and scream at the top of their voice for attention.
and all three started dancing and want uncle to dance too, but I say cannot.
It's kind of hard to concentrate but I dun mind since such a short trip.
End of trip $8.00 on meter, they give $10 and say keep the change, uncle u real fun!!!
If I had join them in dancing abit, maybe can get more.
haha
Tips ? I started driving until now , i nvr provide extremey good service for tippings .
I drive as per normal , u want u give tips , i take . No give nvrmind , next customers pls .
I nvr be too bother with people only thinking " they dun give tips , meaning my service bad ? " No lar fuck .
of course i got surprise tippings ... this one cannot lie .
$50 , $10 whatever ......
I always say tis to them : " Thank you , u made my day today , god bless and good luck , thanks ."
I put this post because i got similar pattern to Ah Pool. Dont talk much, service is not the best. But i found out through many driving sessions that ang mo with kids or babies got a G spot when it comes to driving slowly. They tip u.
I never had such consistent luck with chinese or indians or malays. I have not figured out a consistent G spot for other races yet.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i got countless tips from ang mohs but only 1 incident i still rem till this day.
Fetch 4 ang moh pengs to CNB. stop along road side they ask me ' we need to get to base fast , we are late' palang toh lai liao 'ok! $40 !
they hop in and i sped all the way to CNB in 10 mins flat . Pick up location : Chjimes.
End trip $75 plus many thank yous.
like that loh.
Zhun boh bro?? 10min meh?? knn u muz goin at 150km/h n above lor....... ![]()
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Frenchmen aren't likely to give tips. Brits and Americans are the most likely, also Germans. For British, if you follow football, then thats always a good topic. Locals too who follow football, make an interesting ride and tips.
Australians depends. For me I have the advantage of being able to guess which country an Ang Mo hails from by the way he speaks. Germans and Dutch sound alike, but there's a difference. Dutch words for yes and no and Ja and Nay, differrent from Germans.
Americans are quite global and can talk a range of topics. But there's always a few Ang Moh who are very atas. Recently i took a call, Ang Moh husband, wife and older son from Keppel Bay, less then 300m there's a flat hump, I wasn't going fast, but these humps there's always a slight bump, suddenly the wife started screaming. I ask her why, she said you going too fast, I got a bad neck, I said you must tell me beforehand and I wans't going fast, no need to shout, she said I deserve it!.
I did a 3 point turn and returned them back to original location, get down or I call the police, your screaming and shouting is too dangerous, I will get involve in an accident. LPPL they got down. Deserve it, anyway I hate this Keppel and Vivo locations, so just another scratch from my list.
Ang Moh nice you treat nicely, they very atas don't give face. Scared what, this is our country, 1 time 1 changing shift, Ang moh ask to go somewhere, I say cannot, he said fuck off. I shouted back, Fuck off? You come to my country and tell me to fuck off, why don't you fuck off to your shithole country you white piece of shit! So good why come here, arsehole? He lan lan, keep quiet. 1 to 1 no need scared of Ang moh, of course in any situation when you outnumbered, you must exercise caution.
haha stylo lar bro~~~~ juz like me when CQ piang on weekends
5am i put change shift wan to go hm liao got amk or those indian FT
insist u take them or say on the way....... when u say no they say F u or
bang my door then tats when i roll my window n give them a piece of
my mind bfore moving off.............. or i tell them u go to xxx(my change location)
then u take another cab back also on the way rite??? then they diam diam liao...... ![]()
Originally posted by Bingjames:Pick up 3 angmo young guys from Chimjes - destination Clarke Quay.
In the car, ask if can play with my Hifi set.
I said ok, let them choose the channel
wah lao, all hell broke though
they choose the hottest channel available, the volume to the max
wind down all the window and scream at the top of their voice for attention.
and all three started dancing and want uncle to dance too, but I say cannot.
It's kind of hard to concentrate but I dun mind since such a short trip.
End of trip $8.00 on meter, they give $10 and say keep the change, uncle u real fun!!!
If I had join them in dancing abit, maybe can get more.
haha
for me no touching my hifi unless u r limo customers.......... ![]()
@JoeRaj
Tip of $50 is absolutely big of them.
As a Singaporean, the highest tip I ever gave is around $12. I feel that if I give more, the driver will think i am gila. Once at hawker centre, I ordered Malay food and I told the lady to keep the change. The store mother commented to her daughter that i must be sakit. So embarassing.
Even thought we don't like angmo. We should get as much as we can from the them since they take our jobs and walk around S'pore like a peacock.
Angmo so what? If we prick them they will still bleed.
Originally posted by Bhw33:@JoeRaj
Tip of $50 is absolutely big of them.
As a Singaporean, the highest tip I ever gave is around $12. I feel that if I give more, the driver will think i am gila. Once at hawker centre, I ordered Malay food and I told the lady to keep the change. The store mother commented to her daughter that i must be sakit. So embarassing.
Even thought we don't like angmo. We should get as much as we can from the them since they take our jobs and walk around S'pore like a peacock.
Angmo so what? If we prick them they will still bleed.
i will not think that you are gila.
Maybe you should do it to 100 Taxi Driver, see their respond and get some statistic.
Show some caring, even it seem like your Duty.
Send pax to Airport
1) Carry Luggage, tell them " let me do it, don't injured yourself"
2) Push trolley to them and load their luggage and said "this will make your way easiler"
Must do it before collecting fares, if fares is collected, even include tips..... it up to you
Whever you stop meter, tell them " it's $xx , don't leave anything behind and watch out for on coming vehicle." Must do it while they are searching for money.
Tried it before just for the sick of fun, it works well with some proper tone. Am not really into collecting tips, had stop doing it after some trial.
As for AP trip , it's my pattern to unload luggages for passengers on board before they pay : " U hold on , let me unload your luggage first ."
No doing for money , scared my barangs barangs they also sweep .
But usually they round up to nearest dollar .
Lastly : " U need any receipts ?"
We paid Gst for fuel, we cover the tariff, we paid our taxi companies Gst, we absorb their Gst, you go a restaurant, you paid gst and further 10% service charge, total 17%. And service charges meaning service rendered, like it or not, it is in your bill. Driving taxi and servicing the public is also a service, in fact, a direct frontline service, but we get nothing, we get nothing officially like Gst or 10% service charges. And yet we have to pay and absorb all those fuel charges and rental Gst. Fair??
But can I charge pax 17% on top of the fares?, if so, no tip also nevermind. Looking on these issue, being a premier transport services, you get no service charges?? All these are job of NTA to pressure the authority, but unfortunately, the chairman got his own interest.
As laws said, any companies running at a net profit of a million and above is subject to GST, taxi companies earn more than that, so they charge us Gst, then, as a hirer or representation of the companies, do we put these into consumer (pax)?? no, we absorbed it and it end there, so, am I a representation of the company, if so, why not? as the business call for Gst above a million earning. But they turn around and said, you are your own business, no taxi driver earn a million per year, so you cannot charge pax on Gst of 7%, then why should I listen to you and why should you control my discipline, ban me and give me warning if I am on my own??
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i got countless tips from ang mohs but only 1 incident i still rem till this day.
Fetch 4 ang moh pengs to CNB. stop along road side they ask me ' we need to get to base fast , we are late' palang toh lai liao 'ok! $40 !
they hop in and i sped all the way to CNB in 10 mins flat . Pick up location : Chjimes.
like that loh.
10mins flat... sure bo ? ( the ninth commandent, thou shall not lie.....)![]()
We 1st day on the road....? ![]()
so many traffic lights at Bugis, Rochor (or) beach road... by the time you reach the entrance of ECP @ Rochor... 5 mins gone. ![]()
And CNB is deep inside the TM Coast Road.....can 10 min reach meh? Top speed at ECP 180kph?
Originally posted by Poolman:As for AP trip , it's my pattern to unload luggages for passengers on board before they pay : " U hold on , let me unload your luggage first ."
No doing for money , scared my barangs barangs they also sweep .
But usually they round up to nearest dollar .
Lastly : " U need any receipts ?"
Sound familiar hor ??
Since when you change pattern like me ![]()
like that loh.
Your crown must be literally flying to get there in 10 mins flat ![]()
It's possible . . . 10 mins flat at ECP from town to beginning of Tenah Merah Coast Road , not inside .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Your crown must be literally flying to get there in 10 mins flat
confirm flying. Guess which co's crown? SMRT hahaha
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:10mins flat... sure bo ? ( the ninth commandent, thou shall not lie.....)
We 1st day on the road....?
so many traffic lights at Bugis, Rochor (or) beach road... by the time you reach the entrance of ECP @ Rochor... 5 mins gone.
bro u havent seen how i drive yet :p
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro u havent seen how i drive yet :p
Thank god he never seen it
I get tips from AM for reaching safe or reaching fast. Kenna Philipina pax nowabays a bit puii chao nua. Those female office philipinas getting damn guai lan these days. The young ones.
Originally posted by bowah:
Thank god he never seen it
Thanks God...

they haven't seen it too.... ![]()
I tried once (in a Mercedes cab) from Selegie to Loyang Cres... 15mins ( turbo all the way ) probably around 2.30am. Rushing for next job......
Easily 160-180 on the speed-O-meter. knn... your (ex) toyota crown, will be floating (in the air) at that speed... ![]()