Originally posted by JoeRaj:Very sad but true, Comfort today is not what it was in the 80s or 90s. Too many young fucks joined them in management level, or those who retire from civil service. They only look at their corporate image and come up with plenty of ideas to maximise Comfort profits. The welfare or success of their drivers is secondary, if their plans also when implemented benefits the drivers, then they crow and give all kinds of positive statements in the press. If the plans only benefit them, they just act blur, the staff who implement take all the credit and come up with all sorts of facts and figures to back up their claim.
Yes, I accept in a service oriented industry, the customer has to be given the best options and also to make it cost effective for the customer. But it's a fallacy to assume the customer is always a reigning King. The customer can only be a King like the Agong, given certain rights, expectations and benefits, but only up to a point and never at your own staff's expense. In this case we are the staff (or representatives) of Comfort. Comfort must first treat and motivate it's reps with respect and dignity, because failure to do so will never benefit the customer.
I sometimes feel a bit sorry for the paying public, they (a majority) just want to pay for a simple service ferrying them from Point A to B. But because organisations like these and the rule makers go about making life difficult for drivers with rules more in tuned to a military service than customer service, drivers are forced to become selfish to ensure they have enough to provide for themselves and their families first, before considering the plight of the customer. In short drivers are forced to choose the easier but selfish way, or be selfless, bear an unnecesarry burden and make life difficult for their themselves and their family.
Their whole call booking system mirrors this exactly, be it current, advance or pick-ups. Their vision is to capture as much of the the call booking market as possible, thus ensuring with quantity, profit is likely to increase. To do it, they implement ideas like I-phone booking and others, so the public is led to believe that Comfort is the best choice of it's fleet size and easy to use system.
But drivers are left in limbo, playing a guessing or lottery game, with only peanuts on offer. Thus drivers have to react negatively and not place trust in their system. This negativity in the end will affect the customer, who won't get a cab, must wait and pay more.
Of course they are still many Comfort drivers (especially the new) who think that Comfort remains the best, and cares for their interests, or some who just naively assume so and just cincai take whatever is on offer, even if it's disadvantageous to them. Based on these people, the Comfort office smart-alecks will derive the facts and figures to show their system works. Unfortunately the reality on the ground is quite different, but they refuse to see it or brush it aside, blaming it on a minority of errant/poor/lazy/bad drivers.
Until these core of pro-Comfort drivers dwindles, then there's no reason for Comfort to actually bother changing some systems in favour of drivers. Unfortunately also, for every old or experienced driver who leaves Comfort or acts firstly for themselves, there's a new batch of recruits signing up after being 'persuaded', impressed and even 'conned' by their PR, which aggressively pursue new graduands of the TDVL.
(Sorry for the longish post, on holiday mah after quitting from my hirer)
Lets put it this way . Comfort is still the best of the worse.
i jump here jump there all is just as bad.
everytime i see the list cdg sent me i always laugh
which idiot will take up such taiko jobs? knnbccb think we hard up?
outside no pax to pick meh kns
Originally posted by Teolk:everytime i see the list cdg sent me i always laugh
which idiot will take up such taiko jobs? knnbccb think we hard up?
outside no pax to pick meh kns
aiya CDG need to humour us once in a while mah. Open up our mailbox , have a good laugh then start the day
i remember few mths back there was a regular job offer,
Mon - Fri 6.30am pick up 4 joker students from 4 different locations in Bt batok & send them to school at CCK
then 1.30pm send the 4 jokers back home
this one confirm take taxi cheaper than take school bus,knn school bus still got to pay during school holiday
halo u think we TD stupid?
If you wish to learn some excellent examples of taiko trips, just look at the CDG email list, its like an instruction manual. All these advance bookings are the type that cabbies avoid, unless your cab is there and they flag u from roadside.
So new bird drivers please take a good look, memorise and analyze why.
Taiko or not, I think taxi is suppose to be a taxi plying on the road, once awhile take a call within 3 to 7 minutes reach, or an advance with an hour or so, those regular pick up should not be in taxi line, we should leave it to other transport people to earn a living, I do not understand why Taxi companies running a taxi business can accept regular jobs, which i feel abit out of their business context.
Now, if let said all cabbies takes on regular job in the morning rush hours, what will happen on the road??
We are also customers of the Taxi company right? Because we rent taxi from them so they can earn money what. So how can they not treat their customer well? And hor I dun know why the statement on my Transcab put me as "debtor" rather then "hirer" KNN see liao very buay song. Since when I owe them money? They still owe me my deposit ok.....phuiiii
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:We are also customers of the Taxi company right? Because we rent taxi from them so they can earn money what. So how can they not treat their customer well? And hor I dun know why the statement on my Transcab put fme as "debtor" rather then "hirer" KNN see liao very buay song. Since when I owe them money? They still owe me my deposit ok.....phuiiii
debtor ? U screw jasmine so hard she buay song lar . . .put you.on wanted list .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:We are also customers of the Taxi company right? Because we rent taxi from them so they can earn money what. So how can they not treat their customer well? And hor I dun know why the statement on my Transcab put me as "debtor" rather then "hirer" KNN see liao very buay song. Since when I owe them money? They still owe me my deposit ok.....phuiiii
Seriously blame it on big mouths outside and online , yea yea taxi ho hua , very good . Create long Qs of demand.
During the low period , CDG everything can chum siong . Rental can owe 2 weeks and just get courtesy call.
Enforcement? what enforcement? never heard before until recently.
I heard if u call CSA and F them up also liable to get warning letter.
Who create all this? Taxi drivers themselves , dont blame the Taxi cos .
When you set up a stall selling wan tan mee and the Q is so so long , what do u do? your reply will be ' ai tan mai? pua tiam zheng? correct? 1 customer less never mind , still got many many.
All thanks to the heroes who go up to papers and talk , come here and talk , go online and blow.
The best treatment from taxi cos will be when demand is very low , u get treated like VIP.
I can only say the actions of some has resulted in all taxi drivers being treated like DIRT now.
Slam me lo if u all think im wrong :D
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:We are also customers of the Taxi company right? Because we rent taxi from them so they can earn money what. So how can they not treat their customer well? And hor I dun know why the statement on my Transcab put me as "debtor" rather then "hirer" KNN see liao very buay song. Since when I owe them money? They still owe me my deposit ok.....phuiiii
Actually i also quite TL why the statement put debtor but didnt think much of it la until u posted haha
Regular pick up if 1st trip of the day maybe can consider,other than that no way.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Actually i also quite TL why the statement put debtor but didnt think much of it la until u posted haha
Debtor is an accounting term, if you do not pay up, it will become bad debts, so if many do not pay up and run off, end of the day, the company will have to write off as bad debts written off with a reason. You cannot write off a hirer (a person) but you can write off bad debt in accounting.
In the context of a on going concern in any business, money not yet collected is consider a liability in the balance sheet, to get a good balance in their monthly accounting report, they place it as debtor liability that include not only hirers but all other business that have yet to pay up.
Originally posted by bowah:
Debtor is an accounting term, if you do not pay up, it will become bad debts, so if many do not pay up and run off, end of the day, the company will have to write off as bad debts written off with a reason. You cannot write off a hirer (a person) but you can write off bad debt in accounting.In the context of a on going concern in any business, money not yet collected is consider a liability in the balance sheet, to get a good balance in their monthly accounting report, they place it as debtor liability that include not only hirers but all other business that have yet to pay up.
thanks bro :D
Originally posted by bowah:
Debtor is an accounting term, if you do not pay up, it will become bad debts, so if many do not pay up and run off, end of the day, the company will have to write off as bad debts written off with a reason. You cannot write off a hirer (a person) but you can write off bad debt in accounting.In the context of a on going concern in any business, money not yet collected is consider a liability in the balance sheet, to get a good balance in their monthly accounting report, they place it as debtor liability that include not only hirers but all other business that have yet to pay up.
are u a towkay previously, besides driving taxi,u also know accounting.
can share your past working experience. thks
Originally posted by Poolman:
debtor ? U screw jasmine so hard she buay song lar . . .put you.on wanted list .
Bo leh my rental swee swee one. No screw her also leh. Wah lao eh, lao ah lian I not interested lah....You mean your statement put hirer?
My statement put this one on top of the statement leh....
Debtor Statement of Account
Reporting Date : 01/01/2012 Through 31/01/2012
Deposit Outstd. :
AL Outstd. :
Printed Date :