Unofficial Singapore Cabbies' Union ?
Good idea ?
Cannot official , official police will catch , must apply license .
More like oppositon camp .... red corner .
Strike if possible .
Strike i say song one ..... heheheheheh
What will be the objective of the union?
allowed to go hong lim park protest anot? ![]()
Originally posted by Centori1965:What will be the objective of the union?
Buay song strike ? hhahahahah
More than getting funds , organise chalet bbq , use funds sent flowers when someone died , or some with new borns .. . sent hamper .
Buay song with policies , do like those Japanese ?
Year End , Annual Dinner n Dance ?
With lucky draw ?
i emphasis , this thread is for JUST TALK ONLY LAR !!!!
Our government dun want our people to be rich. All those business that can make lots of money, our government sapu already for their GLCs. The balance jobs can earn some money but will not make u rich. If Singapore got many ultra rich ah bengs, and they managed to secure the financing to support 16K cabbies with 2 months free rental to go on strike to screw Comfort, it would be a disaster for them.
1 month 16k cabbies go on strike at comfort is enough to force the CEO to treat his drivers with respect.
Money can do many wonders. It is the most powerful weapon on this planet. It can cause much pain and also save lives. That is the reason no sane government official will turn a blind eye on those who manage to make a lot of money very quickly.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Buay song strike ? hhahahahahMore than getting funds , organise chalet bbq , use funds sent flowers when someone died , or some with new borns .. . sent hamper .
like this ah?
i sarpork the union
well if u are serious in this union , u cant do it here. i suggest u get some form of personal domain where verified members can post.
There we can talk openly without prying eyes and stalkers.
i know taxiuncle has such a feature , goodness knows what they are talking in there haha.
Originally posted by Poolman:Unofficial Singapore Cabbies' Union ?
Good idea ?
Cannot official , official police will catch , must apply license .
You are right. As I know labour or trade unions must be registered to enjoy certain legal rights provided for, in the labour law of our constitution.
However, unions are only for workers or employees! We are not, so how to form union?
Cabbies association can form lar, but must have legal counsels as standby, in case of lawsuits.![]()
Useless unions lar. Singaporeans are hard up for cash. Everything need money. Want to try something funny also need rich sponsors. U want the CEO to wake up also must know how to hurt his cash flow.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Pool want to be union chief? Stepping stone to enter politics? Want to be MP? Contesting in 2016 GE? Independent candidate?
after poolman become mp, must remember sgf
I see a spark, hoping it will becomes big fire!
Originally posted by FireIce:sgforums decal?
I like this idea.
Maybe can print namecards too
intro more ppl to join this forum and next gathering will be 100+ ppl can book the whole resturant
As usual all talk no action in Singapore. Its a trademark. In Singapore, money really talks. Squeeze someone's wallet hard enough, he or she might just keep so silent you thought they were non existent or dead. Try be a hero and they will strangle you so hard you can hardly breath. Only got time to work, eat, sleep, shit, pee and bath. Want to be rambo, make sure your finances are in order before you try and be a hero. But when you have made a tidy bundle, it is just as likely you would rather sleep on it than to go out stir up some big shit right? Not unless you are rambo!! Rambo dun need money, they pick a fight regardless and die young... So what are we left with then? So is it any wonder our country is always so peaceful ?? hahaha.....
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:I see a spark, hoping it will becomes big fire!
No lar lion , we talk cock sing song only .... nothing serious .
Anyway , not easy to materialise . . .
Pool for election ? U all siao ar ?
Go for election later cannot go Geylang find VC , do you know ? How can i not go Geylang eat Viet's cuisines ?
hard!super hard lah!see the petition respond...-(!sgrean must see coffin then can drop tear wan!especially those 60.1%ppl!
unions in Spore got no power one lah.all control by Govt.!even their union chief is a Minister!they don't allow strikes and boycott!