..if you those active and want to speak up like our bro Pool, you join NTA, later they will ask you to join as their commitee, then become their executive committee, then become chairman if you get voted in. As chairman, u ho say liao
Every industrial has a union in Singapore, the Electronic, the construction, shipyard, banks, hotels, merchantile, SIA, and so on, each got their own union name, and taxi is know as NTA. It is a legal union registered and recognised by all taxi companies.
If one work in Electronic, one will join the electronic union and pay their monthly due thru giro, bank thru bank union, hospital thru hospital union. and they expect a taxi driver to join NTA. If you choose to join outside, that is under General or public branch, they do not cover you on grievances issue, you will not get any industrial officer to serve your case, you will not be eligible to tap on their funds such as back to school for kids, fairprice voucher, so it will be a lost to you.
All these unions are affiliated to NTUC, meaning NTUC is the biggest brother. It is the central decision maker, if let say you get problem with a taxi company for accusing you wrongly over certain rules on the road, you feel that you are innocent and being victimised, report to NTA to arrange an officer (law trained) to attend to your case, you will hv a proper hearing and justification rather than getting boot out of the company for nothing. And bear in mind, during the proceeding period, the taxi co cannot remove you, they recognise the union, ie NTA and therefore have to respect it present before taking you on, in other words, you are protected. If you join as GB, you paid the same $8, but you will not that this kind of service for free.
We should start a sgforums company......
Got a supermarket called sgf-mart
telecomunications called sgf-mobile
then phone company called sgf-phones
cosmestic company called sgf-beauty
Originally posted by Poolman:Pool for election ? U all siao ar ?
Go for election later cannot go Geylang find VC , do you know ? How can i not go Geylang eat Viet's cuisines ?
Ah Pool now likc vc food also liao hor........ ![]()
Only private tuition bo union 1 ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Only private tuition bo union 1
well done bro~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:dun want to join NTA la….
saw one merc cab got a big NTA decal stick at the rear windscreen.
knn scare people dun know he is a member
Ya those join one usually are those tripod aka 三脚....![]()