Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Live reporting from airshow early bird.
waulau F1 so kiasu ... so early go queue :)
Another question on Airshow ...
Crown Plaza in AP is a full hotel or just a transit hotel ?
Pax could stay in this hotel too.
There's another 4 - 5 star hotel near changi village. Can come here to look for pax during airshow.
will be taking a cab down from Simei to the event on the 15th Feb..
any fellow cabbies can recommend the best route to get there?
thanks many many..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:will be taking a cab down from Simei to the event on the 15th Feb..
any fellow cabbies can recommend the best route to get there?
thanks many many..
I reckoned you go by Loyang Ave towards Changi Village direction.
The last time (Airshow)... the Changi Coast Road was congested - total stand still, you can watch the meter jump with a heart attack. ![]()
Hopefully the traffic marshals can do a better job this time..... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I reckoned you go by Loyang Ave towards Changi Village direction.
The last time (Airshow)... the Changi Coast Road was congested - total stand still, you can watch the meter jump with a heart attack.
Hopefully the traffic marshals can do a better job this time.....
ok, so when I board the cab, I tell the cabbie to go by Loyang Ave twds Changi Village then he/she should be able to know already rite..
Originally posted by QX179R:ok, so when I board the cab, I tell the cabbie to go by Loyang Ave twds Changi Village then he/she should be able to know already rite..
Correct... there are only 2 ways to get there....
W/o events... everybody will choose the Changi Coast Road (along the Changi Airport Perimeters' boundary fencing).

becos there isn't lot of traffic around the clock.
You have to give this a miss prior your coming visit..... as Airshow is a Turning right @ the traffic junction after ALPs, vehicles (waiting in line to turn right) are unlikely given the right of way until the traffic light shows the Go Right.
okie, noted with thanks..![]()
shall use the Loyang Ave twds Changi Village direction then..
S'pore Airshow traffic arrangements
SINGAPORE: Motorists travelling to Cargo Complex via Changi Coast Road between February 14 and 19, 2012 are advised to use Loyang Avenue.
This is in conjunction with the Singapore Airshow 2012 which will be held during that period, at Changi Exhibition Centre, located at Aviation Park Road off Changi Coast Road.
During the period of
the event, access to Aviation Park Road will only be granted to
vehicles with the Singapore Airshow labels, police and emergency
vehicles.
Delay is expected along Changi Coast Road from Xilin
Avenue and the East Coast Parkway Expressway during the period of the
event.
Cyclists travelling along Changi Coast Road are advised to use the Coastal Park Connector.
Parking restrictions along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced.
Vehicles found to have been parked indiscriminately and / or are causing obstruction will be towed away.
- CNA/wk
Originally posted by QX179R:S'pore Airshow traffic arrangements
SINGAPORE: Motorists travelling to Cargo Complex via Changi Coast Road between February 14 and 19, 2012 are advised to use Loyang Avenue.
This is in conjunction with the Singapore Airshow 2012 which will be held during that period, at Changi Exhibition Centre, located at Aviation Park Road off Changi Coast Road.
During the period of the event, access to Aviation Park Road will only be granted to vehicles with the Singapore Airshow labels, police and emergency vehicles.
Delay is expected along Changi Coast Road from Xilin Avenue and the East Coast Parkway Expressway during the period of the event.
Cyclists travelling along Changi Coast Road are advised to use the Coastal Park Connector.
Parking restrictions along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced.
Vehicles found to have been parked indiscriminately and / or are causing obstruction will be towed away.
- CNA/wk
Wah... you testing me huh?
just kidding.... ![]()

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Correct... there are only 2 ways to get there....
W/o events... everybody will choose the Changi Coast Road (along the Changi Airport Perimeters' boundary fencing).
becos there isn't lot of traffic around the clock.
I hate this stretch of road. Never like the speed stripes.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
f1taxidriver !
Got some ppl from a Bank called me last night.... want a Viano...
err.. I told them I'm engaged already (for my Indo Regulars)... actually I don't even know when they are coming...
they ask about the rate of a MaxiCab.... I told them .. should be abt $50 per hour. As for Viano (new car), $60 minimum 6hrs....
. But I'm still "either here or there" becos of my contract obligation (my own durian farm), I can't commit until the last moment.
THROW THROW THROW~~~~ ![]()
me go n zhong 1 viano haha~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I reckoned you go by Loyang Ave towards Changi Village direction.
The last time (Airshow)... the Changi Coast Road was congested - total stand still, you can watch the meter jump with a heart attack.
Hopefully the traffic marshals can do a better job this time.....
u wan to bet on the useless marshals?? ![]()
dun hav them there i can assure u less jam lor they jiak liao bi 1..........
Originally posted by komade:THROW THROW THROW~~~~
me go n zhong 1 viano haha~~~~
Me got my Indo pax cuming this weekends.
no chance to get stuck at Airshow.... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:u wan to bet on the useless marshals??
That's why I reckoned the better route to Changi Exhibition Center aka Singapore Airshow is by the Loyang Ave via Pasir Ris towards Changi Village, then Cargo, SAF jetty, Changi Jetty area...
Traffic will be heavy, but not as bad as the Changi Coast Road.
Originally posted by komade:u wan to bet on the useless marshals??
Pls ask me more questions....
Need to cover up my lost of posts (from the deleted thread, 66 posts went missing)... after this posts (currently at 6723 posts).... still got 43 posts to go... ![]()
Originally posted by WizQ:I hate this stretch of road. Never like the speed stripes.
Bo Pien....
Sometimes, there are cyclists there... so, it is for safety reasons.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Pls ask me more questions....
Need to cover up my lost of posts (from the deleted thread, 66 posts went missing)... after this posts (currently at 6723 posts).... still got 43 posts to go...
6643 5 big 5 small this sat. swee bro? haha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:6643 5 big 5 small this sat. swee bro? haha
Knn...
Mai Kong Liao....
Cake Sim...
66 posts... you may take 1 week to post.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Knn...
Mai Kong Liao....
Cake Sim...
66 posts... you may take 1 week to post....
Originally posted by JLKL:
u want so many posts for what?? can exchange for money meh??
It is the effort you put in.....
You think cut and paste don't have to take time for pictures ?
Have to google here and there....
You think solely for my benefits ?
It is for all forumers to read and laugh about.....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:It is the effort you put in.....
You think cut and paste don't have to take time for pictures ?
Have to google here and there....
You think solely for my benefits ?
It is for all forumers to read and laugh about.....
Originally posted by JLKL:
u ask people to ask you questions mah.. so i ask lor... help you gain 1 post leh..
hahaha.... many thanks bro...
Kiam Sia...