i See... i have some friends with Pratt & Whitney Loyang Cres, Goodrich @ Changi North Cres. But me not interested in aerospace stuffs.
Originally posted by QX179R:my aunt works in CGA therefore have the trade tix loh..
any idea the estimated taxi fare from simei > the event venue?
estimation (w/o traffic congestions...
) around $7-$8 lah....
but in this instant.... I can't assumed the final meter figure. ![]()
hopefully on tues I can get a gd cabby who knows how to get to the event venue via loyang direction..
Originally posted by QX179R:hopefully on tues I can get a gd cabby who knows how to get to the event venue via loyang direction..
Most TDs knows the Loyang Ave to Changi Village area... unless they fainted when you wants to go Changi Exhibition Center aka Airshow.
I'll tell the cabby to changi exhibition ctr then I'll let him know that I wanna go by loyang ave > changi village route..
Originally posted by QX179R:I'll tell the cabby to changi exhibition ctr then I'll let him know that I wanna go by loyang ave > changi village route..
Yes... just tell him to Singapore Airshow.... if he said he don't know... then tell him to go by Loyang Avenue towards Changi Point (beach), passing by Changi Cargo complex, SAF ferry terminal, Changi Ferry terminal... finally Airshow (on the left).
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes... just tell him to Singapore Airshow.... if he said he don't know... then tell him to go by Loyang Avenue towards Changi Point (beach), passing by Changi Cargo complex, SAF ferry terminal, Changi Ferry terminal... finally Airshow (on the left).
okie, thanks for the detailed route..
shall note this down on my mobile so can read it to the noob cabbie..![]()
the actual location is Aviation Park Road but not many TDs will know about this road as there isn't many ppl goes there.
Originally posted by QX179R:okie, thanks for the detailed route..
You are most welcome.... +1 ![]()
hope can kena a merc cab coz its my fav since I'm a merc enthusiast..![]()
FYI hotels are providing small buses and BMWs to the Air Show. Hope this helps.
Originally posted by QX179R:hope can kena a merc cab coz its my fav since I'm a merc enthusiast..
What time you want to go? I also want to try the limo queue inside.![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:I'll tell the cabby to changi exhibition ctr then I'll let him know that I wanna go by loyang ave > changi village route..
simei go by xilin ave and changi coast road
nearer
may not have jam as what people said
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:What time you want to go? I also want to try the limo queue inside.
I'm going morning before 11am..
Originally posted by decent02:simei go by xilin ave and changi coast road
nearer
may not have jam as what people said
eh, sure or not..
coz I don't wanna get a heart attack to see the meter jump like there's no tmr leh..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:eh, sure or not..
coz I don't wanna get a heart attack to see the meter jump like there's no tmr leh..
You got Emergency Ambulance on Standby.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You got Emergency Ambulance on Standby....
eh, I ish serious here ok..![]()
so u think shd I go by the route that decent02 mentioned or the loyang route safer?
Originally posted by QX179R:eh, I ish serious here ok..
so u think shd I go by the route that decent02 mentioned or the loyang route safer?
Though longer journey... but safer...
I thought you got the news update on massive traffic congestion ?
Originally posted by QX179R:eh, I ish serious here ok..
why pay more fare
go n look at map ...go via loyang ave is a much longer way
tomorrow I think shd be okay via changi coast road
Originally posted by decent02:why pay more fare
If the meter jumps more than $10... difference can claim from Decent02.. ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:why pay more fare
bro, not tmr leh..
going on this coming tues..
JDI more experience as TD than me
I 5 months on the road
so u shall decide whom u want to listen
Originally posted by decent02:JDI more experience as TD than me
I 5 months on the road
so u shall decide whom u want to listen
Me not TD now....![]()