QX179R...
as per your own news cutting......
S'pore Airshow traffic arrangements
SINGAPORE: Motorists travelling to Cargo Complex via Changi Coast Road between February 14 and 19, 2012 are advised to use Loyang Avenue.
This is in conjunction with the Singapore Airshow 2012 which will be held during that period, at Changi Exhibition Centre, located at Aviation Park Road off Changi Coast Road.
During the period of the event, access to Aviation Park Road will only be granted to vehicles with the Singapore Airshow labels, police and emergency vehicles.
Delay is expected along Changi Coast Road from Xilin Avenue and the East Coast Parkway Expressway during the period of the event.
Cyclists travelling along Changi Coast Road are advised to use the Coastal Park Connector.
Parking restrictions along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced.
Vehicles found to have been parked indiscriminately and / or are causing obstruction will be towed away.
- CNA/wk
Originally posted by decent02:personally I think the massive jams on changi coast road will start on weekends
when it is open for public ...
u decide
any savings u can claim from JDI
give advices also no benefits.... ![]()
I shall take the 2 routes into consideration..
Originally posted by QX179R:I shall take the 2 routes into consideration..
yeah... throw a coin.... ![]()
nah, I dun make decisions by throwing a coin..
only meant for those despo or noobs..![]()
Head - Loyang Ave. Tail - Changi Coast Rd ![]()
more or less I shall go by Loyang Ave..
Originally posted by QX179R:more or less I shall go by Loyang Ave..
You want to take from where?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You want to take from where?
my house located at simei st 1 loh..
not gonna take from eastpoint taxi stand coz the wait to turn either left or right to simei st 3 is already a killer..
Members, I recall 2 years ago, I was doing transfers for the Airshow, traffic is actually smooth as they open up many different lanes for bus, taxi, car and car with labels. Let's hope this year remains the same. Wish every member Huat arh!
Originally posted by Sam.seah:Members, I recall 2 years ago, I was doing transfers for the Airshow, traffic is actually smooth as they open up many different lanes for bus, taxi, car and car with labels. Let's hope this year remains the same. Wish every member Huat arh!
hopefully they don't c0ck up this yr..
and I hope that traffic is gonna be smooth for tuesday, wanna jam plz jam after tues..
Was at Pan Pacific....wow saw lots of BWM with number plate "AirShow2012"
Like that taxi can Huat meh?
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Was at Pan Pacific....wow saw lots of BWM with number plate "AirShow2012"
Like that taxi can Huat meh?
sure can de lah..
don't forget pple need to get out of that ulu place after the event..
Originally posted by QX179R:hopefully they don't c0ck up this yr..
and I hope that traffic is gonna be smooth for tuesday, wanna jam plz jam after tues..
Yes... only cars, cabs, buses with a AIRSHOW DECAL only. ![]()
Today... was @ T3 doing arrival.... saw many BMWs 5&7 Series with... AIRSHOW plates...

will report back on tues with rgds to the traffic conditions..
aiyah, after that all of the BMWs will be sold off at a cheaper price..
Originally posted by QX179R:will report back on tues with rgds to the traffic conditions..
aiyah, after that all of the BMWs will be sold off at a cheaper price..
Normally at a discount of 10k-15k... you interested ? ![]()
nope coz I'm not a BMW enthusiasts..
can save it for the james bond wannabes..
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:The past few events at the airshow ended in Massive traffic congestion
sorrie... picture above (not at Changi Coast Road)..
So, bros who is going there empty better think twice...
Lucky for me, I'm not going to take taxi to there.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Normally at a discount of 10k-15k... you interested ?
Why? Is it very expensive?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Lucky for me, I'm not going to take taxi to there.
You can chose to....

Walk there... no one is stopping you...![]()
tmr officially start liao for trade visitors..
but I'm going on tues instead..
Originally posted by QX179R:tmr officially start liao for trade visitors..
but I'm going on tues instead..
Yeah... pls update the forumers.....
You got a 50/50 choice... ![]()
time to work liao lor~~~~~