I respect you Alws Tired for giving him chance to earn during the CNY.
khoon n ck no horse run also...
late ten twenty thirty mintues no calculative...
few times each other late almost two hours... still go drink kopi together... hee hee...
if khoon do full day... park cab liao... ck drive his car send khoon home... khoon want go geylang temple after shift... ck send khoon der...
ck go overseas play golf... khoon no care peak wat... do departure n arrival... charge one popiah per trip... hee hee...
yes
any issue, must take out and talk,
talk for a better future partner
or talk for a new future partner
me and relief never meet before signing up, just over phone can liao.
after that start, got any issue just bring up, sometime he say or suggest, sometime me...... all this to make partnership better and stronger
another also just meet at office to sign, after one day say goodbye
simple as that, no need headache.
Originally posted by ALws Tired:My relief everyday sure late by 15-25mins.
Sometimes 1 hr- haiz me shake head..Today is the worst, late for 2hrs. Reason he gives is tat he overslept!!
I think penalty system also not workable cos no doubt the loss hr is compensate. But we lose business opportunities during the peak hrs.
Haiz gotta think of something else
If I were you, I'll tell him:
Look, this is biz and nothing personal. I can't forgo the peak hr earnings, therefore every half hr late, penalty is my half hr earnings, i.e. $10 (avg and minus fuel). +/- 5-10 mins ok but nothng more than that, else pse look for another hirer.
Originally posted by Techo:If I were you, I'll tell him:
Look, this is biz and nothing personal. I can't forgo the peak hr earnings, therefore every half hr late, penalty is my half hr earnings, i.e. $10 (avg and minus fuel). +/- 5-10 mins ok but nothng more than that, else pse look for another hirer.
Originally posted by ALws Tired:Hi Guys
Do you have this system. If have, how much penalty fee imposed would be fair?
KNN, my relief alws hand over cab v late (eating into my peak hrs).
Really piss off with him liao
My hirer driving night shift always late (almost everday) in handling over. Recently i informed him i will charge him $2 for every 5mins block. now, he is quite on time as i deducted his rental serveral times.
by charging $4/hr is not effective. we have to base on our collection/hr.
Originally posted by weehu:
My hirer driving night shift always late (almost everday) in handling over. Recently i informed him i will charge him $2 for every 5mins block. now, he is quite on time as i deducted his rental serveral times.by charging $4/hr is not effective. we have to base on our collection/hr.
Anyway relief shouldnt fear, cannot agree just throw key la. Cab is hirer responsibility, if he want to earn more, let him drive himself la. Got many cab for you to relief.
For me, I very cincai but I hate really hate when 1 party become very calculative. 1 party must always dominate and put his interest first.
But Alws Tired has been very fair and thoughtful in dealing with his relief.
what if hirer got bajar ?
Know what's bajar ?
Bajar is everyday commitment leh , cannot miss one single session , then if everytime cannot make it for bajar , and lose this bajar , then who wanna pay for it ?
Tio bo ?
It's not about money or compensation , it's a matter of principle .
Where is the basic principle or courtesy ?
Do you late for your appointment or date ?
I hate it .
Principle . I hate to be late , or some one is late .
if my relief still do that after my first salvo , second one will be a missile .
Show him the door .
Originally posted by weehu:
My hirer driving night shift always late (almost everday) in handling over. Recently i informed him i will charge him $2 for every 5mins block. now, he is quite on time as i deducted his rental serveral times.by charging $4/hr is not effective. we have to base on our collection/hr.
Agreed, however, $4 is base on good relationship, and as I said, it should be geniunely late with a good reason to be late, I believe we all had late before in our life due to this and that..so, let give the benefit of doubt.
In fact, for some of my good hirer who give me late once a while, I don't even bother to say anything, they will automatically apologise and offer compensation which I never want to accept, if those often late one, sorry lor, like bro Joe said, no need to talk so much one lah, nobody owe nobody a living, just put the key at the key hole, write a piece of note or SMS him goodbye, dun even need to argue or fark him up, all past 30s yo already, should know what is a gentleman and what is a cheater.
I offer $10 if late one hr. Based on super friendly terms with hirer. All agree. Super flexi relationship. Dun just because need hand over got good trip dun take. But pay more than pro rate is appropriate coz it's not pre-arranged. Other guy might have woke up earlier or something. But really heng suay, if team with a gentlemen will be nice. Everything can negotiate.
As usual, it is all base on agreement, the more important thing is that when late, please give a call earlier and dun ask people like me have to wait at the car park for nothing, at least give an estimation so that people can take a rest of watch a football game ![]()
Actually like all business, sometime I do not like to be too friendly to hirer, or take relative or brother brother kind of hirer, because when come to the real crunch, here cannot talk, there cannot say, very cham, so at time, I take stranger as hirer, at least both respect each other in timming without any relation string attach
My friendship hirer works because both are willing to give more to each other.
Good for you, treasure the relationship, it hard to come by.