I been driving for close to 5 months, and the number of bookings I have taken can be counted on the fingers of one hand, and that includes the 2 I took last weekend. I don't really like bookings as pax can do disappearing acts, and the advance bookings may be too far for to pick up if the connection is poor. So poor me, I just sweep the roads on weekends. But, still happy with the takings, cos just driving on weekends is enough to cover family's expenses. My thinking is that for newbie, sweeping the roads first is good for a start cos they ask you to go north south east west. If passengers pay me to learn the routes, why not I say. But this is just my 2 cents.
hmm .... commuters paid $8 for an advance booking .... they expect a $8 service , that's all .
Hmm . . . . long way to go bro .
Just tip of the iceberg , hahahahaha .
Originally posted by Centori1965:The point that Bingjames is trying to drive at is whether the pax need to be so unco-operative by refusing to tell him her prefered route and threatening to call the company. It is not that he doesn't know the way. He does but perhaps a way which most would not prefer to use and give an alternative.
Givent current traffic conditions, todays best route might be tomorrows worst route..All we need are a few cones laid across one lane...
Bingjames, tomorrow will be better!!
The easiest way if you do not know the road well is to tell pax nicely "Can you help me, I am new"
As for BJ, try not to pour your problem to the pax, loon urine or having another call is not pax problem, it is your personnal problem, you pour it to pax is tho telling pax to hold the burden for you, she might had her own set of problem at the SIA training ground, could be a presentation to make, a bad night, a course test to take or a interview to attend. People dun want to sit on your taxi and listen to your problem, they expect you to listen to their problem instead, that is part of our service.
Of course there are many ways to the destination from your pick up point.
So your point here is that why can't your pax lead you since she has been using it for the past 2 years ?
I believed if you have been more humble by telling her that you are new and would appreciate if she could guide you.
Then all those calling your coy lah and explaining your next pick up would all be unnecessary.
But I still have to add, I don't believe any TD bros here would use Simei exit to SIA training centre.
i learn this from a CDG cabby, commuter are more Nasty towards CDG driver, not because they dislike CDG cabby, it is because CDG entertain them, even it is their nonsense.
CDG are attractive for their booking quantity, but does not promise you about the quality of job, quality of pax and quality of overall income. You choose to be a CDG driver for 1 quantity over the absent of 3 quality, you got to live with it.
No one here ever mention it is easy to be a CDG cabby.
when the same person, same situation happen on the Reds....... hammer2 will be proud to tell you how to deal with them.
Originally posted by decent02:next time juz keep quiet and loon….....
cannot loon ….dun be a TD
just follow instructions if given and dun provide your own views
if pax neber gives instruction, juz go by your own way.
things go a bit nasty, juz say “sorry madm”....full stop
dun have to explain this explain that
there's no such thing as keep quiet and loon..
if i made a mistake, I will apologise without hesistation
but if paxs go above board, sorry they just have to bear with my sacrastic remarks
The real issue base on BJ's case is the exist "Simei" that spark the pax anger, even if I am the pax, I will get a shock for a while. Anyway, it is a good learning curve for all of us.
a dest with different way, ask pax choice of exit when near that's all
go wrong route auto discount simple as that, talk much mean more trouble
it's the same here , argue with forum member comments, no medicine help,
just enjoy the story lor
Originally posted by Mercabs:there's no such thing as keep quiet and loon..
if i made a mistake, I will apologise without hesistation
but if paxs go above board, sorry they just have to bear with my sacrastic remarks
your sacrastic remarks plus your facial expression = S U P E R
赞
drive tis taxi kena scolded from Angmo is small case lah, my one also from BT. Angmo behind called call centre complain abt me, me driving infront, centre asked where is the driver, angmo said:"she is now driving." ha ha, prepare to get more!!!
to fermat,may i know which company u drive?r u hirer or relief?which shift u doing and how many hours u drive.which is ur favourite pick up place for passengers.any advise for newbie liked me,i pass TVL but haven't got license yet and haven't got a car yet!
to Bingjames,use the Googe map to check directions to take,i check it uses the U-turn to 6th av. Eng Neo entry and exit 2 to Upper Changi North and U turn to Upper Changi East
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:to Bingjames,use the Googe map to check directions to take,i check it uses the U-turn to 6th av. Eng Neo entry and exit 2 to Upper Changi North and U turn to Upper Changi East
from maple woods... straight up to bke tru anak is clear cut... the AMKs staying there prefer it.... altough they know it is a longer route.. but prefer to use tis way exchange for a faster route...
Originally posted by SLPUN:Take clementi road -AYE-ECP-Xilin-upper changi east best lar
Got beautiful view at Benjamin bridge can see the 3 tablet and pay $4 ERP
Ang mo always love ECP than PIE ma
Hee hee hee
Aiyoh morning Clementi Road, joggers fasters than cars
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i learn this from a CDG cabby, commuter are more Nasty towards CDG driver, not because they dislike CDG cabby, it is because CDG entertain them, even it is their nonsense.
CDG are attractive for their booking quantity, but does not promise you about the quality of job, quality of pax and quality of overall income. You choose to be a CDG driver for 1 quantity over the absent of 3 quality, you got to live with it.
No one here ever mention it is easy to be a CDG cabby.
when the same person, same situation happen on the Reds....... hammer2 will be proud to tell you how to deal with them.
Haha....hammerhammer next month is CDG liao...no more red....But hammerhammer is neither blue or yellow....But hor...if you pay peanut you also will get moneky from me one....unless is premium booking then I will service until you song song gao Jurong....![]()
Originally posted by SLPUN:Take clementi road -AYE-ECP-Xilin-upper changi east best lar
Got beautiful view at Benjamin bridge can see the 3 tablet and pay $4 ERP
Ang mo always love ECP than PIE ma
Hee hee hee
Ooi...where are you whole day? Beep Beep you on talkie no reply....
wah bro... exit Simei is really.............. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:wah bro... exit Simei is really..............
Even I take pax to CBP I try taking the Upp Changi exit reach there same fare but reach faster according to the pax
Originally posted by jnyt:drive tis taxi kena scolded from Angmo is small case lah, my one also from BT. Angmo behind called call centre complain abt me, me driving infront, centre asked where is the driver, angmo said:"she is now driving." ha ha, prepare to get more!!!
You are the best.........![]()