CNY no need to pressure yourself so much, everywhere got passenger except during certain times like 2nd day morning. 1st day also got, many people go to temple.
This is the best time of the year for drivers. Roads are empty, no jam, so don't go rushing and pressure yourself. HDB estates, even private ones, also can find pax. No need to rush back to town, just go at an easy pace and you'll get a fare OTR or via call booking.
Be helpful and tolerant, no need to get angry, New Year time must be calm and set good omen for the year. Even though I not Chinese, I still treat it like a New Year for me - it's still the Lunar NY.
Of course, if very drunk pax, then as Malay say - pakai akal. Other than that, just enjoy 3-4 days of easy relaxful driving, you won't be getting such days for long time again, make sure you make the most of it (not necessarily financial) and when the normal routine returns, you can say, you enjoyed your driving during this period.
this year eve falls on a sunday so maybe a bit different. airport, hdb anywhere should have easy pick up, still there will last min traveller to airport, last min return to singapore pax, like joeraj say, relax and drive. think too much may end up yourself lost...... good luck and happy chinese new year
Other than knowing where will be the best place, we also need to know if there any place that will be Jam or crowded just like the Christmas (25th Dec) or New Year (1st Jan) celebration whereby I will boycott Orchard Road and Vivo area
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Other than knowing where will be the best place, we also need to know if there any place that will be Jam or crowded just like the Christmas or New Year celebration whereby I will boycott Orchard Road and Vivo area
New Year go Vivo for what ? Pick those Ah Nehs and Bangalas bringing their girlfriends to Sentosa ?
Where got time ?
No ang bao one , chinese got chance to get ang bao .
who is joining me OMO on 2nd day? any la kopi session? my body start to get weak as im writing this hahaha
cny driving after midnite?? no prob~~~~ ![]()
sure got pax1 haha~~~~
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:who is joining me OMO on 2nd day? any la kopi session? my body start to get weak as im writing this hahaha
bro 2nd day hor u start 9-10am can liao no need so early
Sat noon drop pax at clementi mall, second in the Q. Taxi stand many pax Q-ing.Saw first pax was Angmo.Said to myself, Heng Ahh......(can avoid CBD area). Knn first taxi reject angmo, in my heart nabey....kenna Angmo.
Pax= Hello, i want to go ooOrchard(lottery also no so choonz)than pax starts to ask me,why so many taxi don't go Orchard?
Me= Actually i also dont like to go....but since you broad my cab,i have to go.
Pax= Why you also dont like going?
Me= At this time, CNY is around to corner,best is to stays around HDB estate. Many pax need taxi and i can png, no need waiting time. Orchard is for night driver.....
Pax= Why?
Me= Night got extra $3, day simi lan sai toh bo.... orchard jam here jam there, long Q of taxi waiting for pax.
Pax= oic, never mind, you can just drop me any place in orchard where theres no jam as not to waste your time staying in the jam.
Me= So kind of you,but since i pick you i must bring you to your prefer destination.
Pax= Why not you just drop me at tanglin mall, after all i'm going to spend my whole day in Orchard.
Me= Thank you, sir.
Reached Tanglin Mall, fares was $9 plus, he gave me $12.
Me= $10 is enough and i return you the changes.
Pax= You can have the $12, take it as CBD charges.
Me= Cannot, is consider over-charging.
Pax= Than take it as tips. And gong xi fa cai to you.
Me= Thank you sir, smile and Huat ahh.....![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:who is joining me OMO on 2nd day? any la kopi session? my body start to get weak as im writing this hahaha
I got arrival job on Tuesday @1pm..... phui.... ![]()
60 pts plus possible ang pow....![]()
Bro you want time start your OMO, 11pm ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I got arrival job on Tuesday @1pm..... phui....
60 pts plus possible ang pow....
Bro you want time start your OMO, 11pm ?
dun wan do can throw throw throw member............. ![]()
Originally posted by komade:cny driving after midnite?? no prob~~~~
sure got pax1 haha~~~~
agree agree....
today woke up late...started at midnight
thought up the lorry liao
1st trip go queue RWS
1 hour , 3 trips ... cover rental liao
4 to 5am still got people in geylang
Originally posted by decent02:
agree agree....today woke up late...started at midnight
thought up the lorry liao
1st trip go queue RWS
1 hour , 3 trips ... cover rental liao
4 to 5am still got people in geylang
cny midnite juz drive close 2 eyes also no prob for me........... ![]()
last night ... queue at RWS casino 4 times
around 3am to 5am not many taxis ...got pax
damn shiok ....kena Jurong West twice then empty car go back RWS
at 10pm send one pax from woodlands road to Zoo... many people NOOOOOO Taxi...drop off pax and immediately call from zoo came in. Ah Pool is correct .....Zoo got people but no taxi
CDG message last evening ...Budget Terminal many pax but no taxi.... call us go AP....where got time
Geylang siao ahhhhhh.... too many taxis there after midnight.....all like robbers .....anyhow rob pax....damn dangerous .... I drive at the right hand side of geylang (lor 9, 11, 13, 15 ) . Right hand side too many taxis..... there all lousy pax...
2nd night of CNY......inside HDB estate not many pax leh.... I comb bukit panjang, yishun, bishan, AMK, clementi, Jurong west, surprising not many pax after 11 pm.
still huat.....these three days drive nite got combine 900 km
and also .... woodlands check point last nite at 10pm plus got a lot of pax in Taxi stand
Knn really overflow with pax
the kiasu ones came out to the bus stop to flag for cabs
I kena one kiasu customer
buay kang.....send to 2 locations krangi MRT and bukit panjang
Originally posted by komade:cny driving after midnite?? no prob~~~~
sure got pax1 haha~~~~
Ya ya ya, give extra service then can get ang pao also. :)
Originally posted by WizQ:Ya ya ya, give extra service then can get ang pao also. :)
u mean u gibe "extra" service bro?? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:u mean u gibe "extra" service bro??
Your cab got put this or not ?

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Your cab got put this or not ?
Need put this?
All my pax usually dun stand or knee inside my cab leh.....![]()
CNY day 2 OMO
1300 hrs start to next day 0200 hrs by the time reach home 0330 hrs.
total of 14 hrs otr, leg like jelly , hand like sotong.
Most classic of the day , got a pax to j west st 92 in the closing hrs , was so happy i can wrap up the nite.
Alight pax only in my mind wanna zoom to toh tuck liao. sekali opposite got 2 pax flag , took a gamble thinking it may be CCK or nearby.
Didnt interview just whack , knn kena thrown back to middle road. decided enuff is enuff la . 30 over pax for the day! from middle road put BUSY crawl back to toh tuck.
Yah men , CNY period very busy for me .......
Hmm not really driving taxi alone , phui .
After drive taxi still must do some housework like sweeping floor and moppings .
My own laundry and folding of kids clothings and put back to wardrobe .
School reopen still must iron my son's uniform , cos washing machines wash one , must iron .
Must stay awake until 6am to prepare son's school .
Because of 2 knnbccb mouths at home , in the end i handle all those shit , really 2 knnbccb useless cb mouth .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Your cab got put this or not ?
a ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:CNY day 2 OMO
1300 hrs start to next day 0200 hrs by the time reach home 0330 hrs.
total of 14 hrs otr, leg like jelly , hand like sotong.
Most classic of the day , got a pax to j west st 92 in the closing hrs , was so happy i can wrap up the nite.
Alight pax only in my mind wanna zoom to toh tuck liao. sekali opposite got 2 pax flag , took a gamble thinking it may be CCK or nearby.
Didnt interview just whack , knn kena thrown back to middle road. decided enuff is enuff la . 30 over pax for the day! from middle road put BUSY crawl back to toh tuck.
me CNY 2nd day start 5pm stop 0145am with 45min
meal break in between record collection.............