Originally posted by WizQ:When Mercab and Just Do It open mouth, you must listen. :)
yah when these 2 seniors talk u listen............
all lao limo liao lor ......... me new bird only leh...........
Originally posted by komade:we go lim kopi u at hm koon liao lor..........
Next time call me la kopi leh.
Originally posted by komade:yah when these 2 seniors talk u listen............
all lao limo liao lor ......... me new bird only leh...........
One more, when BCL talk about limo you also must listen.........
..... but come in left ear, go out right ear can already. hahaha
Originally posted by WizQ:Next time call me la kopi leh.
zhun boh bro?? ok next tue 12mn lavender on boh?? ![]()
ai ni kuan kong BCL ho tia meh member??
Originally posted by WizQ:When Mercab and Just Do It open mouth, you must listen. :)
Bo Kong wey also kena suan.... OMG.... ![]()

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Bo Kong wey also kena suan.... OMG....
bo bian 1 member......... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:bo bian 1 member.........
Maybe I never buy WizQ kopi.....
he don't like me.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Maybe I never buy WizQ kopi.....
he don't like me....
me got hor member?? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Bo Kong wey also kena suan.... OMG....
Suan? What suan?
Nothing but the truth in my statement mah. You and Mercab are the two most senior limo drivers in this forum. :)
Sorry if it is interpreted the other way hor bro. Kopi on me next time. Cheers!
Originally posted by komade:me got hor member??
Ya lah, ya lah.
But you still owe me one ![]()
T2 my favorite, AP must know the timing, drive smart, most of you have smart phones, from tab to iphone to note, knn, cannot go search meh, asiaone.com got all the information, look for the confirmed, or best, landed planes, dun just think got planes coming in, all chiong liao, 30% of all planes tend to delay, it is very common for them.
Next, when you send pax up the departure way to T1 or T2, you can take a glance at the Q, once long, forget it, and also be smart, on your way sending pax into AP, if you see lots of cabs coming out with green sign on top, meaning no pax and long Q, drop pax and move out.
Driving taxis is not easy but also not very hard, you need your six sense to work, focus and alert. Must learn to think ahead of what you are doing, when a pax on board said, CCK, think how you can get connect at CCK or nearby CCK, but first and foremost, learn the road well, the planes at each terminals, the season, the events going on in singapore, the planes determine the kind of pax, and finally, be happy in what you are doing, be if OBK or Huat, the more happy and jovial you are, the more healthier and business for you, the more sad and sad you are, the more OBK you get.
Originally posted by WizQ:Ya lah, ya lah.
But you still owe me one
can~~~ come come lavender i treat u~~~~~
Originally posted by bowah:Driving taxis is not easy but also not very hard, you need your six sense to work, focus and alert. Must learn to think ahead of what you are doing, when a pax on board said, CCK, think how you can get connect at CCK or nearby CCK, but first and foremost, learn the road well, the planes at each terminals, the season, the events going on in singapore, the planes determine the kind of pax, and finally, be happy in what you are doing, be if OBK or Huat, the more happy and jovial you are, the more healthier and business for you, the more sad and sad you are, the more OBK you get.
correct bro not only work hard muz work smart also~~~~~
yah a happy TD make more $$ than a sad n negative TD........... ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:T2 my favorite, AP must know the timing, drive smart, most of you have smart phones, from tab to iphone to note, knn, cannot go search meh, asiaone.com got all the information, look for the confirmed, or best, landed planes, dun just think got planes coming in, all chiong liao, 30% of all planes tend to delay, it is very common for them.
Next, when you send pax up the departure way to T1 or T2, you can take a glance at the Q, once long, forget it, and also be smart, on your way sending pax into AP, if you see lots of cabs coming out with green sign on top, meaning no pax and long Q, drop pax and move out.
sometimes long queue means got pax...
Not a good indication.
You need to learn the meaning of probability, if most of the time long Q, you go in and able to get out within 20minutes, then that probability is consider 80% , go and Q in long Q is after all, correct.
On the other hand, if you go into a long Q and most of the time have to wait for more than an hour, then that probability is consider 20% chances, these are call experiences, with experiences you estimate the probability and make your decision.
Many during CNY are relieve drivers, some just join in, some just drive for a while, they are more interested in how to get into a Q than wondering if got plane landed or not?
For you, as an experience driver, you should know the probability well, even it turn out to be truly lots of pax, no regret, just move out into pasir ris or tampines, but deep in your mind, you know that probability is only 20%, so why take the chances, think smart to earn more.
By the way, if want to Q, dun complain lar
Originally posted by bowah:You need to learn the meaning of probability, if most of the time long Q, you go in and able to get out within 20minutes, then that probability is consider 80% , go and Q in long Q is after all, correct.
On the other hand, if you go into a long Q and most of the time have to wait for more than an hour, then that probability is consider 20% chances, these are call experiences, with experiences you estimate the probability and make your decision.
Many during CNY are relieve drivers, some just join in, some just drive for a while, they are more interested in how to get into a Q than wondering if got plane landed or not?
For you, as an experience driver, you should know the probability well, even it turn out to be truly lots of pax, no regret, just move out into pasir ris or tampines, but deep in your mind, you know that probability is only 20%, so why take the chances, think smart to earn more.
By the way, if want to Q, dun complain lar
true...so is really important to know the arrival time and frequency of all the terminas
It is up to you, all these are your homework, TD is not only self employ, they must also self upgrade, self educate himself thru his daily driving. If you make a mistake, it is ok, go back and relook, study it, but if you make the same mistake again, then it is quite miserable, you need to serious think it over, but if you make the same mistake the third time, then you can curse and call yourself Gong kia.
Every terminal got it own set of planes and timming, you can check it out, every clubs got it opening and closing time, you can also check it out or just ask them like when is the ladies nite, or when there is happy hours end and so forth. Once you as a nite driving get those information that translate into knowledge for you into the tips of your fingers, you can drive like a pro, work less, but more fare, Q less but more paxs, less stress and yet get more return. This is call productivity of Taxi driving.
Originally posted by WizQ:Suan? What suan?
Nothing but the truth in my statement mah. You and Mercab are the two most senior limo drivers in this forum. :)
Sorry if it is interpreted the other way hor bro. Kopi on me next time. Cheers!

Just kidding with you lah.... ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:sometimes long queue means got pax...
Not a good indication.
not really trye bro sometimes can be those anyhow join Q, u wan play
midnite AP u muz do ur homework, for me no probs at all.
esp nite drivers who like to drive midnite like me muz knoe all the
AP timings, club closing timings, wheres the best place or route to
hunt for pax. All these need time n experience to learn, btw it took me
2 yrs to totally learn n refine my midnite style of driving so now not a prob
for me at all. Also all the while got new places n types of crowd n the taxi Q
at these places u also got to learn along the way n adpot into ur driving style
Originally posted by bowah:It is up to you, all these are your homework, TD is not only self employ, they must also self upgrade, self educate himself thru his daily driving. If you make a mistake, it is ok, go back and relook, study it, but if you make the same mistake again, then it is quite miserable, you need to serious think it over, but if you make the same mistake the third time, then you can curse and call yourself Gong kia.
Every terminal got it own set of planes and timming, you can check it out, every clubs got it opening and closing time, you can also check it out or just ask them like when is the ladies nite, or when there is happy hours end and so forth. Once you as a nite driving get those information that translate into knowledge for you into the tips of your fingers, you can drive like a pro, work less, but more fare, Q less but more paxs, less stress and yet get more return. This is call productivity of Taxi driving.
yah like bro bowah say productivity driving dun juz run around like a
headless chicken n waste time like me 2am-3am i always take a break?
Y?? cause this is the least productive time for midnite............
last sat queue at AP T3 twice
noticed that there is a seperate queue for Cry Si Lang towards the down stream of the taxi queue.
T1 and T2 do not have this arrangement
why the taxi holding area operator in T3 does that ?
could it be that $80 plus fare originated from T3
Originally posted by decent02:last sat queue at AP T3 twice
noticed that there is a seperate queue for Cry Si Lang towards the down stream of the taxi queue.
T1 and T2 do not have this arrangement
why the taxi holding area operator in T3 does that ?
could it be that $80 plus fare originated from T3
T2 got... at the end of the Q before turning right into the taxi bays... on the left hand side got ONE space with a sign "Cry Si Ler Q Starts Here"...
Not sure about T1...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:T2 got... at the end of the Q before turning right into the taxi bays... on the left hand side got ONE space with a sign "Cry Si Ler Q Starts Here"...
Not sure about T1...
I have not been in T2 queue for more than 1 week
last time didn't see the sign
with this arrangement, cry si lang may be stucked in the holding area.