Originally posted by OptimalTrans:whenever i see cheapo searching for cheaper Taxi, i always pray hard they don’t choose me. even when they chosen me, i find excuses not to take them.
because
1) i believe that when people got problem with the fares, they will have problem for me.
2) these people usually give me short trip, longer trip they can’t afford.sometime, i envy those black driver, automatically eliminate those cheapo.
time to change to black car liao bro~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:tis one mentor teach khoon to do also... hee hee...
dun learn too much frm us........... ![]()
the pax flag until their arms break i still dun go over 1........
n hor remember to lock ur doors.............
Originally posted by Storeman Chua:i remember when I was doing super relief for a short while.
There was this cheapo auntie as well and the first question she asked was how much is the starting fare to which I reply $3 and she board the cab with her son and mother.
Along the way from West Coast to Sembawang, she share that she seldom take taxi and is going for her first holiday and start complaining things is getting very expensive in Singapore. She keep glancing at the meter and by the time we reach, it was about $18.40 or $18.60 which I cannot remember la.
I just told her that $18 will do la and it make her so happy that keep saying thank you to me. It kinda make my day as well. Strange but true.
P.S I won’t say that she is cheapo but from what I see that they seem to come from low-income family and to go holiday to Malaysia is like a luxuary to them already.
This kind of "cheapo" usually I also give some discount because at least they are polite and appreciative of the discount given. To them the few cents might goes a long way.
But those real CHEAPOS are those who KPKB expensive etc those I dun give chance one...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This kind of "cheapo" usually I also give some discount because at least they are polite and appreciative of the discount given. To them the few cents might goes a long way.
But those real CHEAPOS are those who KPKB expensive etc those I dun give chance one...
You'll facing more cheapo pax tmr onward......![]()
You could had meet a rich one acting as poor, these are all the miser. And because of being a miser, they become rich.
Poor paxs do not really want to expose that they are poor, taking a cab is a luxury to them and that make them bossy, it is those average to rich who got money but still want to discount from cabbies are the most cheapiest of all the cheapos.
At Suntec Taxi stand after 6pm
2 aunties: Uncle, how much to Jalan Ria (bradell)
Bowah: Depend on meter
Aunties came on board, can sense rich perfume.
2 aunties: Eh..nice Uncle, we visiting friend there, but get lost in mrt, can bring us there at the shortest road, we are not so well to do
Bowah: Hello aunties, I am also not well to do, there are no shortest road, just normal CTE and braddel, so how? you want me to give you discount? But I am more poor then you, can give me tip or not?
Aunties diam diam all the way..reach already, never give tip, see their faces like very tulan.
Some are real cunning, becareful. Poor in singapore include taxi driver ok,
Originally posted by komade:time to change to black car liao bro~~~~
Only a poor will understand a poor, we also know where the poor in singapore live, see the HDB and location also know, but the truth is I find poor singaporean never give me problem, some even say keep the change, cos they are already poor, a $1 or 2 less make no different to them, it is those sandwich class (middle) that is alway wanting to get the best discount out of us. Knn, but we are also poor, why dun taxi companies gives me discount on rental and fuel charges??
Just act Dumb. Anyway difficult to by pass with new Q system. Quite challenging.
Originally posted by Red5xx:You'll facing more cheapo pax tmr onward......
haha very true prepare urself hammer.........