Drive limo cannot q taxi stand?
Than bro komade 1st to throw key liao................![]()
Originally posted by komade:yah lor stoopid idea 1 pte bus can use but taxi public transport cannot......PHUi!!!!!
If you paid COE, road tax, insurance... & *$185 parking fee (*monthly)....
then you can use bus lane too... ![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:Drive limo cannot q taxi stand?
Than bro komade 1st to throw key liao................
Initially....
If I can recall.....
The Blacks ( when they are first on the road ).....

are advised not to Q at Taxi-stand......by their company
But.....
Wat to do ? ![]()
File your Complaint, Compliment or Suggestion for Taxi and Taxi Companies @ http://FieldReport.sg
Prof Lee should recommend that taxis are driven by robots instead of human. The soul or the spirit of the taxi is driven by a SINGAPOREAN . We will be motivated to drive if the pre conditions are good. Nobody can control the life of a taxi driver . If these smart people can make good proposals , then be prepared to get a backlash from the public.
Originally posted by Red5xx:Drive limo cannot q taxi stand?
Than bro komade 1st to throw key liao................
ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
wan to sweep also muz be tactical.........
LTA should source a collective feedback from all the cabbies with local degrees, American degrees, MBAs, masters and PhDs.
Why bother with that lone professor Lee who never drove a cab before?
LTA can transform this industry very quicly. There are many highly educated people who chose the transportation industry as their business, as compared to this prof Lee who studies the transportation industry from a distance.
Those who do not know how to profit from their trade end up as teachers. And those who do not want to teach would rather profit from their knowledge than to teach the next generation how it was REALLY done.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:LTA should source a collective feedback from all the cabbies with local degrees, American degrees, MBAs, masters and PhDs.
Why bother with that lone professor Lee who never drove a cab before?
LTA can transform this industry very quicly. There are many highly educated people who chose the transportation industry as their business, as compared to this prof Lee who studies the transportation industry from a distance.
Those who do not know how to profit from their trade end up as teachers. And those who do not want to teach would rather profit from their knowledge than to teach the next generation how it was REALLY done.
That is why singapore still got unsolved transportation problems. All created by themselves. SMRT train breakdowns, taxi unavailability, bus not coming on time, and even traffic congestions. They never bothered with the collective wisdom of the 'failures' doing the actual work. The wisdom of 1000 is greater than what the best of LTA can come up with.
Maybe LTA executives should learn the story of the Spartans 300. It cannot overcome the entire persian Army but it does make the council members awaken from their ideal ideology. This is type of old theory cannot work in modern Singapore. The older generations have mostly make their way to way to heaven or hell. We are the new Singapore.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:That is why singapore still got unsolved transportation problems. All created by themselves. SMRT train breakdowns, taxi unavailability, bus not coming on time, and even traffic congestions. They never bothered with the collective wisdom of the 'failures' doing the actual work. The wisdom of 1000 is greater than what the best of LTA can come up with.
yah heard SMRT north -south line broke down again tis mornin........... ![]()
Yes, it broke down again, and the worst is everyone rush up to take cab, then announce ok, all rush back to take mrt, then cockup again, all rush up again, like very cartoon. Knn MRT, wtf
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:
Sorry to say this, people treat Taxi Driver as Failure. Who gonna listen to a failure. will you listen to me?
This is the perception now, that TD are failures. But,.. all u brothers out there,.. you can change that. Be professional in your job. And a few years down the road, TD is recognised as a Professional Job.
I not yet drive (going to) But I am thinking my Mission is "To deliver passengers to their desired destination in a safe and timely manner". macham corporate mission.
TD is a job that after 30 years, still a TD, it is more or less a stagnation job, so it is sometime know as no motivation job, even security guard can promote to supervisor guard, by TD can only self promote himself, from sweeping to on call to limo and so on, but still driving, still hold the steering wheel, still hv to step the pedal, still hv to look out here and there, still hv to face all kinds of paxs, still at the mercy of Taxis companies and finally, still hv to pay yr rental promptly.
Even if you work as a storeman, by 20years, you could at least be a foreman or senior supervisor or even manager thru company upgrading courses, sit in office just order here and there, only sometime work abit driving forklift or taking stock.
Originally posted by StriveOn:
This is the perception now, that TD are failures. But,.. all u brothers out there,.. you can change that. Be professional in your job. And a few years down the road, TD is recognised as a Professional Job.I not yet drive (going to) But I am thinking my Mission is "To deliver passengers to their desired destination in a safe and timely manner". macham corporate mission.
hahahhaha
This Thread is hopeless. Relook ? When those assholes say relook , TD is gonna die cock stand.
More penalties perhaps? :D
Let TDs have a choice to own our cabs , then that is called relook!
Originally posted by bowah:TD is a job that after 30 years, still a TD, it is more or less a stagnation job, so it is sometime know as no motivation job, even security guard can promote to supervisor guard, by TD can only self promote himself, from sweeping to on call to limo and so on, but still driving, still hold the steering wheel, still hv to step the pedal, still hv to look out here and there, still hv to face all kinds of paxs, still at the mercy of Taxis companies and finally, still hv to pay yr rental promptly.
Even if you work as a storeman, by 20years, you could at least be a foreman or senior supervisor or even manager thru company upgrading courses, sit in office just order here and there, only sometime work abit driving forklift or taking stock.
aiya nvm la , these new birds still dunno the bawu yet just like me 11 years ago :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:hahahhaha
, sometime after a fark up with some cheapo paxs who end up saying that I am poor and useless, that is why drive taxi, I thought of whacking the pax, then leave the taxi on the road and just walk away, so much for being professional.
Originally posted by bowah:
, sometime after a fark up with some cheapo paxs who end up saying that I am poor and useless, that is why drive taxi, I thought of whacking the pax, then leave the taxi on the road and just walk away, so much for being professional.
yea Taxi is still taxi no matter what nice words one used to describe.
Its still taxi.
This is the perception now, that TD are failures. But,.. all u brothers out there,.. you can change that. Be professional in your job. And a few years down the road, TD is recognised as a Professional Job.I not yet drive (going to) But I am thinking my Mission is "To deliver passengers to their desired destination in a safe and timely manner". macham corporate mission.
That perception is only from a vocal minority who bother to write in and complain.
Most reasonable people know that there are many Tds who have single-handedly raised a family, bought a house (even private ones, I know a few - ya la those days not now, now so high price) and send their kids to uni. And many of them also gor no formal education.
I don't like the term professional, because if you term someone a professional than you must pay him like one. If you gonna term TDs as professionals then we are among the lowest paid professionals.
It's good you have a mission but don't get carried away by it, be adaptable. Not all pax will give a good trip. In this age of technology, complaints are just an email away.
After getting some of it or terok pax, then you'll realise it's not always possible to deliver every pax to their desired destination.
But again I stress, things here are not cast in stone, everyone drives to their own perception, strategy and own time. What is suitable for some is not suitable for others.
I have a system, not mission in the sense. I don't overcharge, I don't cheat by adding extras, I try to take the shortest and cheapest route where possible.
However in doing this, I think I am allowed to at least choose the kind of pax or type of trips I wanna take, which under the rules are unacceptable.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:yea Taxi is still taxi no matter what nice words one used to describe.
Its still taxi.
true, That's the reality
Originally posted by JoeRaj:That perception is only from a vocal minority who bother to write in and complain.
Most reasonable people know that there are many Tds who have single-handedly raised a family, bought a house (even private ones, I know a few - ya la those days not now, now so high price) and send their kids to uni. And many of them also gor no formal education.
I don't like the term professional, because if you term someone a professional than you must pay him like one. If you gonna term TDs as professionals then we are among the lowest paid professionals.
It's good you have a mission but don't get carried away by it, be adaptable. Not all pax will give a good trip. In this age of technology, complaints are just an email away.
After getting some of it or terok pax, then you'll realise it's not always possible to deliver every pax to their desired destination.
But again I stress, things here are not cast in stone, everyone drives to their own perception, strategy and own time. What is suitable for some is not suitable for others.
I have a system, not mission in the sense. I don't overcharge, I don't cheat by adding extras, I try to take the shortest and cheapest route where possible.
However in doing this, I think I am allowed to at least choose the kind of pax or type of trips I wanna take, which under the rules are unacceptable.
I like your system. My system will be same.
Originally posted by ALws Tired:
Bro ar, ur perception will change after u encounter some nasty pax.. Trust me.:)
I will get myself mentally prepared.
Hopefully nothing serious happens until I develop a skill in handling them.
In this world, there will always be some CBs who will make other people life miserable. Just need to 'Control', and then let it go.
And a few years down the road, TD is recognised as a Professional Job.
dream on...