Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:When I drive normal cab last time, no street pax, I will just stop and wait, housing estate I talking about, CDG never fail us in current job one…..
So my simple tactic, pick until no more connection, just park and wait, even all my old friends still doing this….
First u must know our call centre limitation, current job assign to u is always 2 sec late due to satellite default programme, this 2 sec if u driving at 75km/hr, confirm u must make u-turn when kanna call….
Many people always kpkb on comfort call, cb all must u-turn, if u aware of this 2 sec problem, maybe u will be like me to be more understanding, don’t take lo…..
But once u station your taxi, swee swee one, why? The 2 sec don’t play a part anymore….
Happy driving!
Good advice Brother ![]()
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:When I drive normal cab last time, no street pax, I will just stop and wait, housing estate I talking about, CDG never fail us in current job one…..
So my simple tactic, pick until no more connection, just park and wait, even all my old friends still doing this….
First u must know our call centre limitation, current job assign to u is always 2 sec late due to satellite default programme, this 2 sec if u driving at 75km/hr, confirm u must make u-turn when kanna call….
Many people always kpkb on comfort call, cb all must u-turn, if u aware of this 2 sec problem, maybe u will be like me to be more understanding, don’t take lo…..
But once u station your taxi, swee swee one, why? The 2 sec don’t play a part anymore….
Happy driving!
with your experience
contribute more
let the newbies learn from you
it will be a pity if you leave
Originally posted by N0W0rries:Thank you senior.
Checkpoint what time good to go?
Checkpoint many pax going to town? OK, I will try next time.
Always thought checkpoint many malaysian workers or returning singporean going HDB estates.
Thank you!
i drive day...so there always got pax
sometimes u will kena yishun , woodland, cck
sometimes lucky ....go mbs, sentosa, toa payoh, amk
nite time....I heard there long taxi queue
Originally posted by decent02:i drive day...so there always got pax
sometimes u will kena yishun , woodland, cck
sometimes lucky ....go mbs, sentosa, toa payoh, amk
nite time....I heard there long taxi queue
long long time i nber go there Q liao......... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:long long time i nber go there Q liao.........
always got black car or white merc parking there but with busy sign on ...
refused to pick up fro taxi stand
Always wonder what they are up to .... got kangtao ?
Originally posted by decent02:always got black car or white merc parking there but with busy sign on ...
maybe got their own guest lor.........
23 Feb 2012. => 3 more days to go, then TEST.
Yesterday, the Instructor says, "Looking at all your faces, all of you will pass."
Waahh! Izit it compliment or just motivation.
Then he tell us strategy if trainee finds it tough.
He says in the first Paper, 2 hours for 2 Sections. Section One, "Rules and Regulations", and Section Two, "Routes and Landmarks". Concentrate on "Routes and Landmarks".
Pass Section 1, Fail Section 2 => Retake both.
Fail Sect 1, Pass Sect 2 => only re-take Sect 1
Same for the Second Paper. Concentrate on Names and Locations.
That way, you have 6 hrs to take 5 papers, instead of 4 hrs to take 5 papers.
Originally posted by decent02:always got black car or white merc parking there but with busy sign on ...
with BUSY sign on,
mostly all got job 1....
Originally posted by StriveOn:23 Feb 2012. => 3 more days to go, then TEST.
Yesterday, the Instructor says, "Looking at all your faces, all of you will pass."
Waahh! Izit it compliment or just motivation.
Then he tell us strategy if trainee finds it tough.
He says in the first Paper, 2 hours for 2 Sections. Section One, "Rules and Regulations", and Section Two, "Routes and Landmarks". Concentrate on "Routes and Landmarks".
Pass Section 1, Fail Section 2 => Retake both.
Fail Sect 1, Pass Sect 2 => only re-take Sect 1
Same for the Second Paper. Concentrate on Names and Locations.
That way, you have 6 hrs to take 5 papers, instead of 4 hrs to take 5 papers.
Wish you all the best brother, remember...STRIVEON!! you never be alone
Originally posted by Red5xx:with BUSY sign on,
mostly all got job 1....
yup mostly on job
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Hi StriveOn,
Good luck on ur coming test...
most important is to know how to navigate n handle the iPad... I saw a few of my older classmates galang-gabor when attempting to use it during the exam
StriveOn don't be so stress up ,the test isn't that difficult,it' the job driving taxi that is stress up fr demanding passengers insisting u must know the routes,go fast as they r in a hurry,no excuses of being a newbie!they will say how u pass ur test!if take wrong or long routes they will want a receipt to report u to LTA!they say they r not ur guinea pigs or have such luck to meet u!and they pretend not to know if u forget to start the meter!and will ask for discount if u take a longer route!one drunk Ang MOh refuse to pay the fare when i drop him at scotts road,original destination Orchard hotel.one auntie even say if don't know route don't come out to work as a taxi driver!
Originally posted by komade:yup mostly on job
Aiyah still no chance to que there yet, maybe tonight?
Limosine driver really good life?
+1 ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:
Wish you all the best brother, remember...STRIVEON!! you never be alone
Thanks bowah. With TD brudders like you guys, I am not alone.
Originally posted by Ywth:Hi StriveOn,
Good luck on ur coming test...
most important is to know how to navigate n handle the iPad... I saw a few of my older classmates galang-gabor when attempting to use it during the exam
Thanks Ywth. I think should be OK with touch screen stuff.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:StriveOn don't be so stress up ,the test isn't that difficult,it' the job driving taxi that is stress up fr demanding passengers insisting u must know the routes,go fast as they r in a hurry,no excuses of being a newbie!they will say how u pass ur test!if take wrong or long routes they will want a receipt to report u to LTA!they say they r not ur guinea pigs or have such luck to meet u!and they pretend not to know if u forget to start the meter!and will ask for discount if u take a longer route!one drunk Ang MOh refuse to pay the fare when i drop him at scotts road,original destination Orchard hotel.one auntie even say if don't know route don't come out to work as a taxi driver!
foolsh_2000, you are right. Actually this is my greatest fear. Not knowing how to navigate and meeting heartless, 'tekan-you-all-the-way' pax.
The important lessons I am learning now is
1. Self Control (when dealing with difficult pax or other errant drivers)
2. How to release (because you TD, cannot anyhow tekan back unless you very experienced TD so you have to find other avenues of release)
3. How to be humble (whether you right or wrong is not important, unless going to court)
besides the regular stuff that a TD should know.
All those difficult situations that you guys express on the forum, I am absorbing it, so that when I come across, I know it ever happen to one of us before. So,... smile and carry-on.
most of them can pass wan;only some dun understand english got problem!dunno now test time they got 放水mo!actual TD life more stress,more than 2 section/50 question n many answer.....!wish u gd luck!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:most of them can pass wan;only some dun understand english got problem!dunno now test time they got 放水mo!actual TD life more stress,more than 2 section/50 question n many answer.....!wish u gd luck!
Thanks brudder.
Originally posted by StriveOn:foolsh_2000, you are right. Actually this is my greatest fear. Not knowing how to navigate and meeting heartless, 'tekan-you-all-the-way' pax.
2. How to release (because you TD, cannot anyhow tekan back unless you very experienced TD so you have to find other avenues of release)
3. How to be humble (whether you right or wrong is not important, unless going to court)
All those difficult situations that you guys express on the forum, I am absorbing it, so that when I come across, I know it ever happen to one of us before. So,... smile and carry-on
Good communications is the key. i started driving not too long ago just early this month.
And if i miss a turn and pax tells me i will apologise straight. Saying sorry does helps to bring down the tension most of the times
Originally posted by N0W0rries:Aiyah still no chance to que there yet, maybe tonight?
Limosine driver really good life?
+1
nope not really gd life ...........
Originally posted by StriveOn:foolsh_2000, you are right. Actually this is my greatest fear. Not knowing how to navigate and meeting heartless, 'tekan-you-all-the-way' pax.
All those difficult situations that you guys express on the forum, I am absorbing it, so that when I come across, I know it ever happen to one of us before. So,... smile and carry-on.
if wan to learn how to tekan pax...... Teolk is the master here~~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:if wan to learn how to tekan pax...... Teolk is the master here~~~~~
ai ni kwan kong ho tia meh member hahahah
how is your test?
joining us OTR soon?
Join CDG is the best, so many oncall, take until ki siao.
Originally posted by Teolk:ai ni kwan kong ho tia meh member hahahah
confirm ho tia member~~~ u say u No. 2 no 1 dare to say they No. 1............. ![]()