Originally posted by StriveOn:HUAT AH !!!!!!
Just finished the Test. PASS Liao.
Now to wait for Licence from LTA, and then go OTR to HUAT AH !!!!
congrats! but at the same time... welcome to the the OBK life... ha ha...
start as relief first hor...
Originally posted by StriveOn:Over the next few days, I will find out more about SMRT Crown and Transcab Wish.
Many pros and cons, and also my personal constraints and needs.
TD Brudders, need some help/info...
1) whether there is an MDT standard fitting in SMRT Crown?
2) What is the current CNG Price at Toh Tuck, Mandai and Serangoon?
3) Whether Transcab is currently offering incentives to bring in Hirers?
Appreciate the info. Thanks
1. smrt all taxis hav MDT...
2. CNG price go search tru last few days posting... or u can PM JLKL - tat is if he got time to reply...
3. transcab onli attraction now is no contract for wish and immediately take car and go... No hav signing on incentive...
Thanks Khoon,
Thanks JLKL,
My brains now working. Gotto make a decision. Also looking at offers for Reliefs and Super Reliefs.
MDT ?
MDT for me to hang my Galaxy Tab .
All taxi company have got MDT except yellow top , silvercab and prime .
Smart taxi used to have , but dunno what happened now ?
MDT is for jobs ....
Currently CDG is King for call , follow by TransCab and SMRT .
I dunno about SMRT , Transcab has got an increase in it's booking volumes .
Maybe less TransCab ba . .
StriveOn , u stay where ?
I dun really encourage you to get a Wish if u stay at East .
Why ?
First very hard to get a partner , got partner also will never last long .
But if u stay near west . . . it's good to think about CNG , like me .
Since started driving a Wish ....
Seen many came , and left CNG .
I can only summed up ... it needs quite a bit of experience to enjoy driving a CNG cab .
No offense to those who left CNG cabs , CNG taxis never posed any serious incovenience for me . I seriously dunno that definition of inconvenience from them .
I tell many people , every night , i dunno how , it can be quite naturally passengers hop in , and say : " Clementi ."
" Jurong East "
" Bukit Batok "
Maybe i know which taxi stand got such paxes , which time i need CNG , which time i shouldn't be inside CBD at all , which time slot Tuas or Jurong side need me . Which time i should use petrol or not ?
Can we call that experience at all ?
Like Tuas ? Or Penjuru ? or Pandan ? or Harbourfront area need cabs , u need that bit of experience to deal with those demands .
After CNG session , there'll be connections surely for me .
I always tell myself ..... when i chose to drive a CNG taxi , i have to fit into that environment , cos that environment never will fit into me .
Mentally must be prepare if u intend to step onto the CNG gear .
Hello chief, I guess everyone got their own way of earning a living, some make it big, some just passing by, some like you, become a chief of forum, some thk howah, some thk bowah, it a rojak world out there, and because it is a rojak world, many will naturally find their own way of driving and surving.
Bt Batok east can hardly go, CNG and comfort pump nearby, all empty go sweeping, outside taxis got nothing to do, better move down to clemeti or JEast.
smrt have mdt plus income opportunity
Originally posted by Angwk7118:smrt have mdt plus income opportunity
good one!
Congrats bro. Nice to know you passed.
Bro Ang care to elaborate?
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Congrats bro. Nice to know you passed.
Thanks
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Bro Ang care to elaborate?
Are you asking about the Income Opportunity?
This one happened recently, and is unlikely to happen again.
Especially with all the new Preventive Maintenance Measures put in place by SMRT.
Originally posted by Poolman:Since started driving a Wish ....
Seen many came , and left CNG .
I can only summed up ... it needs quite a bit of experience to enjoy driving a CNG cab .
No offense to those who left CNG cabs , CNG taxis never posed any serious incovenience for me . I seriously dunno that definition of inconvenience from them .
I tell many people , every night , i dunno how , it can be quite naturally passengers hop in , and say : " Clementi ."
" Jurong East "
" Bukit Batok "
Maybe i know which taxi stand got such paxes , which time i need CNG , which time i shouldn't be inside CBD at all , which time slot Tuas or Jurong side need me . Which time i should use petrol or not ?
Can we call that experience at all ?
Like Tuas ? Or Penjuru ? or Pandan ? or Harbourfront area need cabs , u need that bit of experience to deal with those demands .
After CNG session , there'll be connections surely for me .
I always tell myself ..... when i chose to drive a CNG taxi , i have to fit into that environment , cos that environment never will fit into me .
Mentally must be prepare if u intend to step onto the CNG gear .
agreed, need to fit into the environment if driving cng taxi.
Today I went down to the SMRT Recruitment Center. The lady-in-charge said that they are offering New Epicas. $108 b4 GST. If apply now, probably can get in April.
If apply for Crown, long queue, gotto wait much longer.
From what I observe....
Transcab brining in Epicas, SMRT bringing in Epicas.
Epicas will be the new order in Taxi vehicles.
Crowns will be phased out. The difference in rental is almost $30. One year => $10,950. TD Brudders, prepare to get your balls squeezed.
Which brings me to the other thoughts that I have.
Either Teo recalls his Wishes, and cut out CNG
or he privatised his CNG station in Toh Tuck to be used for Wishes only.
With all these Epicas coming in. Probably it will be according to the Government plans to cut CNG out of our fuel system.
Poor Teo. He is in the Gas business and the Goberment is not supporting him.
Originally posted by Limpehkahlikong2011:Epica, 3300 cc. Drink petrol like drink water.
mr linpeh , dun give false info leh . . epica where got 3300 cc ? dun mistaken it for a chrysler leh . . .
Originally posted by Angwk7118:smrt have mdt plus income opportunity
Income opportunity hor.......ai ni kuan kong SMRT ho tia meh member?? ![]()
Originally posted by Limpehkahlikong2011:Epica, 3300 cc. Drink petrol like drink water.
Epica 3300cc alot of cabbies run rd lor......... ![]()
epica 2000cc nia lah..
first 300km drink diesel...
after run-in... aaverage 12 cents per km (before oil price go up)...