Originally posted by Khoon2580:epica 2000cc nia lah..
first 300km drink diesel...
after run-in... aaverage 12 cents per km (before oil price go up)...
wah 12 cents per km, my i30 only average 8cents
Originally posted by Khoon2580:epica 2000cc nia lah..
first 300km drink diesel...
after run-in... aaverage 12 cents per km (before oil price go up)...
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
wah 12 cents per km, my i30 only average 8cents
WOW! 8 cents per kilometer.
congrats Strive On ...
come and drive blues
sonata steam steam
Originally posted by decent02:congrats Strive On ...
come and drive blues
sonata steam steam
I bet he taking Wish , reason ?
Low rental .
I spoken to him before , he most likely to opt for a Wish .
His plannings all build around OMO .
Originally posted by Poolman:
I bet he taking Wish , reason ?Low rental .
I spoken to him before , he most likely to opt for a Wish .
His plannings all build around OMO .
OMO sure can
A Chinaman Cai MingJie the Blur Sotong can do it why not him...
Originally posted by decent02:
OMO sure canA Chinaman Cai MingJie the Blur Sotong can do it why not him...
ai ni kuan kong PHD ho tia meh member?? ![]()
Thank you Brudders for all your well wishes and comments, and advice.
If I do something that not according to your advice, it is not that I not listening.
I listened, and I think and think and think.My situation, the cost, the comfort level that I want, convenience, cleaniless, the tolerance for services, or non-services, my discipline in different aspect of the TD life, etc. etc.
Every body got different choice. If a newbie choose OMO for the wrong reasons, then like all brudders here will know, he will not last long. Because he is not ready for it.
My first choice is Transcab Wish,
and my second choice is SMRT Crown, but the lady said wait long long, so maybe I go for Transcab Crown (about 2 weeks wait) as second choice.
Final decision when I get my VL, probably early next week.
CDG, I considered, but decided to opt out.
Why? becasue it is more costly. And have to wait long long, unless take Crown, wait 2 weeks only.
They are more costly because there is a demand for their cabs. There is a demand because of their Booking System. Good strategy. Invest in a booking system, make TDs hard up for it, increase rental, and yet got demand. (CDG brudders, no offense, just open discussion. One day I may also be under CDG).
Cost is an important factor for newbies. After driving for a while (provided they not yet quit), they can find the type of cab at the cost that they are comfortable with.
Yesterday got a call from CDG. The lady asked me "Izit you just passed your TVL. Come down to Sin Ming ........"
Maybe today I go down kay-poh, look-see, look-see...
I met Poolman one time, but he already buy me coffee two times.
No, I don't count coffee, but I am impressed by his hospitality.
Hope to meet up with the rest of you soon.
Originally posted by komade:ai ni kuan kong PHD ho tia meh member??
Ho tia, why not ho tia, I also PHD, but I am not blur blur like Sotong Ah Cai, mine is Octopus, here grab there grab.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Thank you Brudders for all your well wishes and comments, and advice.
If I do something that not according to your advice, it is not that I not listening.
I listened, and I think and think and think.My situation, the cost, the comfort level that I want, convenience, cleaniless, the tolerance for services, or non-services, my discipline in different aspect of the TD life, etc. etc.
Every body got different choice. If a newbie choose OMO for the wrong reasons, then like all brudders here will know, he will not last long. Because he is not ready for it.
and my second choice is SMRT Crown, but the lady said wait long long, so maybe I go for Transcab Crown (about 2 weeks wait) as second choice.
The day you start driving, then you can fully understand why this one lower rental, that one in demand, and so on. As OMO with contract, if taxis gum you, no problem, if after few days found out not gum and up to your expectation, too bad, have to live with it till contract end, and as you go along, you get more and more demoralised, and that is how newbies come and go.
Is better to learn from relief up. No coach will put a newbie in their first team, it alway start at the bench, look, see and learn before becoming a full timer.
Originally posted by bowah:Is better to learn from relief up. No coach will put a newbie in their first team, it alway start at the bench, look, see and learn before becoming a full timer.
Bowah San, Good Advice.
Yesterday boarded a TransCab Wish 2.0.
TD said he O-level, hard to get a job. OMO about a year. Relief hard to find.
He said his daily rental about 100. I asked about the monthly rebate, he said everyday must pay rental on time then entitled to the rebate. In his calculation, he never take into the account the monthly rebate. He said he earn about 70 to 80 a day.
Feel demoralised after listening to him.
Originally posted by MMO69:Yesterday boarded a TransCab Wish 2.0.
TD said he O-level, hard to get a job. OMO about a year. Relief hard to find.
He said his daily rental about 100. I asked about the monthly rebate, he said everyday must pay rental on time then entitle to the rebate. In his calculation, he never take into the account the monthly rebate. He said he earn about 70 to 80 a day.
Listen to him quite demoralised.
MMO69...dun b demoralised!dun listen too much!many ppl will tell u cant earn much..cant get pax..u r not their gd frz or relative...their thinking is to frigthen u out of this trade(OMO may b abit hard,cos we r new)(same to some of my frz n i put them to my lowest grade frz).Dun worry,still can earn abit for yours family makan!Even i m out of this trade ,they think they can earn all the $ in this world just to scare ppl out of driving TD?Fuck lah!$ is there for u to earn,also depend the luck n u must hardworking n smart too!Hope my frz is reading here too!!But must listen to all the brother here..what they advise is better than yours frz or somebody...without this forum n their advise...i wont decide to drive TD...try relief first...TD not a es job...as u r new!
CDG diesel is 1.15
outside diesel is 1.71, even with a super duper discount of 21% the price is 1.35/ltr
if you pump 30ltrs a day, you are saving abt $6 every day, just by not doing anything extra
why dun talk about $ here,also true!This forum very hot.u post something here...not 1 or 10 ppl read...is X 10000 or dunno how many X 10000!So if they readed,human r like that..sure meh song wooo.woo,next time they board yours TD will try give u trouble wan!
Originally posted by StriveOn:Thank you Brudders for all your well wishes and comments, and advice.
Crown meter start $3.00
Sonata meter start $3.20
Wish meter start $3.40
If avg 25 pax per day,
U are earning $10 extra than crown, $5 than sonata per day........
everybody think TD can earn tons of money!let them come and try!t's hard earned money lu wll be spoiling ur health and socialising!u practically don't have time for anythng else including rest!u will look like a zombie!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:everybody think TD can earn tons of money!let them come and try!t's hard earned money lu wll be spoiling ur health and socialising!u practically don't have time for anythng else including rest!u will look like a zombie!
tats y got to balance ur worklife n social life not many OMOs
r like our bro JLKL 1 both also can hav...............
Originally posted by MMO69:Bowah San, Good Advice.
when khoon passed tvdl... also "sat sat" think omo no prob...
for certain reasons... tat point of time onli want to drive a red wish... HENG transcab say no taxi for khoon...
den start as CK relief... den few days later CK go overseas... khoon omo for few days...
after tat few days... den fully understand why pool n most seniors says start as relief first...
no wrong one... start relief... when "zai" liao... den consider going into omo...
now give up telling those newbies and those haven even start TVDL ones tat thinking of going into omo...
let them fall flat on their face... den they will understand...
two newbies khoon bring to transcab... start omo...
one drive split shift... sleep pattern dis-orientated... one month onli kenan 3 accidents...
the other tried different timing... decide to drive nite coz collection faster... den realised he totally no time see his wife n child... cannot afford to take off... coz one off day equals to $100 down the drain...
if really want earn money and hav family time... half shift the best...
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:CDG diesel is 1.15
outside diesel is 1.71, even with a super duper discount of 21% the price is 1.35/ltr
if you pump 30ltrs a day, you are saving abt $6 every day, just by not doing anything extra
Yes, CDG still the cheapest at 1.15
Transcab at 1.20
Outside Diesel only for emergency. If everyday pump outside, cannot tahan.
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Yes, CDG still the cheapest at 1.15Transcab at 1.20
Outside Diesel only for emergency. If everyday pump outside, cannot tahan.
ck n khoon pump at spc... onli if nearby transcab pumps during shift den will pit stop to pump...
so far our fuel cost still manageable...