Originally posted by Khoon2580:when khoon passed tvdl... also "sat sat" think omo no prob...
for certain reasons... tat point of time onli want to drive a red wish... HENG transcab say no taxi for khoon...
den start as CK relief... den few days later CK go overseas... khoon omo for few days...
after tat few days... den fully understand why pool n most seniors says start as relief first...
no wrong one... start relief... when "zai" liao... den consider going into omo...
Khoon, don't give up telling newbie to go Relief first because that is the correct path to take. Because of all you seniors saying go Relief first, I have to prepare myself Mentally and Physically before stepping into OMO. If all you seniors never keep saying go relief first, I will think that OMO is a piece of cake.
Whatever I do, I will plan my backdoor. If things dont work out then I will throw OMO Key and look for Relief Key. That means no contract. Give up driving? No lah, I should not be so easily demoralised.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Khoon, don't give up telling newbie to go Relief first because that is the correct path to take. Because of all you seniors saying go Relief first, I have to prepare myself Mentally and Physically before stepping into OMO. If all you seniors never keep saying go relief first, I will think that OMO is a piece of cake.
Whatever I do, I will plan my backdoor. If things dont work out then I will throw OMO Key and look for Relief Key. That means no contract. Give up driving? No lah, I should not be so easily demoralised.
not say cannot go omo... is start as relief first to gain the experience...
u ask pool... how many newbies he saw start omo den quietly disappeared?
khoon half year nia... already see about ten whom i personally know... start omo... den cannot make it - earn not enough... no family time... no personal space... body cannot take it... quietly give up...
a lot of newbies tot driving taxi easy...
especially those who were in delievery line before...
not the same one... when u driving with a pay cheque... anytiime want to stop for break... want to idle... income not affected...
nwebies driving taxi omo... first six to eight hours earn rental to pay company... ninth to tenth hours earn fuel cost... (incl makan break... coffee breaks... toilet breaks)...
the eleventh hour den u see actual profit.... by the fourteen hour fatigue set in liao... u want carry on driving to earn more... your body also cannot take it...
everyday sit in taxi more den ten hours is not as easy as most people think...
Originally posted by MMO69:Yesterday boarded a TransCab Wish 2.0.
TD said he O-level, hard to get a job. OMO about a year. Relief hard to find.
He said his daily rental about 100. I asked about the monthly rebate, he said everyday must pay rental on time then entitle to the rebate. In his calculation, he never take into the account the monthly rebate. He said he earn about 70 to 80 a day.
Feel demoralised after listening to him.
MMO69. Like what Alvin says, dont be misled by these selfish TD. If you work hard, be careful, dont get into acident, take care of your health; for sure you can earn a decent livelihood. That's what my close friend tell me. I think he guaranteed me I will have a satisfactory livelihood, as long as not greedy.
Greedy means net net take home already hit $3000, still kpkb.
For what I see, omo are for tds who has full understanting of what driving taxi is like.
without the knowledge, starting as omo will most likely result some td giving up driving
no brothers here want to stop anyone to become a td, all these thread with all tds brother contributing what is tds life like and what is driving like as a tds
any potential newbie who want to be td should be able to gather sufficient information from this taxi forums, any additional question and answer are always welcome here.
like any jobs outside, there will always be people starting new, quit or stay put for long, it applies to being td as well
anyway, stronger survive, loser quit
Originally posted by StriveOn:
MMO69. Like what Alvin says, dont be misled by these selfish TD. If you work hard, be careful, dont get into acident, take care of your health; for sure you can earn a decent livelihood. That's what my close friend tell me. I think he guaranteed me I will have a satisfactory livelihood, as long as not greedy.Greedy means net net take home already hit $3000, still kpkb.
There will always be people who flop and people who hardly make it. Naturally, they feel insecure as more and more people go into their trade.
I believe most of them are OMO. If they are willing to share their Taxi with a relief, they would be about $1500 (half rental 50x30 days) richer.
Originally posted by MMO69:There will always be people who flop and people who hardly make it. Naturally, they feel insecure as more and more people go into their trade.
I believe most of them are OMO. If they are willing to share their Taxi with a relief, they would be about $1500 (half rental 50x30 days) richer.
correct!
finally someone see the light why half shift make more den omo...
Originally posted by MMO69:There will always be people who flop and people who hardly make it. Naturally, they feel insecure as more and more people go into their trade.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Thank you Brudders for all your well wishes and comments, and advice.
If I do something that not according to your advice, it is not that I not listening.
I listened, and I think and think and think.My situation, the cost, the comfort level that I want, convenience, cleaniless, the tolerance for services, or non-services, my discipline in different aspect of the TD life, etc. etc.
Every body got different choice. If a newbie choose OMO for the wrong reasons, then like all brudders here will know, he will not last long. Because he is not ready for it.
My first choice is Transcab Wish,
and my second choice is SMRT Crown, but the lady said wait long long, so maybe I go for Transcab Crown (about 2 weeks wait) as second choice.
Final decision when I get my VL, probably early next week.
Originally posted by StriveOn:I met Poolman one time, but he already buy me coffee two times.
No, I don't count coffee, but I am impressed by his hospitality.
Hope to meet up with the rest of you soon.
not easy lah!my first few day got one time after 4 hours sit inside taxi n i stop at geylang coffee shop for toilet break; once i step out taxi...my leg cant even stand...n i fall!nearby got one young man help me up!!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:now give up telling those newbies and those haven even start TVDL ones tat thinking of going into omo...
let them fall flat on their face... den they will understand...
two newbies khoon bring to transcab... start omo...
one drive split shift... sleep pattern dis-orientated... one month onli kenan 3 accidents...
the other tried different timing... decide to drive nite coz collection faster... den realised he totally no time see his wife n child... cannot afford to take off... coz one off day equals to $100 down the drain...
if really want earn money and hav family time... half shift the best...
dun give up .... hehehehe....
Alvin87a: wah, he so good ah.. me not even got a treat of plain water from him, dun talk abt kopi.. phui..
Ha ha ha, actually first time kopi lady come, I not prepared. 2nd time she come, I pull out money but she goes towards Pool. I think maybe because of homeground. I am the 'away' team.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:now give up telling those newbies and those haven even start TVDL ones tat thinking of going into omo...
let them fall flat on their face... den they will understand...
two newbies khoon bring to transcab... start omo...
one drive split shift... sleep pattern dis-orientated... one month onli kenan 3 accidents...
the other tried different timing... decide to drive nite coz collection faster... den realised he totally no time see his wife n child... cannot afford to take off... coz one off day equals to $100 down the drain...
if really want earn money and hav family time... half shift the best...
aiyah u bring the cow to the water they dun wan to drink so be it......... ![]()
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Yes, CDG still the cheapest at 1.15Transcab at 1.20
Outside Diesel only for emergency. If everyday pump outside, cannot tahan.
actualy bro diff few $$ nia if u can let go then its ok........
some CDG drivers i knoe pump outside diesel only...........
like me sat morning 2am i pump liao go back 530am
handover tat time i juz pump at SPC $2-$3 diff nia but then i can
save the hassle of waiting sometimes up to 30min at the company's kiosk...........
Just received News that my Vocational Licence is ready for collection.
That is 12 LONG DAYS after my Test. Supposed to be faster than others because the course is registered through SMRT.
Already 5pm, the Woodlands Office is closed. Tomorow morning will shoot down to Woodlands to collect the VL.
Tonight, have to think carefully, what my next step will be.
If wife call me, I will tell her today got headache. Whatever she wants, I do for her tomorrow.
Same old considerations.
Relief / OMO. Make sure no contract.
Crown or Wish, these 2 are so far the lowest Rental, after deduction of benefits.
Company facilities, response to problems/issues, etc.
Fuel cost, Personal preference, etc.
Thanks to all my TD Brudders, I already got most of your feedback, in this thread as well as from other threads. I just need to sit back and think.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Tonight, have to think carefully, what my next step will be.
If wife call me, I will tell her today got headache. Whatever she wants, I do for her tomorrow.
Same old considerations.
Relief / OMO. Make sure no contract.
Crown or Wish, these 2 are so far the lowest Rental, after deduction of benefits.
Company facilities, response to problems/issues, etc.
Fuel cost, Personal preference, etc.
Thanks to all my TD Brudders, I already got most of your feedback, in this thread as well as from other threads. I just need to sit back and think.
crown... dunno how to describe...
but think carefully abt taking crown .. CAREFULLY bro
:X
Crown I see already also sian. Where got motivation?
today i net only $20 cos the stupid new Chinaman pump petrol,i ask for $30 diesel ,he go and pump full!which costs me $60!even i worked until 11 pm,still cannot recover my amount,foolsh!
Between Crown vs Sonata/ Wish .
I ever gave one clear cut example .
One crown , and one Sonata for example .
Same pick up paxes to Changi AP .
From say Jurong East Parc Oasis .
Eg 11pm .
Starting fare , Crown already lost out $0.20 .
Ok start the journey .
PIE ...... Sonata zoomed ... reached BKE , maybe Crown only reach Jalan Anak Bukit .
Next Sonata reached Lornie , maybe Crown then reached BKE .
Sonata reached Stevens Road , maybe Crown then passed Lornie Road .
By the time Sonata reached Bedok , i really dun want to think where is that Crown !
***********************************************************************************************
Say Sonata reached AP about 35minutes , i would say it will take Crown another 5-7 minutes late .
If every 12 hours shift , per trip basis , Crown lost by 5 minutes , meaning Sonata would be ahead by 60 minutes .
Meaning Sonata would have been at least $30 richer than Crown .
Can i analyse like that ?
Logical to anaylse like that ?
Analyse the possibility thru fundaments , as i've always say .
So now u guys understood why many cabby say : " Time is precious for us ."
If u think of how much money u need to earn in an hour , time is really precious