Today I went to Wcega to visit my client, look down from the lift lobby and i see more than 50 SMART cabs parked at the top carpark
No wonder recently received so many sms every couple of days asking me to take smart cabs - no contracts ...
Originally posted by Poolman:some advance skills no need learn . hard to teach also.
like which hotel early morning many go tuas one ?some hotel in scotts area
which hotel many go shenton way ?some hotel in marina area
which hotel many go cbp ? i dunno but i do know which housing estate many go CBP
and what attire could be going where ? SAFTI easy to spot , SGH easy to spot too
which taxi stand can q , which taxi stand must avoid . hahahaha. depends on where you want to go, if you like yio chu kang, sengkang, these are the ones to go and not avoid haha
which taxi stand many ang mor ? etc . . . . open eyes big big can see leow
classified info
Originally posted by StriveOn:_____________________________________
Poolman, your postings are very enlightening. Would you believe me if I tell you I am copying and taking notes from your advises above?
Not only just from me, but also on behalf of newbies, and those who is quietly reading your postings, helping them to do a better job,.. I would like to say THANK YOU.
I always believe that it is good to share. Out of 10 good things you tell others, you will be surprised that only one or two really follow through on your advice. So we dont really have to worry about too many people doing the same thing. The rest listened, try it out, but gave up too soon.
I am also grateful to all the other TD Brudders, but you got to hand it to Pool, for writing all those details.
Maybe after a few months OTR, I may consider taking all the sharings in this forum and write a book out of it. If I got the free time as an OMO. Ha ha
i thought i m the only one copy down all the advise n study n also put into my ipad 2!! im not lonely-)!also copy from tduncle too...i learn to crawl first...relief & sweep only never go n think other what $3$5CBD....
Adjust here, adjust there, made some transfers. Managed to put together $3,000 and deposited into my DBS Acct. Intend to use it as my TD Acct to pay Taxi Deposit, Rental, Collect Incentives and Deposit Collections.
Intend to pay in advance so that can grab the advance payment incentive of $60 too.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:omo write book?
got time meh?
dun think even hav time to read forum... ha ha...
i omo got time read and also start nonsense threads leh ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:i guess u give a taxi key to any LTA enforcement officer and get them to.drive a cab for a day , i can tell you they will cry .
on.theory they can , when given actual.driving , they’ll become snakes run road .
the LTA office i went to attend BVL admitted that ! lol....
Originally posted by Poolman:worst feedback i got from newbies here attempting night shift.
they do not know where actually can and where cannot collect city surcharge accordingly to regulations.
yes must know cbd boundaries . if dunno , how to maximise income ?
tough right being a taxi driver .
if i graduated from taxi colleague , i could well be the PhD in Taxi Science .
Yes, Doctor Poolman.
Doctor, I also got PhD in taxi driving, after years of driving here jam, there get paxs scolded and complaints, I got Permanent HeaDache.
Originally posted by ericgo:
i omo got time read and also start nonsense threads leh
Because you know how to balance life, some drivers do not know when to stop, what is enough for the day and what is life, most end up very stressful with lots of health problem.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Adjust here, adjust there, made some transfers. Managed to put together $3,000 and deposited into my DBS Acct. Intend to use it as my TD Acct to pay Taxi Deposit, Rental, Collect Incentives and Deposit Collections.
Intend to pay in advance so that can grab the advance payment incentive of $60 too.
Transcab now got intro fee of $300.......
dun waste.........![]()
Originally posted by bowah:
Yes, Doctor Poolman.Doctor, I also got PhD in taxi driving, after years of driving here jam, there get paxs scolded and complaints, I got Permanent HeaDache.
Bros, Memtor Pool worst ; His Phd is Permanent Head Damage.

i omo got time read and also start nonsense threads leh
u got discipline... and also know your own limits... so u no problem...
muz join us for break when u next drive into the morning hor...
Originally posted by Red5xx:Transcab now got intro fee of $300.......
dun waste.........
$300 for introducer IF the New Hirer sign contract...
if New Hirer take without contract... no $300...
Originally posted by Ct2220:Bros, Memtor Pool worst ; His Phd is Permanent Head Damage.
no wonder his head look abit on the bigger side... hee hee...

Hello 2 small guns , where's your respect to Uncle Big Gun ?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:u got discipline... and also know your own limits... so u no problem...
muz join us for break when u next drive into the morning hor...
drive into morning stone leh...that day morning met you, eyes already like goldfish
Originally posted by Ct2220:Bros, Memtor Pool worst ; His Phd is Permanent Head Damage.
ai ni kuan uncle pool ho tia meh member?? ![]()
drive into morning stone leh...that day morning met you, eyes already like goldfish
ya lor... tat day see u almost fall alseep while eating... ha ha...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:ya lor... tat day see u almost fall alseep while eating... ha ha...
if not for the 2days long break i also wouldnt dare try..
Sorry Brudders, have been away from this post for more than 24 hrs. I was spending more time with my new found Love, the Wish 2.0L
Can you see my Wish? Wow, finally, going to have my own Wish come true.

It is right at the end. Isn't she more beautiful than the rest?
You guys, too much la.
Have been hammering Transcab in the other threads until I also chuak.
Don't know whether it is the right move to get a Wish.
Finally told myself, things will keep on Arising, and Then go away.
It is NOW or NEVER.
Bite the Key (Bullet) and Go Ahead.
Many people throw Wish, where got chance to choose your Loved One from so many choices like this.
People throw because Buay Song, not because the terms or conditions no good. Yes, CNG make it more costly to operate. But still it is a good bargain if you consider the incentives and Toh Tuck's CNG prices.