Regarding Transcab change in attitude. I think if I drive carefully, pay on time, don't make trouble, I should be Okay.
And the Deposit, must convince myself that it is kopi money to get a taxi. Gone, no more. If not can go crazy. Hopefully, everything fine, then no need to talk about the deposit.
Finally, like what Khoon says in other thread...
they got GM that copy policies from other company but dont know how to execute,
plus played out by Goberment on support for CNG.
Even if you boss of this company, you also will try to raise as much cash as you can. What are the sources of funds for this boss? ... you are right, their Hirers.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Regarding Transcab change in attitude. I think if I drive carefully, pay on time, don't make trouble, I should be Okay.
And the Deposit, must convince myself that it is kopi money to get a taxi. Gone, no more. If not can go crazy. Hopefully, everything fine, then no need to talk about the deposit.
Finally, like what Khoon says in other thread...
they got GM that copy policies from other company but dont know how to execute,
plus played out by Goberment on support for CNG.
Even if you boss of this company, you also will try to raise as much cash as you can. What are the sources of funds for this boss? ... you are right, their Hirers.
you have taken up on the wish already?
Transcab boring, let's talk about my Wish.
Spent the whole day cleaning it, cause got the smell of gas, and oil and something sour.
Mixed some disinfectant (cheaper version of Dettol) with water, put in a spray bottle and use it to clean the interior. Pax bring all kinds of germs into vehicle, must make it safe.
Start putting my stuff (note book, directory, air freshener, place for HP, etc.) into the vehicle but not musch space to put leh. Don't want to put between the seats, cause chances of Pax taking it as free gift without telling you.
Originally posted by ericgo:
you have taken up on the wish already?
YES.
YESterday.
Spent 4 hours plus there. Met Mr. Toh, very busy man. If you page for him and wait at counter, you can wait long, long.
The trick is after paging for him, you must open your eyes big, big and scan for him. He will come near the counter, somebody will intercept him, and off he go. So you must intercept him too.
Yesterday, drove my Wish around on 'BUSY' Finish off some of my undone personal errands and also get use to the vehicle. Very good driving experience.
Pump CNG at the most expensive station (Si-lang-kong) because it is empty when coming out of Transcab compound.
Hands-on practice with the taximeter,
but MDT got problem. It goes off link every now and then.
Originally posted by StriveOn:
YES.YESterday.
Spent 4 hours plus there. Met Mr. Toh, very busy man. If you page for him and wait at counter, you can wait long, long.
The trick is after paging for him, you must open your eyes big, big and scan for him. He will come near the counter, somebody will intercept him, and off he go. So you must intercept him too.
haha, yah tall and specky guy. all the best driving wish. some peoples particular abt pumping cng at only toh tuck but for me im fine with all 3 station as long as it convenient to me.
takes abt a week or 2 to work out a regular schedule for yourself. anyway i also just started on 2nd feb last mth and still happy.![]()
Originally posted by StriveOn:but MDT got problem. It goes off link every now and then.
Behind mdt , bottom left , there is a reset button , try it .
Once reset , MDT should be back to normal in 2 minutes .
Must wait for it to load all programmes .
MDT malfunction can be caused by weak battery .
Watch out for the battery , going to be dead soon .
How to know battery dying soon ?
Indication can be seen from the interior lighting , good battery the light dun blink blink blink .... going to die battery the interior light will be like blink blink blink which it is shouldn't be like that .
And u can see once u stop at junction , ur head light getting weak .
TransCab car battery , according to my experience , must watch out every 8 months .
Every battery has got date written on it .
Once ur vehicle cannot start due to dead battery , dun waste time , call for tow truck .
They will start down time once u call them , until they attend to you .
They will ask you whether u want it to be towed back to Defu , or just change a new battery ?
Change a new battery and move on to work .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Behind mdt , bottom left , there is a reset button , try it .Once reset , MDT should be back to normal in 2 minutes .
Must wait for it to load all programmes .
OK, will do it.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Can you see my Wish? Wow, finally, going to have my own Wish come true.
It is right at the end. Isn't she more beautiful than the rest?
wah you photoshop your pic issit? looks so nice sia..and organised ![]()
Oh Yes, I think Transcab reduced the Rental by a few dollars in its latest round of adjustment.
I thought the staff make mistake, and I untung. But she said adjustment is official.
Sometimes when got problem, then Management make better incentives for Hirers. But must be careful, and make sure you are not 'the problem'.
Originally posted by ericgo:wah you photoshop your pic issit? looks so nice sia..and organised
No lah, taken with my Galaxy SII. One of the best phone I own.
I love and use it so much until got to charge battery 2 times a day.
The picture is more than 3 MB. Too lazy to re-size.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Oh Yes, I think Transcab reduced the Rental by a few dollars in its latest round of adjustment.
I thought the staff make mistake, and I untung. But she said adjustment is official.
Sometimes when got problem, then Management make better incentives for Hirers. But must be careful, and make sure you are not 'the problem'.
so what is the official rental now for 2.0?
Originally posted by StriveOn:Yesterday, drove my Wish around on 'BUSY' Finish off some of my undone personal errands and also get use to the vehicle. Very good driving experience.
Pump CNG at the most expensive station (Si-lang-kong) because it is empty when coming out of Transcab compound.
Hands-on practice with the taximeter,
but MDT got problem. It goes off link every now and then.
Originally posted by ericgo:
so what is the official rental now for 2.0?
I pm you my Rental.
But anyway, it drop $7 for the 2 to 3 tears old, 2.0L
But please check first, dunno whether got conditions ornot. Like pay on time, etc.
Originally posted by JLKL:
MDT not link problem i also have when i took my cab... i went to paya ubi for the mdt.. after few rounds, dan they detect the problem not with mdt, it is the meter.. so in the end, i went to sin ming to get a new meter and problem gone... if mdt not link, no calls will come in one... so make sure everything is properly linked and connnected... welcome to the red family, thou it is reducing at a significant rate at this moment, but anyhow, taxi is a taxi, and wish you all the best on the roads...
I hope after molest the behind of the MDT (like the way Pool tells me to), should be OK.
If need to send for servicing, sibei sian leh.
Of all the colors in the deep blue sea, finally, the red one is for you. Good luck and all the best.
Originally posted by Poolman:MDT malfunction can be caused by weak battery .
Watch out for the battery , going to be dead soon .
How to know battery dying soon ?
Indication can be seen from the interior lighting , good battery the light dun blink blink blink .... going to die battery the interior light will be like blink blink blink which it is shouldn't be like that .
And u can see once u stop at junction , ur head light getting weak .
TransCab car battery , according to my experience , must watch out every 8 months .
Every battery has got date written on it .
Battery can be check by Amperes meter, it must be at least 13A and above, less than that, it is begining to lose power.
Once you turn the key, if it takes a longer time to crank up the engine, meaning battery is weak, going to be gone anytime, change it.
If you cannot start your engine, put to neutral and start it, if still cannot, remove the connection wires on the battery, clean it, best with WD40 or other cleaner, fix back, it will start, maybe for the last time, then you can drive to change a battery, all batteries are now make in India.
But if trancab provide free services, use them, you might just lose out on time.
Congratulations StriveOn on your Wish.
Do share your encounters of driving trips. It's always fun to read up on happenings on the road.
StriveOn,
Your Wish has finally come true.
How's your first few days?
Got XXX?
Originally posted by bowah:Of all the colors in the deep blue sea, finally, the red one is for you. Good luck and all the best.
Thanks bowah.
I hope everything will be fine. A lot of negative feedbacks in the other threads.
Today only drove 3 hours +
Morning did some preparations.
Afternoon had tuition with two of my students. Tuition Maths, Pri. and Sec.
Then went on the road.
Very messy. Had to give big discount of up to 80 cents due to money not at the right place.
Stop after 3 hours because want to sort things out. Need to do a review, make adjustments before going out again.
Will post the details of the trips within these 2 days.
Wish 2.0 auto 2~3yrs = $98.44/day (base on $5.35 discount 2 weeks ago)
OMO, Transcab rebate $7 * 30days = $210/month
Rebate = $40/month
Rd Tax rebate = $15/month
No owing > 5days, rebate = $400/month
TOTAL : $665/month
Clause: (1) 2 weeks notice for throw key (2) Deposit "return" @ 3 weeks later after deduction of accident & repair cost
source: i went there 2weeks ago and 月娥 (Transcab)explained to me... If there's any mistake, appreciate bros here can correct my error. Thks...
Originally posted by StriveOn:Today only drove 3 hours +
Morning did some preparations.
Afternoon had tuition with two of my students. Tuition Maths, Pri. and Sec.
Then went on the road.
Very messy. Had to give big discount of up to 80 cents due to money not at the right place.
Stop after 3 hours because want to sort things out. Need to do a review, make adjustments before going out again.
Will post the details of the trips within these 2 days.
yeap... all your barang barang muz be within reachable spots...
take it slowly... veri fast u will "up hand" de lah...
if driving day... do meet us for break... cheers!