Pool got A.S.K
I got A.R.S.E. for you
A - Accurate , pax wanna go pt. A, muz zhun zhun go there
R - Ruthless - no gib chance, when cannot pick means cannot pick !
S - Swift - Hands slow, legs slow earns no money !
E- Eager - Without eagerness to earn money, i think hand dun feel like starting engine
Originally posted by StriveOn:I came home to take an hour rest, have a light meal then wanted to go OTR again.
But now, I think I rest for tomorrow.
(Actually I lazy, just want to find a reason to stay home)
Hi StriveOn,
It will be better if u start a Thread (like what Khoon had been doing) so that the newbie can learn. (No obligation)
Ur content of each passenger is interesting (I also did it for the first month of my weekend driving but later stop) but need to last as long as Khoon, Ok.
Need to take note of the $$$ no to be exposed too much, keep to yourself will do.
If u tired of giving each Trip description, do selective one lah esp those memorable one. I believe u can do it.
åŠ æ²¹ åŠ æ²¹ åŠ æ²¹
Poolman, Reliefdriver4u, thanks for ASK ARSE. Interesting.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:how come u first day already know all the routes?i until now 1 1/2 months still blur!today tok one filipino couple,they say going bedok road,so i use ecp,but exited xilin ave,correct exit should be bayshore road,then they want to pay by nets,but our company,no nets!then they ask for discount,i gave them $5 discount
Waah, your story motivates me. At least I am not alone.
Yesterday almost make wrong turn to go back into expressway. If turn wrong, will add maybe 15 to 20 mins to the route due to congestion.
So far lucky, dont have any major mishap yet, but it is just a matter of time before go wrong route.
Yesterday also got a family go Zoo, took 2 cabs. Got a left turn to go into PIE but my brain says behind got entry to PIE. After U-turn then realised. On the expressway, I went a bit faster, end up I reach 45 secs earlier than the other cab that took the correct entry into PIE. This stunt must stop, no good.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Day 1
T1. Harbor Front to Emerald Park. My maiden trip. Middle-aged Indonesian couple. Did not hear Emerald properly, thought it was Industrial Park. I mean they look like business people going to check on their factory. When at Indus Road, he kept telling me to go right. Had to cut through 2 lanes.
T2. Havelock to Queensway. Short trip. Two youngster.
T3. Queensway to Bukit Gombak. Young guy, tan skin with Tatoo on his chest. While in the cab, he spoke on the phone in Cantonese. On arrival, I communicated with him in Cantonese too.
T4. Bukit Batok to CCK North. Old lady, slow moving, but very nice.
T5. CCK Nth to Marina Square. $34.29 Wow!
T6. Raffles Tower to Centrepoint. Young lady, 20+. On arrival, asked for receipt. Make me nervous, kept thinking, did I do or say anything wrong to her? Uncle is new, don’t play me out.
T7. Centrepoint to ParkRoyal on Beach Road. 2 ang moh ladies.
T8. ParkRoyal to Balmoral. 2 Ang Moh Gentlemen. Need to help them find their destination.
OMG .... first we have khoon & a host of other blogs detailing their 1st days blah blah , now we have this... overkill.
Originally posted by Lee.online07:Hi StriveOn,
It will be better if u start a Thread (like what Khoon had been doing) so that the newbie can learn. (No obligation)
Ur content of each passenger is interesting (I also did it for the first month of my weekend driving but later stop) but need to last as long as Khoon, Ok.
Need to take note of the $$$ no to be exposed too much, keep to yourself will do.
If u tired of giving each Trip description, do selective one lah esp those memorable one. I believe u can do it.
åŠ æ²¹ åŠ æ²¹ åŠ æ²¹
Thanks for the wishes, and encouragement to start a blog.
But blogging is not my cup of tea.
I can write GP Essay style. But I dont have the passion to maintain a blog.
Khoon has great discipline to write. I also admire his determination.
Like I promise, I will write until 2 weeks into driving. Keeping records of each trip is tedious. I will stop after a few weeks, unless I want to study some Passenger patterns.
Already being advised not to mention the $. I was thinking my $ is so teruk, no harm to mention. Anyway will keep the info on $$ out.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:OMG .... first we have khoon & a host of other blogs detailing their 1st days blah blah , now we have this... overkill.
Brudder BCL, 2 weeks only lah.
You, Lao Cheow finds it boring, but the Newbies love it.
Because I, newbie also read other people's routes.
2 weeks, I stop. Khoon is many levels higher than me, cannot follow.
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Brudder BCL, 2 weeks only lah.You, Lao Cheow finds it boring, but the Newbies love it.
Because I, newbie also read other people's routes.
2 weeks, I stop. Khoon is many levels higher than me, cannot follow.
wah lao eh ... mai la. blog here blog there . 1 is still blogging for half a year. Then u also blog.
i dun find it boring juz that seriously how interesting can taxi driving be that u need to post daily accounts?
get my pt? :D
ok la i also blog for one day .
Last nite
1st pax hop on , tampines st 72. i reply orh. KPE bartley? pax reply yaya uncle !
2nd pax pick one outside tampines junction go airport road , ho seh liao! back to town.
Back in town , 2 OLs siam my wish and purposely walk to main road to flag cumfuck. in my heart kan kao bo lat. what to do , LAN LAN , drive gangster wish mah. pple see also scared to take.
So i left that farked up spot and went to ORQ pai tui kena whampoa , wah sian!
but the best shot of the day somewhere ard 3 am . After finish pun loti 3 places to punggol . Suddenly remembered i havent taken my dinner! so break la at punggol , ate some horrible noodles at one of the kopi tiam.
Suddenly , walkie sounded T2 got delayed flight , pick and go!.
BCL faster eat finish cheong to T2 , indeed was pick and go , ah peng kia come back from training,
Uncle , Balestier followed by Ghim Moh. Power trip.
Reach ghim moh body weak liao, eyes watery but 445 am got a job so went to pick up point and slack for 30 mins
530 am CNG kiosk followed by keep car.
how? interesting? nice to read meh?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ok la i also blog for one day .
Last nite
1st pax hop on , tampines st 72. i reply orh. KPE bartley? pax reply yaya uncle !
2nd pax pick one outside tampines junction go airport road , ho seh liao! back to town.
Back in town , 2 OLs siam my wish and purposely walk to main road to flag cumfuck. in my heart kan kao bo lat. what to do , LAN LAN , drive gangster wish mah. pple see also scared to take.
but the best shot of the day somewhere ard 3 am . After finish pun loti 3 places to punggol . Suddenly remembered i havent taken my dinner! so break la at punggol , ate some horrible noodles at one of the kopi tiam.
BCL faster eat finish cheong to T2 , indeed was pick and go , ah peng kia come back from training,
Reach ghim moh body weak liao, eyes watery but 445 am got a job so went to pick up point and slack for 30 mins
To you, it might not be interesting.
To others, it could be interesting.
To me, I don't mind, keep it coming.
If you know how to make use of it, it can generate income for you. ![]()
Last nite
This blog good...I like...![]()
Originally posted by StriveOn:Waah, your story motivates me. At least I am not alone.
Yesterday almost make wrong turn to go back into expressway. If turn wrong, will add maybe 15 to 20 mins to the route due to congestion.
So far lucky, dont have any major mishap yet, but it is just a matter of time before go wrong route.
Yesterday also got a family go Zoo, took 2 cabs. Got a left turn to go into PIE but my brain says behind got entry to PIE. After U-turn then realised. On the expressway, I went a bit faster, end up I reach 45 secs earlier than the other cab that took the correct entry into PIE. This stunt must stop, no good.
haha!me tooooo....
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:how come u first day already know all the routes?i until now 1 1/2 months still blur!today tok one filipino couple,they say going bedok road,so i use ecp,but exited xilin ave,correct exit should be bayshore road,then they want to pay by nets,but our company,no nets!then they ask for discount,i gave them $5 discount
discount,earn less nevermind! as long both happy n no complaint!
panda monday night!...4 am keep liao!...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wah lao eh ... mai la. blog here blog there . 1 is still blogging for half a year. Then u also blog.
i dun find it boring juz that seriously how interesting can taxi driving be that u need to post daily accounts?
get my pt? :D
errr... BCL might hav to bear with it for 999 days... hee hee...
coz khoon want see can keep writting for 999 days anot... hee hee...
Last nite
interesting!
bro... can PM me how to contact u on talkie? coz we accidentally deleted some contacts...
Originally posted by Alvin87a:discount,earn less nevermind! as long both happy n no complaint!
every single cents is hard earn money, don't suka suka discount, long term add up , then you wah , so much money throw away, td must learn trick to make pax give tips or keep the change
bro Strive on,happy to see you adapting & improving
Strive on & Rock on.... :)
Originally posted by MMO69:To you, it might not be interesting.
To others, it could be interesting.
To me, I don't mind, keep it coming.
If you know how to make use of it, it can generate income for you.
hows does a blog account generate income for someone who reads it? u mean everyday the same spot will have the same pax?
adopt blogger's tactics?so easy?
haha
Originally posted by Khoon2580:interesting!
bro... can PM me how to contact u on talkie? coz we accidentally deleted some contacts...
im not drivin tonite. tomoro i will private CK and let him know my id . u can keep in touch with me for any info but remember if your plan is the basic one , cross fleet can be very costly :D.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:im not drivin tonite. tomoro i will private CK and let him know my id . u can keep in touch with me for any info but remember if your plan is the basic one , cross fleet can be very costly :D.
Nowsday Grid got this plan cross fleet is free, I got it 2 years ago, paying 48 per month, don't know they still offer this plan, very useful to me.
Can cross to anyone as long is taxi line.
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:
Nowsday Grid got this plan cross fleet is free, I got it 2 years ago, paying 48 per month, don't know they still offer this plan, very useful to me.
Can cross to anyone as long is taxi line.
yup TG48 and above all cross fleet and private is FOC. but the TG28 plan is not. So if khoon's walkie is on TG28 , the charges is like 5 cts per min or something.
i am on TG48
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:yup TG48 and above all cross fleet and private is FOC. but the TG28 plan is not. So if khoon's walkie is on TG28 , the charges is like 5 cts per min or something.
i am on TG48
My friends highest billing 600 plus in one month without realizing the impact on cross fleet.
Got to be careful on this, Grid is another blood suckers..
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:yup TG48 and above all cross fleet and private is FOC. but the TG28 plan is not. So if khoon's walkie is on TG28 , the charges is like 5 cts per min or something.
i am on TG48