Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:yup TG48 and above all cross fleet and private is FOC. but the TG28 plan is not. So if khoon's walkie is on TG28 , the charges is like 5 cts per min or something.
i am on TG48
yeap... on TG48... coz khoon broadcast alot... like to kay poh... hee hee...
den CK pvt alot... so take TG48... cost more or less fixed $$$... easier to split the bill...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ok la i also blog for one day .
Last nite
1st pax hop on , tampines st 72. i reply orh. KPE bartley? pax reply yaya uncle !
2nd pax pick one outside tampines junction go airport road , ho seh liao! back to town.
Back in town , 2 OLs siam my wish and purposely walk to main road to flag cumfuck. in my heart kan kao bo lat. what to do , LAN LAN , drive gangster wish mah. pple see also scared to take.
So i left that farked up spot and went to ORQ pai tui kena whampoa , wah sian!
but the best shot of the day somewhere ard 3 am . After finish pun loti 3 places to punggol . Suddenly remembered i havent taken my dinner! so break la at punggol , ate some horrible noodles at one of the kopi tiam.
Suddenly , walkie sounded T2 got delayed flight , pick and go!.
BCL faster eat finish cheong to T2 , indeed was pick and go , ah peng kia come back from training,
Uncle , Balestier followed by Ghim Moh. Power trip.
Reach ghim moh body weak liao, eyes watery but 445 am got a job so went to pick up point and slack for 30 mins
530 am CNG kiosk followed by keep car.
how? interesting? nice to read meh?
HA HA HA HA HA
You try to bore them....
But end up,...
You are their HERO.
HA HA HA HA
But seriously, I admire people who can blog.
I already lost track of about half a dozen trips. Dunno how to write liao.
Yesterday morning prepare Maths Lesson, afternoon went for Maths Class.
Then to CNG to fill up and start my day at 1840 hrs. (MIN = Most Idle Newbie)
Ended the day at 0020 hrs.
Heard a lot of stories about sending Pax to Punggol, and then no Pax to return. Last nite went to Punggol, and Rivervale area 3 times. Lucky me, 2 times got connection under 5 minutes, and the third time got connection after 15 minutes.
When I say, "Sorry mam, I am new, can I check my map?" I will quickly set my GPS.
Then they say, "No problem, just go straight"
Wah lau, cannot set GPS liao, otherwise Pax angry.
Then next instruction from Pax, "Go straight down, then turn right"
Jialat, 1st turn, 2nd turn or 3rd turn. When you live there it is obvious which turn to take, but I dont live there, and I am New TD.
First traffic light was green, pretend slow a bit, then,... HENG ah, traffic light turn Red, got chance to set GPS liao.
This is how I drive, living life on the edge.
Originally posted by StriveOn:When I say, "Sorry mam, I am new, can I check my map?" I will quickly set my GPS.
Jialat, 1st turn, 2nd turn or 3rd turn. When you live there it is obvious which turn to take, but I dont live there, and I am New TD.
First traffic light was green, pretend slow a bit, then,... HENG ah, traffic light turn Red, got chance to set GPS liao.
Sounds scary. Have you met any nasty pax so far?
Originally posted by Nanyangtech:Sounds scary. Have you met any nasty pax so far?
I won't use the word scary, more like stress, or unpleasantness. But after you can do what you want (set the GPS, put on a smile, and get on with some real professional driving), the feeling is pleasant.
Its like a Maths problem, at first cannot get the answer, then when you can solve it, the feeling is good.
So far, all my paxes are either OK, or good. Probably because of Praying, and don't use the K * * word so often.
I had 2 young Vietnamese girls going from AMK to Boat Quay.
I think she expert Taxi commuter.
When they board, I say the usual, "I am new, if any route you prefer, please let me know". She answered, "in front, turn left"
Imagine she is talking in Vietnamese like this "xxx yyy xx yyy" to her friend.
Then "xxx yyy xxx yyy uncle turn right yyy xxx"
So if you dont open your ears, you will miss her instructions.
Sometimes when somebody (normally guy) talk to you in a friendly manner, you better check...
This guy talk to me like old friend, then after a few km, then I realise my taximeter not ON.
After ON, he talk less.
Just an update on my earlier posting.
I did not collect the $3 location surcharge for MBS for the trip to Tekka Market. Actually I can collect the City Surcharge, also $3. Wasted, siaz!!
Tuition Fees of a new TD.
Originally posted by Teolk:bro Strive on,happy to see you adapting & improving
Strive on & Rock on.... :)
Thanks Teolk.
I am so happy that all you brudders share your experiences. Otherwise, still in the dark what to expect, and how to tackle day-to-day problems.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Just an update on my earlier posting.
I did not collect the $3 location surcharge for MBS for the trip to Tekka Market. Actually I can collect the City Surcharge, also $3. Wasted, siaz!!
Tuition Fees of a new TD.
wake up your idea!
we drive red ... where got MBS location surcharge???
MBS - onli hav city surcharge... mon to sun... 5:00pm to 11:59pm....
Trans Cab NO MBS surcharge hor, wait kena complain.
Originally posted by StriveOn:When I say, "Sorry mam, I am new, can I check my map?" I will quickly set my GPS.
Originally posted by JLKL:
when u ask pax to guide you and they say ok, why do you still need to set the gps?? if you do, some paxs will feel offended.. ask me to guide and then u set gps.. dun over rely on gps.. end of day, u learn nothing one..
Yes I know I should not rely on the GPS. But without the GPS, I cannot even go 2 km.
First thing is how to get out of the estate and aim for the correct expressway, then when reach the other end, how to go towards the target destination.
Everyday, I spend a lot of time looking at the map, and reviewing my previous day's route so that I can stop relying on the GPS.
Actually I did not ask Pax to show the way. I said "I am new, don't mind I check my map". Then they reply, " its' OK, just go straight". But some of them do not give proper instructions, just give general ones, and then I am stuck.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:wake up your idea!
we drive red ... where got MBS location surcharge???
MBS - onli hav city surcharge... mon to sun... 5:00pm to 11:59pm....
That's why I DID NOT collect the Location Surcharge.
But that was in the evening, so I can collect the City Surchage, which I did not.
StriveOn should first learnt how to be thick skin a bit , just a bit .
Thick skin enough to ask and ask .
And thick skin enough to take critics from paxes .
And thick skin enough to admit mistakes .
I like to remind members , passengers requested a receipt does not mean they want to lodge a complaint against u , cos their taxi fare can be reimburse with only the receipt . I doubt they really so free wanna complaint against you for minor issues . They got better things to do .
That is one reason why i chose to drive night , cos i would say 70% of passengers , their fare can be reimburse , and they dun really care which way you chose to go , as long as it's reasonable .
Be it like $24 , $25 , $25.80 , even jams $28 , they also like that .
Unless pax say Tampines Ave 5 , u go woodlands then loop back to Tampines , then this is ridiculous .
At least StriveOn can remember to collect those surcharges .
Some members here , 6 months later than know some location actually can collect surcharge
yeah that's true as pointed out by BRo poolman,passengers ask for receipt cos can claim fr their company,in the beginning i too got scared when they ask for receipt!but until now i sometimes dare not collect CBD charges cos i scared if i go wrong directions and passengers gotta lead me all the way,i don't feel nice collecting the charges!as for GPS,normally i will set it after a while when both of us are not sure!i usually do the trick of asking whether can turn left or right or straight ahead,if passenger can tell me,they usually will direct u all the way!i just need to follow uncle turn left,keep to ur right,enter right into carpark,stop here!collect oney and just say thank u!
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Yes I know I should not rely on the GPS. But without the GPS, I cannot even go 2 km.First thing is how to get out of the estate and aim for the correct expressway, then when reach the other end, how to go towards the target destination.
Everyday, I spend a lot of time looking at the map, and reviewing my previous day's route so that I can stop relying on the GPS.
Actually I did not ask Pax to show the way. I said "I am new, don't mind I check my map". Then they reply, " its' OK, just go straight". But some of them do not give proper instructions, just give general ones, and then I am stuck.
better than me!i got GPS ,but dunno how to use!I only use google map.I amost give up driving TD @second night,very stress!...
Yes I know I should not rely on the GPS. But without the GPS, I cannot even go 2 km.First thing is how to get out of the estate and aim for the correct expressway, then when reach the other end, how to go towards the target destination.
i'm gonna face the same problem when i start driving, which gps are you using?
Originally posted by Poolman:StriveOn should first learnt how to be thick skin a bit , just a bit .
Thick skin enough to ask and ask .
And thick skin enough to take critics from paxes .
And thick skin enough to admit mistakes .