red , don't scared me $50 cng ?
I pumped once everyday , max $33 , nothing more , very tired , want to go home liao .
$50 CNG ? U think i otang bank $100,000 must pay ?
$33+$78(minus all incemtive)= $111,
Yearly still can get $600,
Scarp car oso can take 2.8k
Where to find?
Originally posted by Red5xx:$33+$78(minus all incemtive)= $111,
Yearly still can get $600,
Scarp car oso can take 2.8k
Where to find?
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:bakar = burning, means the place to burn corpse? Mandai Crematorium?
Right On.
I ask my wife whether she knows where is Mandai, Bakar. She says Barbeque Restaurnt in Mandai.
The Indaian Old Woman Pax refuses to get down until confirm that she is attending the correct cremation.
Originally posted by bowah:
Bros, need to drink more water, drive 12hrs??? no joke,
Yes, totally agree with you about drinking water. My lips start to crack a little, and my skin a little dry. Could it be the car air-con?
The Air-con brings down the humidity, so I am in an environment that is very dry, for long periods of time.
I have a 0.8 litre bottle besides me, and a 2 litre bottle of water in the boot.
Originally posted by Skyjus23:I'll be collecting my TVDL 2mor. Been lurking in this forum for awhile. And i can say tat tis is a very good forum for TD wannabe and esp. newie like me. gtg need to get some sleep for now....
Why do you want to sleep?
If tomorrow collect TVDL and get Taxi, the best you can drive is the next day (Wednesday).
Welcome to the brotherhood of TDs.
Good Luck.
Today drove about 10 hours.
T1. Serangoon Central to Beach Road
T2. Upper Weld Road to Revenue House
T3. George Street to SGH Dental
T4. Telok Blangah to SGH Blk 4
T5. Jalan Bukit Merah to MOHA, Irrawady Rd
T6. Moulmein Road to Toa Payoh HDB Hub
T7. Toa Payoh HDB to Kallang Way
T8. Kallang Way to Tampines Street 11
T9. Tampines Street 11 to Tampines Mall
T10. Tampines Central to Changi Business Park
T11. Airport to Bukit Timah Road, Legacy
T12. Bukit Timah Road to Singapore Tourism Board
T13. Harbor Front to Hitachi Tower
T14. Hitachi Tower to Beach Road
T15. Beach Road to Park Mall
**** BREAK ***
T16. NEX toUbi
T17. Bedok Reservoir to Changi General Hospital
T18. Changi General Hospital to Pasir Ris
T19. White Sands Mall to Tampines Street 32
T20. Airport to Reflections, Telok Blangah Road
My first trip of the day, I ferried a family of 4, Parents and 2 teenage kids at 6.30 am. From Serangoon to Beach Road.
I did not use GPS on 8 trips out of the 20 trips. (T1, T4, T11, T13 T14, T15, T16, T20) Some of the routes may be easy, but when you brain jam, easy also become hard.
The unproductive time is waiting at the Airport, 35 mins and 40 mins. By the time pax alight, just manage to hit my hourly target (Newbie target).
Another bad timing is the 11.00 am to 12 noon bracket. Wasting fuel, today I got less than $6 for this timing ($5.82 to be exact, T12). No wonder why somebody advised me to go early lunch if I drive morning. This is the timing where everybody already reach their office, and waiting for lunch time.
These are my experiences, other TD with other strategies may have different results
Trip 10. Tampines Central to Changi Business Park. I think Pax don’t really know the way, I also don’t really know how to get onto Ave 5 so I pretend to drive confidently. Wah lau oei, reach a dead end construction site. Pax look out of window with shock. I quickly apologise and say I new, let me check my map. And I do my GPS Setting. Actually, Ave 4, then Ave 5, and straight down, that’s all. When you are wrong, driving confidently cannot help you. Because you confidently drive into a construction site.
Trip 13, Harbor Front to Hitachi Tower. 2 Ang Mohs, look like the Boss and his young lady colleague. When reach Hitachi Tower, I told him the fare. The 2 of them, motionless, kept quiet for 15 secs. Then the guy said, “Oh, we got to pay.”
I think he playing trick on his young lady colleague. But don’t get me involved lah. I replied him, “You mean she supposed to pay?”.
But I think OK lah, let him make fun, because got tips of $1.08
Originally posted by StriveOn:Today drove about 10 hours.
T1. Serangoon Central to Beach Road
T2. Upper Weld Road to Revenue House
T3. George Street to SGH Dental
T4. Telok Blangah to SGH Blk 4
T5. Jalan Bukit Merah to MOHA, Irrawady Rd
T6. Moulmein Road to Toa Payoh HDB Hub
T7. Toa Payoh HDB to Kallang Way
T8. Kallang Way to Tampines Street 11
T9. Tampines Street 11 to Tampines Mall
T10. Tampines Central to Changi Business Park
T11. Airport to Bukit Timah Road, Legacy
T12. Bukit Timah Road to Singapore Tourism Board
T13. Harbor Front to Hitachi Tower
T14. Hitachi Tower to Beach Road
T15. Beach Road to Park Mall
**** BREAK ***
T16. NEX toUbi
T17. Bedok Reservoir to Changi General Hospital
T18. Changi General Hospital to Pasir Ris
T19. White Sands Mall to Tampines Street 32
T20. Airport to Reflections, Telok Blangah Road
From ur trip details, it seems u cruised around a bit b4 getting the next pax? And also wait at Taxi stand?
Originally posted by Centori1965:From ur trip details, it seems u cruised around a bit b4 getting the next pax? And also wait at Taxi stand?
aiyo so obvious he is trying to explore new stuffs . Learning .
Originally posted by Centori1965:From ur trip details, it seems u cruised around a bit b4 getting the next pax? And also wait at Taxi stand?
Poolman is correct. I got no fix pattern, everything also try.
If Pax drop at Taxi stand, and only one or two taxi waiting, then I wait.
Taxi stand where I wait even though long Q are Airport, Harbor Front, MBS, and those high Pax movement area.
I kinda like sweeping. Normally I aim for a place, and before I reach the place, got a Pax. If reach target and still cannot get pax, then aim for another place.
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Poolman is correct. I got no fix pattern, everything also try.If Pax drop at Taxi stand, and only one or two taxi waiting, then I wait.
Taxi stand where I wait even though long Q are Airport, Harbor Front, MBS, and those high Pax movement area.
I kinda like sweeping. Normally I aim for a place, and before I reach the place, got a Pax. If reach target and still cannot get pax, then aim for another place.
One fine day , ur routine will be quite fixed .
Once u know the in and out of taxi driving .
bro don't waste your time going to airport during day time,even peak hrs also.
i love queueing at airport when i just started driving taxi,donno why
but soon find it very very unproductive
just my own opinion to share.cheers...
Originally posted by Poolman:One fine day , ur routine will be quite fixed .
Once u know the in and out of taxi driving .
Yes, Bros keep it up, A day you will master the TD art 。

Q AP muz do homework one...
when to Q... when not to Q...
wat time which terminal can try... how many flights landing... plane capacity... full load or no pax de... disembarking pax or transit flight...
how many taxis inside the Q... how long will it take for u to reach inside... time taken from plane landed to pax reach taxi stand... likely destinations of pax...
moving about from terminal to terminal... where are the turning points... if png... where are the short cuts...
also note tat those display signboards not accurate one hor...
den decide worth to Q for extra $3... or head somewhere else to find pax....
TS no more TD wannabe... already a TD...
chief poolie... muz change thread name lei...
thanks striveon.....will be collecting my taxi tomorrow...
striveon which gps brand/model r u using now? thought of getting one. Or is there any recommendation from bro out there?
Originally posted by Skyjus23:striveon which gps brand/model r u using now? thought of getting one. Or is there any recommendation from bro out there?
I am using the Garmin 2465.
At first very cumbersome, but after some practice, can get location in under 30 secs. unless key wrongly. Put it in a place where you can rest your wrist while keying.
I realised that using the "3D" display, I learn Nothing. Now I am using the "NORTH UP"
If you are asking the Seniors for recommendations, most probably they will tell you to use the GPS between your ears.
Yesterday, I did not sign in, but saw the comments by Teolk about queuing at the airport.
Dunno why, take the prick, hit the head, go and Q again at airport that afternoon.
I promised myself not to go near the airport again until I am more familiar with the Airport Strategy.
In the late evening, when I pick a pax from Bukit Merah or City, and they want to go Punggol, or Woodlands, or Jurong West. Somehow I feel euphoric, because it's a long journey.
BUT, after the pax alight, kana sai.
No connections, no heavy human traffic. Cannot decide whether to drive 20+ km back to town. End up going in circles.
Today got one guy ask for Causeway Checkpoint.
So I bring him to Woodlands Center Road.
Then he look out in bewilderment, and ask where is the Causeway Point.
Causway Point is at Civic Center, Woodlands Square.
Alamak. Causeway Point become Causeway Checkpoint.
My shortest trip so far is from Boon Keng MRT Taxi Stand on Serangoon Road to Whampoa West. Fare : $3.40
A fat Indian woman who could not walk fast. Even from the kerb to my Taxi, she breathe heavily. I think must be something important and she have to rush home, and she cannot walk fast.
The distance is like 2 HDB Blocks. If you look at the map, it is like running along the side of Block 34 (curve block)
So all you guys out there, who got 2 legs and can move around easily, please be thankful.
TODAY already 2 weeks after I got my Taxi.
I am preparing a short write-up. After that, probably I will let this thread sink into the many treasures you can find in this TD Forum.
Thank you for all the support and criticism.
During the last few months, I saw a lot of newbies joining, as compared to the past.
I also saw a nuclear reaction, followed by an explosion (the limo fiasco) But I sincerely hope that all of us even though in different niche business, are still united as Transporters.
An analogy. Even though I see Sonatas zooming in and out as though the road belongs to them. Somehow, when I put out my hands to signal I need to go right, they gave way to me.
I believe this should be the spirit.
The competition is tough, but if you need some help, there will always be help.