veri much depends on individual body clock who go omo...
some can wake early... cannot sleep late type... best is start early... chiong tru the day... keep early... can hav time with family for dinner - example: khoon
some wake early... but need afternon nap... split shift good for them - example: jackpotlok
some cannot wake early... but can sleep late... start after noon... whack till one trip past mid nite - example: CK
some cannot wake up early... need to be home for familiy time... sstart 9am end 6pm best.... but earn peanuts - example: JLKL
some can chiong one day one nite... sleep the whole of next day... do one day on and day off also can - example: ???
current fare structure... not logical to do split shift... coz morning peak onli 3.5 hours... and 6am to 7am not many pax nowadays... best is start after lunch... do tiill 1am...
One of my strong reason why I want OMO is I dont want to have the problem of handing over. Maybe my luck no good, whenever I partner with somebody, always got problem. Ironically when I share my car with my wife (her driving sucks) I got no complaint about her.
Being able to choose my own schedule is another strong reason.
All other reasons, no point to say now until I try it out. Then I come up with edited report for Newbies.
Another encouragement was from my TD friend. We were Supervisors in the same factory many, many years ago. He knows me well. He believes I can make it as OMO. Hope he is right, else I go and kill him.
I'm in luck.
Meet old frend just now, he also TD. I will relief from him starting Monday. Tomorrow must buy his number 4D.
Huat arh!!
Wish Bros., need some data to help me decide whether it will be a Crown or a Wish.
What is the consumption (or $/km) like for Wish? I hear numbers like $0.13 per km, How high can it go? $0.16 ? on CNG/Petrol or Petrol only. Based on current prices.
A Honda Stream (Pte Car) is doing $0.20 per km on petrol.
Any input welcome.
Originally posted by N0W0rries:I'm in luck.
Meet old frend just now, he also TD. I will relief from him starting Monday. Tomorrow must buy his number 4D.
Huat arh!!
Happy for you !!
Jia Yue, (on your career. Don't floor the accelerator)
Originally posted by StriveOn:Wish Bros., need some data to help me decide whether it will be a Crown or a Wish.
What is the consumption (or $/km) like for Wish? I hear numbers like $0.13 per km, How high can it go? $0.16 ? on CNG/Petrol or Petrol only. Based on current prices.
A Honda Stream (Pte Car) is doing $0.20 per km on petrol.
Any input welcome.
Stay west?
than take wish...
Want cheaper petrol?
i30 from silver...........
CROWN?
4get it...............![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
OMO , like i said , very tiring job .No life .
But hor , since that fare adjustment with Sunday having that extra 25% after 6pm , it's easier than before .
The other part rental ( treat it like relief's rental without a relief ) , can cover in about less than 2 hours , say $45 .
The go home .
Rental drop $5,
Meter up 0.40cents,
$3 cbd surchare from 5pm-12pm
25% surcharge from 6pm -12pm
still nid relief?
Originally posted by Red5xx:Rental drop $5,
Meter up 0.40cents,
$3 cbd surchare from 5pm-12pm
25% surcharge from 6pm -12pm
still nid relief?
It's still best to have a relief when come Saturday and Sunday .
Or relief when i sleeping , extra money , less burden , cover up for the lost time at Servicing .
whatever fare they implement , body cannot take it , no life , what for ?
Not as easy as one might think .
Given a choice between having a relief and OMO , i chose having a relief .
Now drive taxi no need use much brain , need stamina enough .
No people to pick ? Just Q at nearest taxi stand during day , LTA enforcement come then run to another taxi stand , as for night time just go MBS or RWS or CBD grap $3 .
Call or no call doesn't matter , on the way there got people pick , bonus .
Now got what MBFC i said earlier , correct ? MBFC power pack one .
What ORQ . . . What Asia Square ... What Maple Tree Financial Centre away from CBD ( Pasir Panjang ) , PSA building also converted into a shopping mall .
Also got Vivo , Harbourfront , Clarke Quay etc
U guys are lucky now .....
OMO no need think so much now , cos taxi fare adjustment did help a bit , not much , at least can help .
I been thru the harder ways , taxi flag down $2.80 , $1 surcharge on Friday night only 5pm .
Peak hour $1 , then $2 later on .
Sunday eat shit ..... si mi lan jiao also dun have .
That's it , 350m and 385m jump $0.10 .
Have to shuttle just a tinier population of 3.5m people , now can play with 5.08m people .
Most critical , Sunday got perks to be able to decide to rent a cab to OMO .
The reason why i hated driving on Saturday or Sunday , all accumulated one .
For so many years Sunday totally no morale to work .
No motivation , they should have known that , why wait until 2012 then decide , 12 years after i start driving ?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:if really want omo, do it i shift, do not do split shift driving
1 drove omo for 18mths since day one tried many pattern, tested myself
stop driving omo for only one reason, someone suddenly came to me to ask me if need relief so i just try out. for the past 5months, i realise one thing, income the same. why? cos as omo you sometime need more rest due to longer driving, can never do it everyday except when you just start where you are full of energy to chiong. longest driving as omo was 21hrs,
correct bro~~~ tats the way~~~ y be slave to the taxi companies...........
Originally posted by StriveOn:One of my strong reason why I want OMO is I dont want to have the problem of handing over. Maybe my luck no good, whenever I partner with somebody, always got problem. Ironically when I share my car with my wife (her driving sucks) I got no complaint about her.
Being able to choose my own schedule is another strong reason.
All other reasons, no point to say now until I try it out. Then I come up with edited report for Newbies.
Another encouragement was from my TD friend. We were Supervisors in the same factory many, many years ago. He knows me well. He believes I can make it as OMO. Hope he is right, else I go and kill him.
gd luck bro alot of us here r 1/2 shift though for some reasons........ ![]()
How about the fuel/CNG consumption for Wish? Anybody can enlighten me on that?
Originally posted by Poolman:U guys are lucky now .....
OMO no need think so much now , cos taxi fare adjustment did help a bit , not much , at least can help .
I been thru the harder ways , taxi flag down $2.80 , $1 surcharge on Friday night only 5pm .
Peak hour $1 , then $2 later on .
Sunday eat shit ..... si mi lan jiao also dun have .
That's it , 350m and 385m jump $0.10 .
Have to shuttle just a tinier population of 3.5m people , now can play with 5.08m people .
That time money big
$1.5 to 2 can eat noodle
now inflation
last time mata wear short pants
how to compare

Originally posted by Khoon2580:veri much depends on individual body clock who go omo...
some can wake early... cannot sleep late type... best is start early... chiong tru the day... keep early... can hav time with family for dinner - example: khoon
some wake early... but need afternon nap... split shift good for them - example: jackpotlok
some cannot wake early... but can sleep late... start after noon... whack till one trip past mid nite - example: CK
some cannot wake up early... need to be home for familiy time... sstart 9am end 6pm best.... but earn peanuts - example: JLKL
some can chiong one day one nite... sleep the whole of next day... do one day on and day off also can - example: ???
current fare structure... not logical to do split shift... coz morning peak onli 3.5 hours... and 6am to 7am not many pax nowadays... best is start after lunch... do tiill 1am...
Originally posted by JLKL:
the best is dun drive taxi lah... haha...
I like this reply, keep on telling myself for so many years...![]()
Originally posted by ALws Tired:OMO, sick also must drive.
Im coughing now as im typing this msg.
hope no vomit blood
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
hope no vomit blood
Originally posted by ALws Tired:
Been coughing for few days le..:( New relief's attendance also not consistent.. Haiz
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
hope no vomit blood
or kena stroke . . . sounds familiar ?
i OMO not bcos of money but to gain more experience in driving and getting to know all the routes passengers throw at me then after 6 mths,think whether to relief.
is Picking up a pasenger at the rochor rd at bus stop of FU LU Shou complex consider inside CBD?
Outside, six sense will tell you why got so many cheapos pax there then inside, for CBD, those with ERP entry , once go in, you charge. Driving Cab must also use some brain, paxs alway look to Q at the lowest surcharge or no surcharge place , cabbies alway Q at the highest surcharge stands.