Originally posted by bowah:After 3 months driving, you still new?
got one 20 plus years TD told me
less than 3 years of taxi driving, consider newbie
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Can I PM you Khoon ? +1
can... can...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:can... can...
den pls post in any thread tat JDI sent PM to Khoon...
den we all can +1 +1...
hee hee...
Originally posted by N0W0rries:Just came back from my first day driving.
Tell myself many many times to remember to On meter, lucky nevr forget. But forget to add CBD charge once. OK lah tomorow must remind myself.
After midnight difficult to get people. Maybe lau jiao here can tell us where can go?
no hard n fast rules bro got to slowly learn n cultivate ur own sweeping
route n tactics. like frm woodlands some ppl fly SLE-CTE back to town,
me?? i slowly cruise my way down sembawang-thomson.............
Originally posted by komade:no hard n fast rules bro got to slowly learn n cultivate ur own sweeping
i go woodlands checkpoint
got chance go back town
last time inexperience...i go via woodlands rd, upper bukit timah....knn no pax
Originally posted by decent02:i go woodlands checkpoint
got chance go back town
depends on time also bro
17 Feb 2012. Yesterday completed Names & Locations. I think most people find this section difficult is because they flip left, flip right (the Street Directory). Like what Ywth says, English educated should be able to handle it better.
I believe that if you have a systematic way of doing it, then it should not even be a killer section. When given a name of building, give your best guess under what category (Is it a Condo, Commercial or Government, etc.). Go to Pg 1, Index. Then to the category (eg PCI). If wrong, what is the second best guess of what building is it, and do the same again. If still cannot get, put under review. When looking for a building on the Map Grid, glance through first, if cannot find, then must imagine tiny little 1 cm square to look for it and run finger across the Map Grid.
Never try to be smart by flipping through the pages without going to Index. Once or twice lucky, but over 50 questions, you will loose a lot of time.
Today started Routes and Landmarks. Watch movie, on the route taken. At first inetersting, but after a while, boring, because first 10 routes all start from AirPort.
Completed 8 days out of 16 days. Half way thru' course.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
den pls post in any thread tat JDI sent PM to Khoon...den we all can +1 +1...
hee hee...
Ok.... i will go think what to PM you.... +1 anyway... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:no hard n fast rules bro got to slowly learn n cultivate ur own sweeping
Sembawang (Nee Soon Camp) Upper Thomson (3M, Tagore Lane)... sometimes got pax.... (if opposite side) Dun Take... they will send you back to where you cum from. ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:last time inexperience...i go via woodlands rd, upper bukit timah....knn no pax
Originally posted by StriveOn:17 Feb 2012. Yesterday completed Names & Locations. I think most people find this section difficult is because they flip left, flip right (the Street Directory). Like what Ywth says, English educated should be able to handle it better.
I believe that if you have a systematic way of doing it, then it should not even be a killer section. When given a name of building, give your best guess under what category (Is it a Condo, Commercial or Government, etc.). Go to Pg 1, Index. Then to the category (eg PCI). If wrong, what is the second best guess of what building is it, and do the same again. If still cannot get, put under review. When looking for a building on the Map Grid, glance through first, if cannot find, then must imagine tiny little 1 cm square to look for it and run finger across the Map Grid.
Never try to be smart by flipping through the pages without going to Index. Once or twice lucky, but over 50 questions, you will loose a lot of time.
Today started Routes and Landmarks. Watch movie, on the route taken. At first inetersting, but after a while, boring, because first 10 routes all start from AirPort.
Completed 8 days out of 16 days. Half way thru' course.

Thank you senior komade.
I will slowly learn, hope can learn much more tactics from you.
+1 ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:i go woodlands checkpoint
got chance go back town
Thank you senior.
Checkpoint what time good to go?
Checkpoint many pax going to town? OK, I will try next time.
Always thought checkpoint many malaysian workers or returning singporean going HDB estates.
Thank you!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Sembawang (Nee Soon Camp) Upper Thomson (3M, Tagore Lane)... sometimes got pax.... (if opposite side) Dun Take... they will send you back to where you cum from.
Nice tip![]()
Thank you.
Wahlan eh, must wait 5 minutes after every post. ![]()
not that cannot get passengers to go long distance,sometimes unlucky waited for half an hour ,get one school girl say just go and later say drop off in front of bus stop!shit! fare $3.30!then gotta go back and Q again!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Ok.... i will go think what to PM you.... +1 anyway...
okay...
waiting for your PM...
+1 again.. hee hee....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Sembawang (Nee Soon Camp) Upper Thomson (3M, Tagore Lane)... sometimes got pax.... (if opposite side) Dun Take... they will send you back to where you cum from.
hmmm... even on this side of the road... muz assess first...
if not kenan uncle in front u-turn...
Originally posted by N0W0rries:Thank you senior.
Checkpoint what time good to go?
Checkpoint many pax going to town? OK, I will try next time.
Always thought checkpoint many malaysian workers or returning singporean going HDB estates.
Thank you!
early morning 6plus very easy to kenan 4 pax share cab "uncle tuas"....
hehe u knoe me best bro~~~~ tats y sometimes spend some time cruising is ok 1...........
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:When I drive normal cab last time, no street pax, I will just stop and wait, housing estate I talking about, CDG never fail us in current job one…..
So my simple tactic, pick until no more connection, just park and wait, even all my old friends still doing this….
First u must know our call centre limitation, current job assign to u is always 2 sec late due to satellite default programme, this 2 sec if u driving at 75km/hr, confirm u must make u-turn when kanna call….
Many people always kpkb on comfort call, cb all must u-turn, if u aware of this 2 sec problem, maybe u will be like me to be more understanding, don’t take lo…..
But once u station your taxi, swee swee one, why? The 2 sec don’t play a part anymore….
Happy driving!
yah anticipate where got calls come in n around wat time like round 4-5am u kenna
call frm west side mainly is go AP..............
I dont know about the other classes, but I am enjoying myself in my class. Everyday joke and laugh. Now doing Routes and Landmarks, also learning all the good makan places (not tested).
So far the Instructors are Joyce, Freddy, Vincent, Chew, Roy. Maybe some of you still remember them.
Originally posted by StriveOn:I dont know about the other classes, but I am enjoying myself in my class. Everyday joke and laugh. Now doing Routes and Landmarks, also learning all the good makan places (not tested).
So far the Instructors are Joyce, Freddy, Vincent, Chew, Roy. Maybe some of you still remember them.
nope all throw back liao haha~~~
no lar i took express course at hm last time so dun knoe anyone of them~~~~
Originally posted by StriveOn:I dont know about the other classes, but I am enjoying myself in my class. Everyday joke and laugh. Now doing Routes and Landmarks, also learning all the good makan places (not tested).
Me now can only remember................ where got $3