can a wish, stream or airwave fit 5 passengers?
travelling party of 5 adults wanted to take cab out from airport.. end up having to take 2 taxis despite a red wish infront of us
(ended up we took one chevrolet and one crown)
wasted extra $25
and no, I'm not a regular taxi commuter ![]()
Originally posted by 105090:can a wish, stream or airwave fit 5 passengers?
travelling party of 5 adults wanted to take cab out from airport.. end up having to take 2 taxis despite a red wish infront of us
wasted extra $25
and no, I'm not a regular taxi commuter
Airwave, No.
Wish or Stream, the 3rd row is suitable for midgets or children. If Adults with long legs, sure kena stuck. Put the smallest adult behind. The other 4, sit normal locations.
Five passengers with no luggages ?
Singapore law is very strict on over capacity on "Public transports" like taxis. Once caught with over capacity, the TD VL can be revoked. (which taxi driver want to risk his vocational licence making![]()
)
Insurance policy (for normal taxi) only covers for 4 pax + 1 driver.
Can afford air tickets cannot afford Maxi Cab fare ? ![]()
Ride in style.... (pte f1taxidriver) ![]()
or save your $50 for

wasted extra $25
Maxicab budget arrival i.e. immediate arrival costs $50 net from AP to anywhere in singapore. Thank you! Send me a private message if u need a maxicab.
wasted extra $25
which terminal were you and your gang ?
Budget Terminal ?
You could take the free shuttle bus from budget to terminal 1.
Take MRT back would be a good choice
Can take plane but feel terok to spend extra $25.
wasted extra $25
SMRT Can �
5 x 200 Adults also can. You can SAVE $25 x 200 =>> $5000
But。。。。。。。。。。
It's SMRT Trains!
How about 4 adult plus a baby?
Originally posted by Bingjames:How about 4 adult plus a baby?
I think infant in arms is acceptable but need to check.
But I know that 1 adult plus 4 kids below 1.3m is allowed.
Juz follow the pax chart in the car ........... children above 1.2m
considered adult liao..........
Ya sorry 1.2m not 1.3m
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:
Can...... ask the driver to get out lor....... you save $25
Originally posted by komade:Juz follow the pax chart in the car ........... children above 1.2m
considered adult liao..........
some foreign maid below 1.2m, consider children?
the 3rd row often sqeezy.
5 person can, the smallest must lie on the chair
Police car also catch many people never squeeze 4 accused in the back seat. So how can taxis be able to do so?
knn, got money to travel cannot afford to book a bigger taxi like maxicab
no brain come here ask stupid question,
why, you expect someone here say can take 5 and than you want to complain?
just go ahead lah
idiot
Originally posted by Angwk7118:knn, got money to travel cannot afford to book a bigger taxi like maxicab
no brain come here ask stupid question,
why, you expect someone here say can take 5 and than you want to complain?
just go ahead lah
idiot
any issues with asking these questions?
you are then the impaired, to waste your time to reply me
definitely i was expecting your type of reply...
liability to the nation and cyberspace
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Five passengers with no luggages ?
Singapore law is very strict on over capacity on "Public transports" like taxis. Once caught with over capacity, the TD VL can be revoked. (which taxi driver want to risk his vocational licence making
)
Insurance policy (for normal taxi) only covers for 4 pax + 1 driver.
Can afford air tickets cannot afford Maxi Cab fare ?
in style.... (pte f1taxidriver)
or save your $50 for
so is wish legally licensed to take 5 passengers from anywhere, incld airport?
so far no one gave any proper reply.. how about estima?
cos i always thought its a 7 seater car 2-3-2 formation
and no, since i dont take taxis reguarly, i never thought of the maxi cab
next time if i have 5 or more pax then i wont bother to take or book any normal cab liao
Originally posted by 105090:so is wish legally licensed to take 5 passengers from anywhere, incld airport?
so far no one gave any proper reply.. how about estima?
cos i always thought its a 7 seater car 2-3-2 formation
and no, since i dont take taxis reguarly, i never thought of the maxi cab
next time if i have 5 or more pax then i wont bother to take or book any normal cab liao
As fyi,
Toyota wish taxis run by Transcab,
The 3rd row is taken up by the CNG & Petrol tanks....
It won't be able to accommodate any seating capacity.
Hence, your initial 2-3-2 doesn't exist.... It is only 2-3-0. (including the TD). Many passengers didn't know about it. But the top of the tanks... (normally properly covered).. can still take some luggages.
Maxicabs... on the other hand.... is 2-3-3. Hence, they can easily fixed in 7 passengers with luggages.
As for PRIME estima taxis... (u got to be very fortunate to see one on the road... becos, there is ONLY 10 units..) also CNG driven. Hence, the seating capacity is also compromised.
Other alternatives are.....

SSangyong MPV runs by SMRT taxis... (I believed they charges Limo prices).
Or... the popular choice...

C*mfuck
MaxiCab
Originally posted by 105090:any issues with asking these questions?
you are then the impaired, to waste your time to reply me
definitely i was expecting your type of reply...
liability to the nation and cyberspace
Of course you are naturally angry with his reply, but I fail to see how he becomes a 'liability to the nation and cyberspace'?
If you were expecting his type of response and other similar ones, then why take it to a level that has no realistic meaning, ie: 'liability' etc etc.
Simply put you are asking or phrasing a question that expresses disappointment at those who don't wish to break the law.
Okay maybe you didn't know about the Wish, but many cabbies here have had enough with passengers who get angry with them for refusing to break the law., thus the harsh replies.
Added to the fact that you make a meal of paying just $25 extra after an overseas trip that would far exceed that amount, makes you appear very calculating at best or a cheapskate at worst.
Anyway every forum you go to, be it here or Stomp etc, you'll inevitably find many who take exception when people appear as a cheapskate.
While there's no wrong in asking these kind of questions, similarly one must be prepared face critical replies. So it works both ways.
The 'best' is Prime Freed. This 'limo' taxi at the side says '8 seater'. The car so small can fit 8 pax with luggage meh ??!!
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:The 'best' is Prime Freed. This 'limo' taxi at the side says '8 seater'. The car so small can fit 8 pax with luggage meh ??!!
Maybe it's for 8 midgets!