If it's all adults, and one is unsure of whether the cabbie is being ridiculous, being a non-frequent taxi commuter, count the number of seat belts allocated.
That will be by law.
Just follow law... udderwise the uncle kena jia lat big time, then buay sai drive taxi, then buay sai tan jia... alternatively you can also go to LTA's website (http://mytransport.sg/content/mytransport/home/commuting/taxi.html#Charges_&_Seating_Capacity), or call up the hotline to check it out.
Originally posted by Bingjames:How about 4 adult plus a baby?
Bro Bing, baby in arms is not included. So answer is OK.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:The 'best' is Prime Freed. This 'limo' taxi at the side says '8 seater'. The car so small can fit 8 pax with luggage meh ??!!
this one i took before..
the boot space is 2 foldable chairs.. but dont think have space for luggage
the cabby asked for extra $2 for the 5th pax
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Of course you are naturally angry with his reply, but I fail to see how he becomes a 'liability to the nation and cyberspace'?
If you were expecting his type of response and other similar ones, then why take it to a level that has no realistic meaning, ie: 'liability' etc etc.
Simply put you are asking or phrasing a question that expresses disappointment at those who don't wish to break the law.
Okay maybe you didn't know about the Wish, but many cabbies here have had enough with passengers who get angry with them for refusing to break the law., thus the harsh replies.
Added to the fact that you make a meal of paying just $25 extra after an overseas trip that would far exceed that amount, makes you appear very calculating at best or a cheapskate at worst.
Anyway every forum you go to, be it here or Stomp etc, you'll inevitably find many who take exception when people appear as a cheapskate.
While there's no wrong in asking these kind of questions, similarly one must be prepared face critical replies. So it works both ways.
i already mentioned I dont take taxis regularly. less than 5x a year..
and much less in a party of 5, in fact, this only the 2nd time i have a group <5 travelling in taxis
with so many type of taxis on the road, esp those wish, stream ,estima MPVs, of course any ad hoc passenger annoyed as to why a "7 seater" MPV cannot take in 5 passengers.
Also, donno why people like to associate airport commuters with all those tags like cheapskate etc....... or that its a crime to see angmohs on public buses etc....
not everyone who take taxi from airport is rich$$$, or came from holiday
anyway, i got my replies, so, I'm ok with all those comments.. such people are everywhere.. i dont bother reading or replying to stomp also
Originally posted by 105090:so is wish legally licensed to take 5 passengers from anywhere, incld airport?
so far no one gave any proper reply.. how about estima?
cos i always thought its a 7 seater car 2-3-2 formation
and no, since i dont take taxis reguarly, i never thought of the maxi cab
next time if i have 5 or more pax then i wont bother to take or book any normal cab liao
Transcab's Wish confirmed CANNOT take 5 pax regardless of location.
Prime got 2 type of Toyota Wish. One is 4 pax + 1 driver, another is a 7 seater. So Prime's 7 seater Wish can take 5 pax. So far only Prime has Estima which is also a 7 seater limosine.
Originally posted by 105090:this one i took before..
the boot space is 2 foldable chairs.. but dont think have space for luggage
the cabby asked for extra $2 for the 5th pax
More than 4 pax have to pay extra for the 5th, 6th... pax. Check the fare chart on the left rear door.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:The 'best' is Prime Freed. This 'limo' taxi at the side says '8 seater'. The car so small can fit 8 pax with luggage meh ??!!

Maybe it can fit in all....of the....

Snow white and the 7 dwarfs... Just nice.. 8 seaters.... ![]()
The interior..... of Honda Freed (2012 model)

Luggages ?
You can....

Put on top of the vehicle.... ![]()
they should have more vehicle on the road so that their speed can be automatically reduce and the impact from collision if any will not cause life. In this way, the taxi can take more passengers. the car industry bloom and jobs creation alot. Life is precious, let forget the earth ![]()
be calculatively accurate to save life

Originally posted by Whimsy:they should have more vehicle on the road so that their speed can be automatically reduce and the impact from collision if any will not cause life. In this way, the taxi can take more passengers. the car industry bloom and jobs creation alot. Life is precious, let forget the earth
How to have more vehicles....??
when the cars on the road is controlled by....

You want Singapore (traffic jams) to be another Jakarta, KL, Bangkok etc ?
Luckily.... (Reduce of COE) ![]()

COE premiums are soaring... Good news for TDs and road users.....

Originally posted by Whimsy:they should have more vehicle on the road so that their speed can be automatically reduce and the impact from collision if any will not cause life. In this way, the taxi can take more passengers. the car industry bloom and jobs creation alot. Life is precious, let forget the earth
By the way.... you got... ?
driving licence ?? ![]()
Originally posted by 105090:any issues with asking these questions?
you are then the impaired, to waste your time to reply me
definitely i was expecting your type of reply...
liability to the nation and cyberspace
Dear 105090, dont get angry la. Down here, everybody whacks everybody, then smile, then go la kopi. Already trained by Nasty Passengers that cannot scold the wife, boss or maid, so they scold the Taxi Driver.
But be careful hor, some Taxi Drivers very hiong, ask you to get out of his Taxi.
Hope you got your answers from the last few posts. They are all nice guys, just wondering where you coming from...
PS. Why cannot scold maid? Scold already tomoro hilang. or feed urine to your baby.
thanks joeraj for the add on
loves "Just do it" replies, many effort put in with pictures attachments and great replies or swaning.
i remind members , pls do not entertain passengers exceeding your taxi capacity .
Not only insurance reasons , also , pls keep this in mind
Give others a chance !!!!
Economy then can roll . . . if u sapu all , economy stangnant . hahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:i remind members , pls do not entertain passengers exceeding your taxi capacity .
yup no compromise given...........
some pax tot they smart...
kenan once before...
1 pax stand at roadside flag... stop... total 5 pax came onboard...
refuse to move off... pax kbkp... pax say why other taxis can take 5 pax you cannot? going call LTA complain... end up pax call LTA on the spot...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:some pax tot they smart...
kenan once before...
1 pax stand at roadside flag... stop... total 5 pax came onboard...
refuse to move off... pax kbkp... pax say why other taxis can take 5 pax you cannot? going call LTA complain... end up pax call LTA on the spot...
if me juz F them ............
Originally posted by Poolman:i remind members , pls do not entertain passengers exceeding your taxi capacity .
LTA should make it illegal for SMRT n SBS buses to allow standing passengers.
Then create a taxi stand behind all major busy bus stops like those near AMK Hub. Bus exceeded say 44 pax, close doors. Tell them take taxi if rushing. Sure got long queue of hungry taxi uncles queuing up.
It is very dangerous for standing bus pax if the bus e-brake. Already got aunty coma case.
Wake up your mother fucking blood sucking ideas LTA !!!
LTA u gave day cab drivers a stinking fare revision that never benefited them. So what about implementing my ideas huh ??!!!
Why SMRT n SBS can ferry excess pax, taxi cannot?
They special correct??
Originally posted by ericgo:loves "Just do it" replies, many effort put in with pictures attachments and great replies or swaning.
so you understand ? ![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Why SMRT n SBS can ferry excess pax, taxi cannot?
They special correct??
You 1st day drive taxi ?

All Sedan vehicles can only ferry 4 passengers (not only taxis)....
As Poolman had said, it is within the terms & conditions listed in the Insurance Policy.
Secondly, it is the Safety Belt's issue. If your cab have 10 safety belts... then take 10 pax lor... but... got seating capacity bo ? Maxicab can have Pax standing ? ![]()
What Gover-Moan said... we.....
JDI you never get my drift lah... u should be smarter than that.
Taxi laws i know lah. Its the bus standing pax issue.