BCL u be mod. You got just the right mix of sensibility. Just be aware that some ppl can test certain ideas by seeing the moderators response. Thread locks, thread deletion tells a mountain of stories. What is NOT said is sometimes louder that things that are said.
Forums became popular because of the content. If too much gets revealed, some will not like it. If there is nothing much revealed, people may just leave because of boredom. Striking the balance is impossible. But if u can help it, sometimes it is good to 'zhao keng' for a while, then cover it up.
Passerby saw, nosebleed, come in. Must always have some juice for people.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Mod can delete topic? If can i dont mind .
I will surely delete those who wanna talk abt income , trade secrets , cannon here cannont here, taxi ho tan this that blah blah blah.
These posts will not see daylight if i can delete, if cannot then no point to be a mod.
Totally agreed....![]()
If Moderator can delete post(s), edit threads then, then count me in (if I am elected
)... if simplying for show ONLY with a Moderator status but your hands are tired down.... then what is a point of having a Moderator title ?
I, personally, in cyberspace, have been a channel owner in galaxynet before, a long way back to 1997. (Bro BCL can vertify that ![]()
, I knew him from there anyway...) Hence, Moderator is just like an Ops.... If an Ops is just a 50-100 access points, then what is the use ? ![]()
I'm not suggesting that I should be given more access points (if elected
). But by the meaning of being a channel moderator meant that you are sharing some of the responsibilities of the owner, ie, Mr Poolman. It is a charity job.... no revenues, no benefits... only work... ![]()
JDIL i vote for u too. Mod job not easy. Must be very ENG, must read all posts, and decide to AXE some posts. If taxi driving already shack, forgot about being a mod.
Moderator for a taxi forum should ideally be a taxi driver.
Not necessary to have vast experience.
Newbie TD cannot be moderator.
Must also be commited to spend 1/2 an hour a day to view the forum
Moderator cannot be someone who always say "throw key"
Moderator cannot always come in and say "ai ni kwang kong hor tia meh ...member" :)
Based on what I have seen , my vote goes to BCL, JDI and Bowah.
Their postings has always been impartial.
And lastly, moderator has to be unprejudiced aka cannot be anti-cumfcuk
Channel Moderators
are also normal forumers but, with some creativity in threads opening & posting replies as well. Innovative Ideas to push the Channel discussions to higher levels.
Bro BCL is be given the chance to show his leadership. Greater responsbilities and do more than "suaning" his Secondary School's classmate... ![]()
On neutral ground of replies which he has set a good example of being a natural leader in many ways.
With his ability & TD hand-on experiences - which I can see, should make a good choice if he is elected.
The decision lays on the shoulder of Mr Poolman. You are the boss. You decide what is good for your channel....

Originally posted by f1taxidriver:JDIL i vote for u too. Mod job not easy. Must be very ENG, must read all posts, and decide to AXE some posts. If taxi driving already shack, forgot about being a mod.
Which eyes of yours can see I very Eng ? ![]()
Coming weekends to mid next week - got disposal liao.
I will surely delete those who wanna talk abt income , trade secrets , cannon here cannont here, taxi ho tan this that blah blah blah.
These posts will not see daylight if i can delete, if cannot then no point to be a mod.
BCL (post in bold blue)..... I cutted and pasted on my posting for discussion...
Mod can delete topic? If can i dont mind . ( You see, He don't mind to be a Moderator, Poolman, action please, Mai Tan liao ).... ![]()
I will surely delete those who wanna talk abt income , trade secrets , cannon here cannont here, taxi ho tan this that blah blah blah. (Chiam, many restrictions, must case study my posting every time before I press enter
)
These posts will not see daylight if i can delete, if cannot then no point to be a mod. (hopefully, there are sufficient threads left open for discussion..... ![]()
).
Just kidding bro.... No jokes.... No fun..
1. just do it
2. BCL
One request please.
After we have chosen the new Moderators, can we kick out Zero5?
Sorry,I meant kick out from being Mod. Of course we still need Zero5 contribution in this forum. :)
can we volunteer zero5 to be mod?
khoon vote goes to:
1. BCL
2. Bowah
reasons as explained by mos members
I think basically as Mr Liverpool has said it's down to
1. Bowah
2. BCL
3. Mr Nike
Better if all 3 are made Mods, but if only 2 are chosen then the 3rd candidate should be assured of his place next year.
Of course there are many others who can do a good job, Angwk, Khoon, even Hammer (for all the aggro he supposedly says, I can also tell deep down he's a fair man who believes in justice).
We are fortunate here that many members who post here have the interest of TDs at heart, and are never slow to guide and share experiences.
I normally tire of forums after a while, but pouring through many pages here, I've come to realise that is truly an excellent forum for all taxi drivers.
Is their a bias here? Esp against CDG? I don't think so. Ppl here are just stating the facts. CDG is the one who makes/market themselves as the top dog. As the top dog, we definitely will hold them to their words and won't let them off easily. But we aren't anti-CDG in here.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I think basically as Mr Liverpool has said it's down to
1. Bowah
2. BCL
3. Mr Nike
the 3rd candidate should be assured of his place next year.
Yes Mr JoeRaj....
As what I have stated all along... I'm not a TD now.... every souls here knows I've turned Pte Limo recently (Sep 2011). Initially, when I started foruming in SgForums, I was still a TD then, back in May 2010.
I'm here to share with fellow forumers with some of my hands-on experiences, what they probably need to do (when accident occurs, when looking out for a potential hirer, when any related TD or Limo matters arised from this forum). As you can see, I'm seldom a thread starter.... which means I'm here to contibute and give my opinions if needed to any TDs or whoever that need a quick opinion.
Somebody did asked me why I am sharing so much about my experiences to the forumers here. Well, I'm not a person that hides secret, if my post(s) can assist somebody who requires opinions and within my knowledge, I will share, but will not comment on sensitive issues (like it happened last night).
I feels happy when fellow forumers comes in and said... JDIL, you done a great job posting quality replies and with funny pictures (it enlighten the stressful mood after all day on the road). I felt good too and assisting them to destress with some funny replies.
Being a Channel Moderator here, have never crossed my mind. I'm a frequent contributor of posts and I'm happy that my efforts (with funny pictures) have been recognised but I am definitely not seeking for any recognition to be promoted to the next level, sharing with the responsbilities with Mr Poolman.
Hence, please do not act as though you are the rightful Channel owner dedicating me to the post, this year or next year.... or next next year or never......
How will you feel when a newbie (with 145posts) comes in and give such remarks on somebody who have contributed 6,755 posts, majority to this Channel, prior to this post?
You are duly respected for your years in this industry and have been in the Pte Limo sector for many years. And I never expected that you could make such sentence on me with such a great respect on you.
Nevertheless, I couldn't bothered much becos, there are definitely forumers who likes or dislike me which is perfectly fine. As it is only a cyberspace interaction, I can live with it w/o disturbing my sleep 2night. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Yes Mr JoeRaj....
As what I have stated all along... I'm not a TD now.... every souls here knows I've turned Pte Limo recently (Sep 2011). Initially, when I started foruming in SgForums, I was still a TD then, back in May 2010.
I'm here to share with fellow forumers with some of my hands-on experiences, what they probably need to do (when accident occurs, when looking out for a potential hirer, when any related TD or Limo matters arised from this forum). As you can see, I'm seldom a thread starter.... which means I'm here to contibute and give my opinions if needed to any TDs or whoever that need a quick opinion.
Somebody did asked me why I am sharing so much about my experiences to the forumers here. Well, I'm not a person that hides secret, if my post(s) can assist somebody who requires opinions and within my knowledge, I will share, but will not comment on sensitive issues (like it happened last night).
I feels happy when fellow forumers comes in and said... JDIL, you done a great job posting quality replies and with funny pictures (it enlighten the stressful mood after all day on the road). I felt good too and assisting them to destress with some funny replies.
Being a Channel Moderator here, have never crossed my mind. I'm a frequent contributor of posts and I'm happy that my efforts (with funny pictures) have been recognised but I am definitely not seeking for any recognition to be promoted to the next level, sharing with the responsbilities with Mr Poolman.
Hence, please do not act as though you are the rightful Channel owner dedicating me to the post, this year or next year.... or next next year or never......
How will you feel when a newbie (with 145posts) comes in and give such remarks on somebody who have contributed 6,755 posts, majority to this Channel, prior to this post?
You are duly respected for your years in this industry and have been in the Pte Limo sector for many years. And I never expected that you could make such sentence on me with such a great respect on you.
Nevertheless, I couldn't bothered much becos, there are definitely forumers who likes or dislike me which is perfectly fine. As it is only a cyberspace interaction, I can live with it w/o disturbing my sleep 2night.
It was never my intention to insist or demand that you or anyone become a mod. I just felt simply with the votes reflecting the main support for 3 persons, I just hope that the one who doesn't get it, will still have a chance later on, because all 3 are among the best contributors here.
Of course I failed to take into consideration that any 1 or all of them could reject the post, but I do hope that they would agree if asked.
I have been here just a few months, but it's clear to me that the information that all 3 of you share is invaluable and a great plus for this forum.
To have any 1 of you play a bigger role, is definitely a plus not a minus. But of course this involves time, and all 3 of you also have other responsibilities, so as much as any of you may want to, it might not be feasible based on your schedules.
I hope this clears the air.
Originally posted by WizQ:One request please.
After we have chosen the new Moderators, can we kick out Zero5? :)
ya lor, 05 only post video, video of sonata fault............ kick him out...... tio bo Pool?
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I think basically as Mr Liverpool has said it's down to
1. Bowah
2. BCL
3. Mr Nike
Better if all 3 are made Mods, but if only 2 are chosen then the 3rd candidate should be assured of his place next year.
Of course there are many others who can do a good job, Angwk, Khoon, even Hammer (for all the aggro he supposedly says, I can also tell deep down he's a fair man who believes in justice).
We are fortunate here that many members who post here have the interest of TDs at heart, and are never slow to guide and share experiences.
I normally tire of forums after a while, but pouring through many pages here, I've come to realise that is truly an excellent forum for all taxi drivers.
Is their a bias here? Esp against CDG? I don't think so. Ppl here are just stating the facts. CDG is the one who makes/market themselves as the top dog. As the top dog, we definitely will hold them to their words and won't let them off easily. But we aren't anti-CDG in here.
how can you conclude with only 3, there's one more hot favorite can never be missed....... he is ALN.
ALN will no happy you
then no friend you wor
like that lor
can i volunteer to be........................

Per sue to sex ion 69, sub sex ion 96, Parai graph A of the Sg forum Election Act (wayang), i declare........
Originally posted by WizQ:One request please.
After we have chosen the new Moderators, can we kick out Zero5? :)
He was kicked out months ago .
As one owner , i got more authority than a Moderator .
There is some differences .
As a tagged owner of this forum , i can edit and delete threads . Edit messages posted by different individual .
As a Moderator , they can only edit post , they cannot delete anything .
But one thing an owner and a moderator have one thing in common , both cannot delete individual message posted by forumers .
We should get one neutral party ..... not taxi driver related .
And one from CDG ...... that always got the latest infos and inside stories of CDG .
And one tat love sharing infos . No pulling of punches when sharing .
Crazy to suggest that i am retiring from this forum and run away .
And throw those rubbish to the moderator , no lar siao ar .
yes mod can do any F he wants....... "BY THE POWER OF GRAYSKULL........." ![]()
Originally posted by komade:yes mod can do any F he wants....... "BY THE POWER OF GRAYSKULL........."
Tiang si Grayskull?
Originally posted by Poolman:Crazy to suggest that i am retiring from this forum and run away .
And throw those rubbish to the moderator , no lar siao ar .
actually i would be happy if u retire :D.
I never liked this forum and some of the stuff that are discussed but the friends i made here is great.
Good to always see a familiar face like red5XX at the kiosk or on the roads like bluerubbishkia .
oh ya and the gatherings are great too :D