Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Ok….correction, this morning is last 2nd post, this one confirm and should be last…....
First of all, if anyone who happen to see & read the thread, is not started by me…...
As a TD for so many years, not only on Limo topics or normal cab topics, you guys already revealing too much…..one example, the blog by Khoon, OMG view by 100k above netizen for the pass year…. and one of them reading it might be my wife…...
This forum by pool man, I can tell you, is really famous among coffee shop, some like it, some Fxxx it, and some like me must do something’s…..
In my first post, i ask, where can find such forum explaining so details on taxi uncle life…..
Look at other forum in sgforum…..cyberspace not like that one lei….
JDI had the most right direction on forum posting, and komade also…..
Before you guys put judgement on someone, look at all the previous post first…....
Like me or not, not important cause nobody know who are who….
After today, POB don’t more existing, maybe another POB will pop up…...
Do some soul searching, every detail explanation of taxi life is creating somebody miseries….......
double standard in short
Originally posted by Mercabs:double standard in short
Maybe have to ask POOLman to drives white than... he will side more on the white side... ![]()
Channel owner kena tekan.... ![]()

Bro Mercabs. ![]()
All the postings are created by a member who is new to limo cab.
He would have benefited from the many sharings by the brothers here.
In any career or professional, people would like to move up.
Poolman has been driving a sampan taxi for the last decade and most likely for the rest of his taxi life.
JDL brother has been very kind to share his wealth of knowledge.
Many limo drivers who aspire to move into pte limo would also benefit from his sharing.
I hope JDL and the rest will continue to share in this forum.
Cheers!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
haha i knoe who u refering to bro...........
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Ok….correction, this morning is last 2nd post, this one confirm and should be last…....
First of all, if anyone who happen to see & read the thread, is not started by me…...
As a TD for so many years, not only on Limo topics or normal cab topics, you guys already revealing too much…..one example, the blog by Khoon, OMG view by 100k above netizen for the pass year…. and one of them reading it might be my wife…...
This forum by pool man, I can tell you, is really famous among coffee shop, some like it, some Fxxx it, and some like me must do something’s…..
In my first post, i ask, where can find such forum explaining so details on taxi uncle life…..
Look at other forum in sgforum…..cyberspace not like that one lei….
JDI had the most right direction on forum posting, and komade also…..
Before you guys put judgement on someone, look at all the previous post first…....
Like me or not, not important cause nobody know who are who….
After today, POB don’t more existing, maybe another POB will pop up…...
Do some soul searching, every detail explanation of taxi life is creating somebody miseries….......
I hope you would stay on.
Your contributions definitely are very relevant.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Also this member ai tio ban mai ?
ban ban ban
Talk nonsense, No contribution, Post Rubbish Picture
ban ban ban
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:ban ban ban
Talk nonsense, No contribution, Post Rubbish Picture
ban ban ban

What a great contribution post you have.....
Okokok members, forumers, guys, folks...
Originally posted by Poolman:my instinct told me
That 's why we need a guideline from you......
Some loves to reveal their income.....
many don't like to see this driver makes how much a day.....
so, your instinct tells you to do what ? ![]()
Originally posted by kingzkong:Okokok members, forumers, guys, folks...
For those who are not in the loop, pls let me explain a bit horIndeed my concern is the xxx names, xxx cab nos, of xxx hotel mentionedSo I came in 'blow whistle' hahaRequest them to do some editingAnd indeed they did...Shd be 'The End'But when the lazy bum ah pool came back from work n see my 'help help' posting, he give me face and blur blur deleted the whole thread by 'mistake', without studying themI believe he will not do what he did if he read thru the thread 1st....So people, misunderstanding lahStop bombard ah pool liao hahaXie xie
xie xie , at last iget the picture.
Originally posted by kingzkong:Stop bombard ah pool liao haha
Xie xie
Bombard ? what a strong word to use....
We are merely discussing on what is the best for this channel.....
Also increases my posting back to what I have lost.... ![]()

Mr Bean aka Mr Poolman ? ![]()
Okie guys....
Let's move on.........

so much laughter already...
Let's move on....
It will be interesting if BCL comes in and comment..... but let's move on....
the issue have been settled after some mis-understanding.....

Wow! So interesting, like those Taiwanese soap opera.
More more more.....
For once, i support Poolman on this.
From a normal cab's pt of view , all this info divulging is like someone posting where to wait for calls ( CDG ), what special areas to get pax ( apart from all the standard places like CQ blah blah ).
These are stuff built up over experience and time , why throw it for all to see? why? share? pie every big for everyone ah?
Wanna learn the ropes , just got to come down , get in the wheel and do the motion.
I , for one , like to protect whatever we do from prying eyes , be it the media or the authorities. But of coz i cant do much , i can only F here and F there hoping some of the ppl will wake up.
FT and Poolman knows what i can do with a certain booking system , that system is still being used by that small group of ppl. Blowing it will kill a lot of folks. This is juz one example of not posting too much sensitive topics.
Oh wait a min , why the F should i care anyway? im not even in Limo , 1000 new ppl come and join Limo flooding u guys also not my problem.
ok take it as im just being a KPO :D
And regarding pax's post abt people Fxxking this forum , i am one of them la haha.
In a forum, common conversation are usually done thru people who had seen or know each other. They got the understanding on each other by reading the posting with their friend voice tone, they can relate it if it is a joke or serious issue.
For a cyber character, when people do not actually hear them before, people will read the posting on their imaginary tone, so oftenly the message can be easily misinterpreted. Especially when this cyber character is expressing something, will be seen as "trying to show off", "revealing too much".....etc.
Not every posting is cater to our personal liking, not every view is the same as our view.
So read it in an open mind, no one can do any harm to you in the cyberspace. So what if it is a disagreement, so what if it is a criticism, so what even if it is a recognition of a hero? we still a Taxi Driver in real.
To me, i found my way of enjoyment here. And best of all, it is FREE, but sadly is...... this is what i can afford.
No more juicy stories about limo driving now? :)
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:For once, i support Poolman on this.
From a normal cab's pt of view , all this info divulging is like someone posting where to wait for calls ( CDG ), what special areas to get pax ( apart from all the standard places like CQ blah blah ).
These are stuff built up over experience and time , why throw it for all to see? why? share? pie every big for everyone ah?
Wanna learn the ropes , just got to come down , get in the wheel and do the motion.
I , for one , like to protect whatever we do from prying eyes , be it the media or the authorities. But of coz i cant do much , i can only F here and F there hoping some of the ppl will wake up.
FT and Poolman knows what i can do with a certain booking system , that system is still being used by that small group of ppl. Blowing it will kill a lot of folks. This is juz one example of not posting too much sensitive topics.
Oh wait a min , why the F should i care anyway? im not even in Limo , 1000 new ppl come and join Limo flooding u guys also not my problem.
ok take it as im just being a KPO :D
And regarding pax's post abt people Fxxking this forum , i am one of them la haha.
My strong conviction was that hotel durian heads had reduced maxicab income opportunities. Keep in mind I had interest only in those flat fare maxicab trips. I dun care about those $x+meter type hotel callers.
If all these Maxicab durian heads were busted, its like having a bigger pot of gold for all maxicabbies.
Normal cab lobangs are of no interest to me because I failed to achieve my desired income on that platform.
Remember last year's fullerton CPIB case ? The cabby was driving a maxicab.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:My strong conviction was that hotel durian heads had reduced maxicab income opportunities. Keep in mind I had interest only in those flat fare maxicab trips. I dun care about those $x+meter type hotel callers.
If all these Maxicab durian heads were busted, its like having a bigger pot of gold for all maxicabbies.
Normal cab lobangs are of no interest to me because I failed to achieve my desired income on that platform.
Remember last year's fullerton CPIB case ? The cabby was driving a maxicab.
So is that your intention? to bust the durian heads so as to get more jobs for yourself? In an earlier post , i said i had the most utmost respect for durian heads. The rapport they build up is thru hard work and 'behind the scenes ' effort.
I am very surprised at your post bro. Why not instead of busting ppl's rice bowl , go try and attempt to wrest away from them a few hotels ? U can do that then u get respect , not by busting .
U r wrong. The durian head in maxicab line ruined many fellow maxicabbies rice bowl. The damage is very significant. Every hotel in SIN already got a maxicab durian head. Those that dont already got trouble with the law before.
U drive normal cab will never experience what i say. It is 2 different worlds. I talk some more, more tidbits fall out.
No need to get worked up. Those assholes getting busted will benefit many in maxicab biz. No impact on your bottom line at all.
Some durian heads are honorable nice chaps. Others are very hungry for money. Profitting at other's expense is ok for u ?
U can continue to respect your friendly durian head. Perhaps he was really nice to u. But it does not apply to all those in 7-seaters. You never kena so you will never know what i talking about.
Getting more jobs for myself ? Thats a wrong statement. Totally wrong. In the first place, they took away jobs that belonged to others. Those thieves stole jobs that do not belong to them. Got it ??!!
Want me to talk more and share what kind of activities they do to maintain this bond ? Get a clearer view of the limo trade first before shooting at me.