Wrest away the hotel ? I do not mind if LTA comes out and say its legit. Its what holding many back.
What rapport building ? If i to invest time and money into this, i should have started off in other shady trades.
We went into taxi to earn an honest living ? All agree ? If breaking some laws was part of the gameplan, less people would be here.
What is legit ? and wat is not? not legit coz Taxi cos and govt dont have a share in the GST? TMFT $7 goes to the taxi co , that one legit? coz the proceeds goes to a co not an individual right?
i do not see how dishonest one is being a durian head , dishing out jobs to his members.
Shum ka , yes that is dishonest. If durian heads get busted , same thing , still gotta pay GST , pay to who? cumfuck lo. same right?
and if your wishes are granted , many fellas gonna die LJ standing :D
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
What rapport building ? If i to invest time and money into this, i should have started off in other shady trades.
Dont need to build rapport? tell me who the F is gonna give u jobs then?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:U r wrong. The durian head in maxicab line ruined many fellow maxicabbies rice bowl. The damage is very significant. Every hotel in SIN already got a maxicab durian head. Those that dont already got trouble with the law before.
U drive normal cab will never experience what i say. It is 2 different worlds. I talk some more, more tidbits fall out.
No need to get worked up. Those assholes getting busted will benefit many in maxicab biz. No impact on your bottom line at all.
Some durian heads are honorable nice chaps. Others are very hungry for money. Profitting at other's expense is ok for u ?
U can continue to respect your friendly durian head. Perhaps he was really nice to u. But it does not apply to all those in 7-seaters. You never kena so you will never know what i talking about.
ok not gonna comment anymore. yea im just driving a normal red wish, not in the position to comment also :D
Unfortunately the way the rules are structured here, we are compelled to break some of them.
For every rule LTA implements supposedly to benefit us, they introduce another 2 to punish us.
If you were to question every single taxi driver in Singapore, I'm sure all of them would admit at 1 point or other to have broken at least 3 rules implemented by LTA.
Can we discuss them here? Absolutely not. LTA doesn't support us, it's basically there to punish us especially now when according to them, taxi driving is lucrative.
If we were to publish whatever tactics, methods or experiences in breaking some of those rules, be they from limo driver or just ordinary TDs, you can be assured that LTA will come up with something to make life even more difficult.
We can discuss many things here, but some topics are best communicated in person or in more secure forums.
LTA officers and taxi companies definitely pour thorugh forums like this. Even if not for catching culprits or making rules, it can be also for their knowledge. We cannot stupidly make the mistake of being totally forthright here.
It would be interesting to see how the Limo group members here react to what F1 has posted.
Pure limo guys like mercabs. If theres nothing from em , i take it as durian heads need to be eradicated so that everyone gets a share :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:It would be interesting to see how the Limo group members here react to what F1 has posted.
Pure limo guys like mercabs. If theres nothing from em , i take it as durian heads need to be eradicated so that everyone gets a share :D
Are we going to start this all over again ? ![]()
We are not supposed to discuss Limo-related issues again and ever.... If this thread got deleted (again)... I going to start at 6704 posts again....which is OMG. ![]()
I think this is a judgment call, by the forum owner, which has to be respected.
He chose to assist the side that was in distress and I think that is very fair. Of course, he could have approached it in various ways but who has the time nowadays.To have rules and boundaries is I feel putting too much work on poolman.
As to whether one wants to post or not, it's a personal decision. There will always be supporters and detractors.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Wrest away the hotel ? I do not mind if LTA comes out and say its legit. Its what holding many back.
We went into taxi to earn an honest living ? All agree ? If breaking some laws was part of the gameplan, less people would be here.
Yes, fully agreed here. I came into this line, though reluctantly, to earn an honest living. The fact that the fullerton case was handled by the CPIB is self explanatory.
Ballooning the fare on unsuspecting consumers or ripping off people-in-need all in the name of better service/business tactics was never my cup of tea.
This thread is like live firing, but not like target in front. But target everywhere.
A forum is healthy if different people have different views. All of us are matured (above 30 at least). Let us voice it out, but no personal attacks (eg. "why you so stupid", "you drive sampan, kena sai", etc.) Win or loose, not important. Important thing is we learn something.
I hope at the end of this episode, all of us are still shooting each other, humorously.
POB3173, you have good postings, insightful. Don't stop posting, it will be such a waste.
Furthermore, we all know that currently Pool have some personal problems, and he is already assigning the Get-together to other members. If he says "I apologize", "it's a blunder to delete". I believe he is sincere and I do not have any hard feelings towards him. I am thankful that there is this Taxi forum where TDs share experiences.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:What is legit ? and wat is not? not legit coz Taxi cos and govt dont have a share in the GST? TMFT $7 goes to the taxi co , that one legit? coz the proceeds goes to a co not an individual right?
i do not see how dishonest one is being a durian head , dishing out jobs to his members.
Shum ka , yes that is dishonest. If durian heads get busted , same thing , still gotta pay GST , pay to who? cumfuck lo. same right?
and if your wishes are granted , many fellas gonna die LJ standing :D
There are many durian heads, but only a very select few who are really cocky because they are highly skilled and talented, but sibei hao lian. Never die before. Many are waiting to see this bugger die cock stand.
The remaining durian heads, are mostly nice uncles. Respectful people. I do not wish to dig their business any deeper.
BCL you driving transcab is definitely clueless. Such issues never crossed my mind in a sonata, crown or even a mercedes. Too busy sweeping lah. MDT got job take lah. Walkie nearby just take lar. After 10-11 hrs driving, I was too shack to think of anything.
Maxicab bo siang hor. Different ball game altogether. This is where durian heads who got no morals and ethics can really inflict damage. Their profit is my loss. I am farking furious, but not with all, just some.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:There are many durian heads, but only a very select few who are really cocky because they are highly skilled and talented, but sibei hao lian. Never die before. Many are waiting to see this bugger die cock stand.
The remaining durian heads, are mostly nice uncles. Respectful people. I do not wish to dig their business any deeper.
BCL you driving transcab is definitely clueless. Such issues never crossed my mind in a sonata, crown or even a mercedes. Too busy sweeping lah. MDT got job take lah. Walkie nearby just take lar. After 10-11 hrs driving, I was too shack to think of anything.
Maxicab bo siang hor. Different ball game altogether. This is where durian heads who got no morals and ethics can really inflict damage. Their profit is my loss. I am farking furious, but not with all, just some.
Why don't you ....
buy him a kopi.....

and discuss this out of the forum....![]()
this arguement or discussion will never ends.... becos, after all the replies, the problem will still exist, correct ?
So, call him, or he calls you, hold your hands and go outside for a friendly discussion. ![]()
Walao no names, licence plate or location names leh... ![]()
Anyway lets change topic. Me talk so much no use, justice will prevail.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Walao no names, licence plate or location names leh...
Anyway lets change topic. Me talk so much no use, justice will prevail.
Yes bro....
nothing will come out from this discussion... I can assured you...
Don't strain the good and friendly r/s with our fellow forumers....
Though it is a harmless discussion, but not all forumers feels the same.
Let it go....
But.... if Poolman doesn't allows Limo-related issues to be discuss in taxi driver forum, then you may have a problem F1.... ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:when can talk abt fit trade secret har?
fit got durian head also?
hmm
Fit got durain head, the area they cover is more then 10,000 hotel size.
Driver got pass to access like their employee somemore.
"Honestly my heart goes out to Poolman…
Despite his effort and time to moderate this forum, a mistake which I don’t even consider a mistake, he kana left and right.
Being moderator is a thankless job and how many of you people can do something like poolman??? I strongly believe Poolman has the right to decide coz he is the moderator!
If anyone think he can do a better job, go take over la….
It easy to criticize but difficult to do a good job.
I hope this incident will not dampen Poolman dedication to this forum.
Jia you Poolman!!!"
Though I've been very low profile in this forum, I've always been a silence viewer all this while.
Just want to say, "Poolman Jia You!!!" ![]()