Originally posted by Poolman:I calculate here calculate there , if TransCab pump on par with Smart . . .and give us $300 more .
Still cannot cover .
It's like u pumping petrol . . . imagine 400km u going to pump $76 on CNG .
multiply $76 x 31 days = $2356 .
Siao si bo TransCab ?
400km $76 ... how to drive
Diesel sometimes around $40 for that distance
Throw Throw Throw .... knn reds no brain
My advices to TDs whom is returning cabs or switching companies.....
Ho Ho Kong (easy come, easy go).... no need to bang table.... watever dued to you, they will pay you atmost delay abit.
You may stay at the new company or may not..... it is too early to tell....
So....
Just leave your....

You won't know when you may go back to them..... someday....
Why closed the door shut ? 2 options are alway better than 1.
I never worried about my deposit. I was sure they will return it. CDG is very fast in this department.
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Never drive other company before, and also never tender resignation before, so my deposit with CDG maybe grow to million dollar Liao, hahaha….
I agreed, don’t shut your own door, company won’t hiong our $, unless they close down, got audit one, cannot play play…...only drivers hiong company, hahaha, no audit ma….
That is good.... keep it that way.... maybe until you will upgrade to Pte Limousine in the near future....
If that happens, leave a back door open.....�路 (who knows right ? )
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
6 years in Limo, is too short to learn and venture to Pte Limo....haha For me, earliest years of driving TD is very tough, due to my gambling habit, my debt is mountain high.... Being a TD really save my life, with high determination of settling my debt, I can drive as early as 4am and reach home by 12midnight, and sometime just sleep in the crown and start driving again, not forgetting that during those time, meter only jump 10cent..... So now debt free, mindset also change a lot, maybe one day will consider Pte Limo, but present moment very contended as what is it now, many thanks.....
When the opportunity comes....
When some regular guests like your driving so much.... then, do counter-proposals.
Never keep your door closed.
Nobody knows what will happens tomorrow.... unless you are GOD. ![]()
Seriously, I never thought before that I will go Private.....
You just need an opportunity to change everything.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Seriously, I never thought before that I will go Private.....
You just need an opportunity to change everything.
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:
until the day we surrender our IC.....let me try on the new MERC to be launched by CDG first.

wah piang.... don't even think about surrending IC as yet.....
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:
Agreed on that, kakis that I know in Pte Limo (maybe u know them also) are very successful, my account job to them is still peanuts, so sad.....Learning is never ending until the day we surrender our IC.....let me try on the new MERC to be launched by CDG first, never been driving euro 4 vehicle, next year, when my taxi time up, will just whack, rental high dont care, why? Because to be able to drive new MERC twice in my life should be consider god blessing...hahaha
I met a few kakis the other day....
If the rental is not more than $160.... they (kakis) will likely "try".
I also reckoned they should try.... Once a white... always a white (thru this not 100%) ![]()
Good Try, Go for it POB3173.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I met a few kakis the other day....
If the rental is not more than $160.... they (kakis) will likely "try".
I also reckoned they should try.... Once a white... always a white (thru this not 100%)
Good Try, Go for it POB3173.
Even me would like to try, but comfort do not open to newbies leh.
Scare i cannot make it, no money to pay rental.
There are thing in life that you need to take the dip first, and then, from there start to work your way up, given a start, sure to be high in rental, the usual tactic of new vehicle, higher rental is apparently showing here, but then, without higher rental, sure will be long Q.
I strong recommend that those who are youngs, energetic and see themselves able to handle the pressure with a future in limo and so on, take it, because, in years to come, 150 or 160 is nothing, but by that time, it is like the old merc now, then you can really enjoy it. These are risk which we must learn to take it, if foreigners can come here with nothing and work their way up (still hving to pay agent), they are higher in term of able to take the risk.
Once you take it, you hv to work hard and smart, no newbies come into TD trade knowing how to drive, in our infancy, we strive and excel the most, once get use to it, it is chicken feat to us, some turn into idle mode, so it is a good time to wake the f up and move your butt.
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Should be anything between 155-165…..
If you interested to try new batch of MERC, indicate your intention to CDG, like what I say, good kar, they listen, bad one, don’t even bother to step into their office…hahaha
At this point of time, your present MERC is valuable to many people, especially, like mine $12X one…..
Paying high rental=high volume of account job…..until you have quarantee sum of income from account job, than you can consider, by just taking company job and sweeping and to service high overhead, sooner will peng sun…..
If you earning $1/1km, than forget about the new MERC, just my 2 cent counts, good luck…
That will be the safety way to enter into new limo vehicle with higher rental.
I am not those safety man, i enjoy the excitement of taking calculated risk.
Taxi driving is a low entry business, easy to come in and easy to go out. The risk is properly few month of low income and penalty of breaking the contract. It is not that severe that require years to recover.
For the new merc, the opportunity, the exposure, the acceptance will be greater then others, and hence it will provide higher chances of securing value customer base and establish our personal account at a shorter time.
And not forgetting on the enjoyment of a virgin Merc. People are paying at least $20,000 depreciation for a few months to a year of such virgin enjoyment.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Even me would like to try, but comfort do not open to newbies leh.
Scare i cannot make it, no money to pay rental.
Go up to Premier Department @ 3rd Level..
Put you name in Q 1st... that's most important.... even news guys can apply.
Originally posted by bowah:There are thing in life that you need to take the dip first, and then, from there start to work your way up, given a start, sure to be high in rental, the usual tactic of new vehicle, higher rental is apparently showing here, but then, without higher rental, sure will be long Q.
I strong recommend that those who are youngs, energetic and see themselves able to handle the pressure with a future in limo and so on, take it, because, in years to come, 150 or 160 is nothing, but by that time, it is like the old merc now, then you can really enjoy it. These are risk which we must learn to take it, if foreigners can come here with nothing and work their way up (still hving to pay agent), they are higher in term of able to take the risk.
Once you take it, you hv to work hard and smart, no newbies come into TD trade knowing how to drive, in our infancy, we strive and excel the most, once get use to it, it is chicken feat to us, some turn into idle mode, so it is a good time to wake the f up and move your butt.
I have spoken to a few CDG pioneers switched to Trans Mercedes....
When I told them to join me at Pte Limo... one of them said... "oh... I am old already... cannot cheong liao..." ![]()
Maybe contented at what they are at now.... No further burden, just daily routine.
Go up to Premier Department @ 3rd Level..
Put you name in Q 1st... that's most important.... even news guys can apply.
i am Singapore Lang mah
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i am Singapore Lang mah
i just came back from cdg, they say No leh, wait also cannot.
Got to wait for them to allow me to wait..... F lar
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I have spoken to a few CDG pioneers switched to Trans Mercedes....
When I told them to join me at Pte Limo... one of them said... "oh... I am old already... cannot cheong liao..."
Maybe contented at what they are at now.... No further burden, just daily routine.
Yes, contention is a bliss, in life, different ages set different perspectives, respect the age if not the person, there are limitation to everyone, some are really passing and enjoying their twilight years. On the road, there are chiong type with cut in driving style for pax, but there are also people like me, who just let you take the pax at 2 AM in the morning, no use chiong with you, after all, chiong so many years already, still not a thousandair, what for??
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i just came back from cdg, they say No leh, wait also cannot.
Got to wait for them to allow me to wait..... F lar
Oh, but the the CDG chio bu told me wait for 3 months, don't know got bluff me.
Maybe she bluff uncle me, cos I kept pestering her
Originally posted by bowah:
Oh, but the the CDG chio bu told me wait for 3 months, don't know got bluff me.Maybe she bluff uncle me, cos I kept pestering her
you also interested in the new merc, if you take first i relieve for you.
"oh... I am old already... cannot cheong liao..."
I test water only, got chio bu mah