@decent02, for normal cabs, best is not to go airshow unless pax sent you there. If not for the $50 airshow limo fare, I will not be there either.
nearby can try lar, if Q AP $3 then airshow $8 then ok lor
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:@decent02, for normal cabs, best is not to go airshow unless pax sent you there. If not for the $50 airshow limo fare, I will not be there either.
so I am asking for the waiting time in holding area.
if 45 mins wait, then I will not go
15 - 30 mins wait ....ok can queue
$8 .... steam
Originally posted by decent02:
so I am asking for the waiting time in holding area.if 45 mins wait, then I will not go
15 - 30 mins wait ....ok can queue
$8 .... steam
Its a gamble that u must take. If I say 3-4pm normal cab waiting time is 5 mins at airshow, then straightaway it becomes 50mins because many cabbies will rush there.
Its like 4D, u buy the number it never opens. If u dun buy, then it will open.

Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Missing metal drain covers along the back alley next to raffles hotel on seah st. I thought this only happened in other countries ?
out-of-topic...
+1 !
hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
out-of-topic...+1 !
hee hee...
Reporting on missing drain covers sounds funny until your taxi wheel went inside an open drain.
It happened to me at How Sun Rd next to the car radio shop. Back then I was just starting out my taxi job.
My yellow sonata front left wheel went inside the long kang. With the assistance of the radio shop workers, I managed to free it.
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Normal cab please take note of the signage at Airshow taxi stand…..
Coming weekend is open to public, a lot of cheapo local pax, look at your taxi colour first before you key in the $8 location charge…..
Overcharging of taxi fare from $1-$20 come with $500 fine and 12 demerit point, don’t because of small small, lose big big…...
Some cabbies too smart liao. They purposely went to the airshow after 7pm, when CDGE staff left the counter. No government mah, just do the sum game lor.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Some cabbies too smart liao. They purposely went to the airshow after 7pm, when CDGE staff left the counter. No government mah, just do the sum game lor.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Reporting on missing drain covers sounds funny until your taxi wheel went inside an open drain.
It happened to me at How Sun Rd next to the car radio shop. Back then I was just starting out my taxi job.
My yellow sonata front left wheel went inside the long kang. With the assistance of the radio shop workers, I managed to free it.
Something like .....
I heard, the whole wheel base gone..... repaired more than 20k.....
the driver ?
by SMRT straight....
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Missing metal drain covers along the back alley next to raffles hotel on seah st. I thought this only happened in other countries ?
Heard that some FTs stole these metals and sell (melted it)..... Same as manhole covers.
有钱能使鬼推磨
In this world, honesty and integrity usually leads to death and poverty.
Most people are honest at times, and deceitful at other times.
Most importantly, what u dun know wont kill u.
Knowing too much can sometimes be more harmful.
Sometimes its better to take things at face value than to dig out all the shit.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:dig out all the shit.

You saying you (or the new limo taxi forumer) huh ? That's why the last deleted thread got deleted... ![]()
No I had other things in mind. I wont starve even if limo kang tao all picha lobang ![]()
What new limo taxi forum ? I never paid any attention because no time lar.
The best taxi horror movie I found so far:
阴阳路5:一��财
This is a must watch hong kong chinese horror show if you are a night relief driver !!
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:JDI referring to me la….
Me kepo limo driver…...
Actually need to know and need to hold also applied to TD…..the lesser u know, life will be boring, just drive….the more u know, your life become more exciting, the best is to join the “kar” session, wau lau, high & steam….....
People who know me in real life will know my character, of course cyberspace difficult le…but also fun, guidance to newbie not my expertise, but some not to the book tactic can release a bit, whether u think is feasible is really in yourself….
Enjoy posting and reading….
Me never said anybody....
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Not to boast around, my circle of friends, 5 limo groups and 3 taxi stand…..
Like that still not boastful ???

Then there isn't any boastful people around.... ![]()
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Bro JDI, no problem even u are talking abt me…..in real life alot of people know who is POB3173 who came in to post here recently, they also reading…..who are the people reading is beyond your imagination…....if we had to sit in the coffee shop, wau lau, than will proclaim, knn is you! Hahaha…..
Just feel that F1 had very negative impact on limousine drivers, of course nobody will starve even limo kang tao picha lobang…..anyway what lobang that make him so angry? Really puzzle, if he also had client base, regular pax, than how he obtain them, drop from the sky?
5 limo groups also inclusive of a Maxi group, one is set up by one of the LV member, we learn with each other, make friends, bad things we advice, but end of the days, pocket must be full full…..I no capabilities to own a pte limo yet, base also not so big, to hao liang still far far yet….
But many people enjoy reading your post with picture like I do, many people also kepo and like to find out more through this forum, I already make once mistake, so grow up liao, to review sensitive issue again, Bo ko lian from me again….now only scratch a bit here and there, forumers or outsider who know what I mean will know what I mean…..
Don’t be surprise of my knowledge in TD…...hahaha….good days, this week no long hours disposal, jia ka ki liao lo….....
come come we go lar kopi of 1 of these days~~ u drive nite??