In my opinion , TS should start driving as relief , whichever that posed the most convenience regardless of brands .
It's not buying Armani jeans , where many needed brands .
It's about stopping work and find the quickest way home .
For a start mah . . .
Originally posted by decent02:
not true lahI also newbie
I also sweep
and I am not pro
pick, drop, pick, drop ...this type of pattern dun need call
That day I sweep 28 jobs... not even one call
income not bad
Newbies come in with different form,
The ones who find it the most difficult to drives Taxi are those who had never touch a steering wheel for years, or since passed their driving license, as such, it is better for you to learn and handle the car first, today, may taxis come with turbos, you hv to be careful on handling it, see so many dash into lamppost, walls, other vehicles and up kerbs etc etc.
Once you get the feel of the cab, then start to take fare. Most newbies come from 8 to 5 jobs kind of environment, a sudden switch can be exciting but also stressful, learn to be steady and calm, most importantly, tell pax honestly that you are new and ask for direction, but more importantly, you must be able to handle the cab. Spend sometime driving around with it first.
Once you get the pax, the destination, on the meter and whatever surcharges, off you go, I can tell you that at that moment of ferry the pax for your virgin trip, those theories in classroom is history.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Guess what's on CDG's mind?
knn u TD make use of me as yr training ground.
wanna suck every drop of blood from me. diesel, call jobs, cashless, corporate jobs!
until one day I cannot help u, u just dump me!
what to do?
u wanna wear t-shirt and slipper and ppl complain, it's my fault?
u kanna accident so many times also my fault?
u speeding kanna camera, TDVL revoke also my fault?
u smoking in cab, kanna stomp also my fault?
u overcharge pax also my fault?
so what u kanna so many certificate? u mean many cert can make u more "garang" and these cert can exchange for favour when u at fault?
You mean after 20 years, u collect the whole wall of cert, u can smoke in cab, over charge pax, speed at nobody's business liao?
How many cert or years of service = 1å…�æ»é‡‘牌??
200 post liao, call for a celebration!!!!!
Extremely well said! Bravo!!
Originally posted by Bingjames:Guess what's on CDG's mind?
knn u TD make use of me as yr training ground.
wanna suck every drop of blood from me. diesel, call jobs, cashless, corporate jobs!
until one day I cannot help u, u just dump me!
what to do?
u wanna wear t-shirt and slipper and ppl complain, it's my fault?
u kanna accident so many times also my fault?
u speeding kanna camera, TDVL revoke also my fault?
u smoking in cab, kanna stomp also my fault?
u overcharge pax also my fault?
so what u kanna so many certificate? u mean many cert can make u more "garang" and these cert can exchange for favour when u at fault?
You mean after 20 years, u collect the whole wall of cert, u can smoke in cab, over charge pax, speed at nobody's business liao?
How many cert or years of service = 1å…�æ»é‡‘牌??
200 post liao, call for a celebration!!!!!
It is always the case....
CDG has the biggest fleet in town...
they have the longest waiting list.....
Everyone is dying to pay them rental $$$.
New guys like you (BingJames, Ywth) choose Cumfuck.... why ?
it is for the above-mentioned benefits as well as mentioned in my earlier post. are you not ?
Probably after a while (more than 2-3yrs), you will look around elsewhere the companies can give you new taxi at lower rental, better benefits and perks, like FREE RENTAL Days.
Can BingJames quaranteed that you will be at cumfuck for LIFE ? ![]()
All TDs before 2004 (obtained TDVL)
Only 2 companies at that time either from Comfort, Citycab (merged in 2003) or SMRT.....
TDs here... like Me, Poolman & BCL and / or legend JoeRaj are from the above 2 companies.
Poolman, BCL and me are formerly from CDG....
where are they now ? ![]()
So, CDG is a training school for us.... 100% sure. ![]()
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:For this, I don’t agreed on JDI, the statistic by CDG on their hirer, 60 per cent including me was with either CDG or city cab since day one becoming TD…...
With more perk and benefit offer by other companies nowsday, people tends to do their sum and decide on which company to drive with…...and some having some bias opinion with CDG decided to leave….
CDG never is a training school for TD, have u wonder why they tends to be the largest taxi company in Singapore?
With TC capabilities, they can’t be largest? Why those city cab limo drivers choose to join the pioneer batch of TC MERC fleet….and leave CDG with all the lobang?
TD training is everyday Otr, learn and learn by yourself, experience every possible encounter, that should really be your training school…...
Your got the statistic for drivers before 2004 ?
CDG monopolies the TD industry since a long long time until the new privatised companies come into picture.
Many of these drivers switched dued to various reasons....
Do you got a statistic from these drivers whom made the switch = how many from CDG ?
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:For this, I don’t agreed on JDI, the statistic by CDG on their hirer, 60 per cent including me was with either CDG or city cab since day one becoming TD…...
With more perk and benefit offer by other companies nowsday, people tends to do their sum and decide on which company to drive with…...and some having some bias opinion with CDG decided to leave….
CDG never is a training school for TD, have u wonder why they tends to be the largest taxi company in Singapore?
With TC capabilities, they can’t be largest? Why those city cab limo drivers choose to join the pioneer batch of TC MERC fleet….and leave CDG with all the lobang?
TD training is everyday Otr, learn and learn by yourself, experience every possible encounter, that should really be your training school…...
There are obviously some DIE HARD Cumfucks' drivers..... but as the question I throw to BingJames.... can you quaranteed that you will be still in cumfuck after 5-10 yrs down the road ?
Nobody expects that Transcab can be the 2nd biggest in the industry when they started off as a new kids on the block. you expected that POB3173 ?
No ones can predict what will happens unless you are in the PM office... ![]()
CDG had trainned me...![]()
I have graduated.... thanks CDG for the training.... me (hopefully) won't come back again... even I can't quaranteed that I won't return to T driving. ![]()
POB... 6yrs with CDG....?
I spend 7-8yrs there.... I never thought I will left 1 day.... never....
Do you know many of the pioneers of Transcab, Silvercab, SMART, PRIME are from CDG ? this is the statistic to show.... CDG trained many of us...
Btw.... (POB)...
there isn't so many taxis available for 100% CDG drivers lah.... Do you agree POB ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:POB... 6yrs with CDG....?
I spend 7-8yrs there.... I never thought I will left 1 day.... never....
Do you know many of the pioneers of Transcab, Silvercab, SMART, PRIME are from CDG ? this is the statistic to show.... CDG trained many of us...
Transcab....
will not specialize on Limousine cabs.... that is for sure...
they don't have the expertise, they are simply not that keen to push for Mercedes cabs, furthermore, the breakeven for a Mercedes cab take at least 3 yrs as compared to 1.5yrs to 2yrs for normal cabs. So, for profit else, which types of vehicle(s) will the company choose to add into their fleet ?
even when the pioneers (more than 30) of Maxi approaching Jasmine before the new CDG's Maxi Viano is on the road, doesn't change their stand. (they are simply not interested).
The last badge of e220 cdi is an obligation they have to forgo.... just like the SMRT to forgo their Chevrolet to Transcab....
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:
Ooh, I think we at wrong channel, me 6 years MERC driving, actual TD life way back to to 1991, long enough???
Yes.... very long... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Btw.... (POB)...
there isn't so many taxis available for 100% CDG drivers lah.... Do you agree POB ?
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:ti ko liang, ti ko cho, correct? Hahaha
this, I have to agree.... ![]()
I not biased against any companies.... becos I am not in any TD companies now.....![]()
We have been thru the good times of TD and
the miserable times when they have peak hours $1 changed to $2.... and then changed to 35%.... and midnite adjusted to 10% at 11.30pm, 20% at 11.45pm, 35% at 12midnite to 1am.... etc.... the initial periods have a strong impact....
But thing will returned to normal after a few months.
Sure, that is alway the norm of Singapore, let the thing be, in time it will fade away, who will be mentioning Selamat now?
However, I still firmly believe that those in their 30s, if got a chance to work outside instead of taxi, take the jobs, those in their 40s, who are either in it or no more chance to get a well paid job (taken by foreign and also due to age), then drive on, work hard and smart. And for those in 50s like me and some ah kongs here, whereby our childrens also grew up, married and bear our grandchildrens, enjoy Taxi driving while it last. The youngs today driving is unlike our time, we can survive in those day due to lower cost of living, less cabs, and cheaper fuel with years of booming economy from 70s into late 90s,
In the 70s, it was booming all the way, only 75 oil crisis, then it boom all the way till 85' after than from 86' it boom all the way to 97', every 10 years, only 1 crisis, today, after 2000, you see few crisis in a 10 years period, it show the changes is moving fast and TD trades had also changed tremedously in is policy, fares and regulations. Stress and pressure arrive when people cannot handle the changes fast enough, and in the coming years, more faster changes will occur, we therefore, have to switch to suit the changes instead of going against it.
Originally posted by bowah:And for those in 50s like me and some ah kongs here, whereby our childrens also grew up, married and bear our grandchildrens, enjoy Taxi driving while it last.
Jiak Pa..... buey..
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Jiak Pa..... buey..
Jia Pa liao ...
Originally posted by ALws Tired:For newbie, better stick to CDG cos bookings realli helps a lot.
Sweepers R for pro drivers.
not really lar bro i started with the reds n thru sweeping i hav cultivated
the effective midnite skills i hav today~~~~![]()