Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Cumfuck....
is a....
training school to many....
It is a good to start @ CDG for many reasons.
1) Good Mapping (GPRS)
2) Many MDT(IVT) calls, with the above mapping, it is easier to locate pickup location.
3) Better workshop (for serivicing)
4) Many diesel kisoks around the island. ( diesel at higher discount )
5) Cashless payment (eg NETS, CREDIT CARDs) with faster clearance.
6) Many corporates using CDG e-Vouchers, Cabcharges cards.
the bad....
You will know it when it comes....
haha bro actually i reckon the other companies other than CDG as a gd trainning
ground for newbies cause they learn the sweeping 1st then when they switch over
no probs for them. u call a CDG driver switch over to red?? sure hav a hard time
adjusting....... though im CDG now but hardly touch their calls at all......... ![]()
cept those coporate jobs tat can push namecard............
Originally posted by decent02:dun need to stare at MDT
if u know there is pax outside
just ignore the MDT and sweep
if no pax on sight, take call only if u r familiar with the pick up point
my advise ...press 10 mins
now cdg current call very the taiko .... sometimes pick up point quite a distance away
but i always say ... $2.30 ...not tempting to me
say u take 10 mins to reach the pick up point... u asked urself.... 10 mins of your time worth $2.30 ???
can u use the 10 mins to earn more than $2.30 by sweeping ?
yah correct "tactical" sweeping for me income confirm higher than
taking calls anytime...........
like wed nite within 1hr i sweep
6 jobs in CBD.............
Originally posted by komade:haha bro actually i reckon the other companies other than CDG as a gd trainning
ground for newbies cause they learn the sweeping 1st then when they switch over
no probs for them. u call a CDG driver switch over to red?? sure hav a hard time
adjusting....... though im CDG now but hardly touch their calls at all.........
cept those coporate jobs tat can push namecard............
Now u ask me to switch back to Taxi.... very difficult lei.....
almost every job disposal..... (oops) got to go liao... 9.30am disposal again...
Sleeping disposals.... very sian one you know ? (oops, sorrie) you won't understand my agony... ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:Sure, that is alway the norm of Singapore, let the thing be, in time it will fade away, who will be mentioning Selamat now?
However, I still firmly believe that those in their 30s, if got a chance to work outside instead of taxi, take the jobs, those in their 40s, who are either in it or no more chance to get a well paid job (taken by foreign and also due to age), then drive on, work hard and smart. And for those in 50s like me and some ah kongs here, whereby our childrens also grew up, married and bear our grandchildrens, enjoy Taxi driving while it last. The youngs today driving is unlike our time, we can survive in those day due to lower cost of living, less cabs, and cheaper fuel with years of booming economy from 70s into late 90s,
tried to work outside bro but local companies pusing our wages
so low tat cannot tahan liao...............1.5k per mth including CPF
got house got kids how to survive...........
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:I started TD in my early 30 those time, force by circumstances, where nowsday most youngsters encounter also…..
Very rare percentage of TU actually retired from good job and turn to TD to pass time…
But I always believe TD must be a youngsters full of energy and drive…..
Now, my age catching up, with some guidance, decided to switch to Limo driving 6 years back….why? Lazy to drive ma, hahaha….
Normal driving just short of that product in your MDT, with that, thousand of tricks can be done, so driving become more relaxing…..
haha very true bro~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Now u ask me to switch back to Taxi.... very difficult lei.....
almost every job disposal..... (oops) got to go liao... 9.30am disposal again...
Sleeping disposals.... very sian one you know ? (oops, sorrie) you won't understand my agony...
ai ni kuan hor member.......u can always throw u knoe........ ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:Sure, that is alway the norm of Singapore, let the thing be, in time it will fade away, who will be mentioning Selamat now?
However, I still firmly believe that those in their 30s, if got a chance to work outside instead of taxi, take the jobs, those in their 40s, who are either in it or no more chance to get a well paid job (taken by foreign and also due to age), then drive on, work hard and smart. And for those in 50s like me and some ah kongs here, whereby our childrens also grew up, married and bear our grandchildrens, enjoy Taxi driving while it last. The youngs today driving is unlike our time, we can survive in those day due to lower cost of living, less cabs, and cheaper fuel with years of booming economy from 70s into late 90s,
Those born in the 70s, early 80s last time got poly diploma sud liao, degree si beh sud liao... Today degree? whats that? can eat a not? how to survive like that?
Got annual leave, got 13th month bonus, got medical leave, 8 hrs work
But give u 1.6k-1.8k gross can tahan ? cannot ah? nvm got people can, bye bye
I even gotten offer of 1.2k as hotel front desk at Amara Sentosa, i simply throw the document to hr and tell them to find bangala.
Originally posted by komade:yah correct "tactical" sweeping for me income confirm higher than
taking calls anytime...........
like wed nite within 1hr i sweep
6 jobs in CBD.............
jia buay liao like tat ...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Now u ask me to switch back to Taxi.... very difficult lei.....
Sleeping disposals.... very sian one you know ? (oops, sorrie) you won't understand my agony...
where is your 谦虚
Originally posted by ahRichard:
Second to what komade mention, tried grabbing jobs outside but with the influx of highly educated yao gui graduates and FTs, the starting wages is getting really miserable.Those born in the 70s, early 80s last time got poly diploma sud liao, degree si beh sud liao... Today degree? whats that? can eat a not? how to survive like that?
But give u 1.6k-1.8k gross can tahan ? cannot ah? nvm got people can, bye byeI even gotten offer of 1.2k as hotel front desk at Amara Sentosa, i simply throw the document to hr and tell them to find bangala.
yah man not tat we locals mind the hard work just tat u give us so low pay
how to survive?? some more some ppl only single income family...........
Second to what komade mention, tried grabbing jobs outside but with the influx of highly educated yao gui graduates and FTs, the starting wages is getting really miserable.Those born in the 70s, early 80s last time got poly diploma sud liao, degree si beh sud liao... Today degree? whats that? can eat a not? how to survive like that?
But give u 1.6k-1.8k gross can tahan ? cannot ah? nvm got people can, bye byeI even gotten offer of 1.2k as hotel front desk at Amara Sentosa, i simply throw the document to hr and tell them to find bangala.
Perhap I should rephrase it, what I meant is that if there is a chance, certainly those below 2k job is not a chance, if given a chance to take a job of 3k and above you can consider the switch, the govt projection in real wage increase in the 10 years will be 30% of what is been paid now inorder to sustain the minimium std of living, as I read the news, when NTA president asked our PM about Taxi Driver rental, whether he can do something to lower the rental or absorb the fuel tax inorder to make TD a better prospect or at least in line with the working class and society.
The reply was, Taxi driver is not a employer and employee base kind of relationship where the laws of employement and engagement apply, we will see what we can do to TD.
From here, you see how the govt react to TD, "to see or look into/about it" is not going to be work because my believe is that if the working class move up the ladder of society, we taxi driver could be left far behind slavering all the way, there need to have a framework to set TD in a right direction, be it a regulation or system, we are all matured Singaporeans , approx 50 thousands of them in this trade, be it limos or relief all included, within it our families can consitute another 100 thousands more, all eligible to vote, for that, I hope the PM can seriously look into this layman trade and do the best for us, it will be a win win situation for all.
100%leg up hand up support u !this topic....Ft..really very tulan!包山包海,包下水��包ice cream,�差�股没有给��而已�eveeveneven got offer $900 for pest control co!1k for class 4 driver!
Originally posted by komade:yah man not tat we locals mind the hard work just tat u give us so low pay
how to survive?? some more some ppl only single income family...........
low till no$ buy underwear!
Originally posted by Bingjames:Guess what's on CDG's mind?
knn u TD make use of me as yr training ground.
wanna suck every drop of blood from me. diesel, call jobs, cashless, corporate jobs!
until one day I cannot help u, u just dump me!
what to do?
u wanna wear t-shirt and slipper and ppl complain, it's my fault?
u kanna accident so many times also my fault?
u speeding kanna camera, TDVL revoke also my fault?
u smoking in cab, kanna stomp also my fault?
u overcharge pax also my fault?
so what u kanna so many certificate? u mean many cert can make u more "garang" and these cert can exchange for favour when u at fault?
You mean after 20 years, u collect the whole wall of cert, u can smoke in cab, over charge pax, speed at nobody's business liao?
How many cert or years of service = 1å…�æ»é‡‘牌??
200 post liao, call for a celebration!!!!!
CDG doesn't care if you kena summon by LTA for smoking, wearing inappropriate attire or get booked for speeding. All this they leave to LTA enforce and will take no action against the driver if LTA is handling them. No warning letter etc etc, but they will cooperate with LTA by retrieving any data.
They only take action if public complains to them, and unless it's a case of assault, fare-cheating or something where the driver is clearly not at fault, CDG is very quick to take sides with the pax. Even your so called episode with the woman going Changi North, is considered your fault under CDG's policy.
For accident, it's the standard everywhere. 1st in a year - warning, 2nd - termination. This is acceptable.
Overcharging is under LTA, but if serious, especially if reported in the press, that's a red card offence.
As far as allowing you dump them, that's a figment of imagination on your part I'm afraid.
CDG now operates fully as a cash cow. As long as your earning money for them, it's all well and good. The moment you become a liability, they will have no hesitation in terminating you.
Eg: You hirer for 3-5 years. You pay $3k or more a month for the cab. For that amount you can easily pay for a brand new Mercs private car installment and have lots of change. You pay 36k a year in rental, after 3 years, they have already recouped that amount and even profits from it.
But if you owe 3-4 days rental, they'll chase you worse than Ah Long. Everyday got call to pay. You cannot suka suka tell them you clear slowly, they give you a time frame, usually ask to pay in 2 halves. You cannot make it, they repo the cab. And after you clear the arrears, they will also tell you, sorry hor, now you only can become relief, no more hirer - policy.
They are always at the upper hand, even the 'benefits' they offer when you 1st sign up, is not a problem. You drive 5-6 months only also no problem, whatever they have given you, is already made back.
You cannot comply or struggle to pay, never mind off you go, there's already a new batch just out of the academy, more than willing to take your place.
They never owe you anything as far as they are concerned, just look at their handbook for hirers and relief. Everything they already cover themselves. You take it or leave it.
Of course I'm not saying CDG is totally bad. I also drive their cab. They of course have some good points like cheaper diesel, many pumps, quick repayment of cashless etc.
For myself I feel, when you drive for them, you must keep you eyes open and not place total faith that they will do their best for you. Maybe as a new driver/hirer/relief, some think the world of CDG and are easily swayed by their marketing and promotions. Some even feel a sense of loyalty, that they must defend CDG against other companies or drivers, who mock them.
True some drive for them for donkey years with no complaints, because they can stomach whatever policies CDG implements. But for those who can't, then they realise, hey how come things are quite different to what I thought or was told they were?
For me, I am more than willing to demand from CDG whatever I think they should be doing or promising. They like to harp about how good and big they are, and how strictly they deal with errant drivers. Therefore I also don't tolerate if the vehicles aren't in good shape and will never let the workshop off for any slipshod job. Any other thing that I rightfully think they should do and aren't I won't be slow to complain and demand.
Afterall they don't owe me or pancan me, why shouldn't I do the same?
Originally posted by JoeRaj:As far as allowing you dump them, that's a figment of imagination on your part I'm afraid.
CDG now operates fully as a cash cow. As long as your earning money for them, it's all well and good. The moment you become a liability, they will have no hesitation in terminating you.
Eg: You hirer for 3-5 years. You pay $3k or more a month for the cab. For that amount you can easily pay for a brand new Mercs private car installment and have lots of change. You pay 36k a year in rental, after 3 years, they have already recouped that amount and even profits from it.
But if you owe 3-4 days rental, they'll chase you worse than Ah Long. Everyday got call to pay. You cannot suka suka tell them you clear slowly, they give you a time frame, usually ask to pay in 2 halves. You cannot make it, they repo the cab. And after you clear the arrears, they will also tell you, sorry hor, now you only can become relief, no more hirer - policy.
They are always at the upper hand, even the 'benefits' they offer when you 1st sign up, is not a problem. You drive 5-6 months only also no problem, whatever they have given you, is already made back.
You cannot comply or struggle to pay, never mind off you go, there's already a new batch just out of the academy, more than willing to take your place.
They never owe you anything as far as they are concerned, just look at their handbook for hirers and relief. Everything they already cover themselves. You take it or leave it.
Originally posted by decent02:where is your 谦虚
谦虚 worth how much ? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:ai ni kuan hor member.......u can always throw u knoe........
throw to who ?
you driving viano ? ![]()
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Bro JoeRaj, Agree most of your true facts, except this rental things….
We can’t possibly compare taxi to pte car, of course in term of paper calculation, you are right, but we TD had to drive to earn that dollars, in other words, all rental or overhead in actual facts is borne by the pax….if we drive, than only got $ come in and pay whatever we want, but if we don’t drive and earn that $, how to buy a pte MERC, unless we are as successful as JDI….hahaha
Many of our peers like to compare the amount of $ we had pump in to the company, we ask ourself a question? Are we self employed? The answer is NO! We actually are daily worker, if you work, than got $, if not, we still had to lose that rental….and if really cannot takan, return and out you go from TD…...Bo jiu beh one….
I pay approximately $45k for my whole last year rental, that amt of course can buy any car in the world…..but as a daily worker like what I had say, we can’t get this $45k in 1 month and don’t talk about 1 day…..So think about that, how to maintain a pte MERC where it cannot generate income for you…..
Yes, you're absolutely spot on. We are daily rated workers as well, many ppl don't realise that.
Maybe I should have phrased it better, meaning to say that the 3k rental we pay, it's justified for us to demand the taxi companies always ensure good vehicles for us, esp for CDG because they like to harp they are No 2 in the world.
As you said, although we pay 3k a month, we would not be able to afford a Mercs, because without the cab, we won't be able to generate the total of 4k and over, that would cover rental and our salaries.
But what I had hoped from CDG since they definitely aren't losing, because of high rentals, that they be a little more accomodating and understanding when hirers fall into arrears. My friend had taken a brand new Skoda after getting his TVDL. Drove for more than 4 years, then because he wanted to switch, fell into arrears. Yet Silver allowed the amount to balloon to over 3k. They didn't come after him like sharks. After taking the cab back, they minused the deposit and arranged a monthly repayment scheme, which he was able to manage.
There's no way CDG would ever do something like this.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Yes, you're absolutely spot on. We are daily rated workers as well, many ppl don't realise that.
Maybe I should have phrased it better, meaning to say that the 3k rental we pay, it's justified for us to demand the taxi companies always ensure good vehicles for us, esp for CDG because they like to harp they are No 2 in the world.
As you said, although we pay 3k a month, we would not be able to afford a Mercs, because without the cab, we won't be able to generate the total of 4k and over, that would cover rental and our salaries.
But what I had hoped from CDG since they definitely aren't losing, because of high rentals, that they be a little more accomodating and understanding when hirers fall into arrears. My friend had taken a brand new Skoda after getting his TVDL. Drove for more than 4 years, then because he wanted to switch, fell into arrears. Yet Silver allowed the amount to balloon to over 3k. They didn't come after him like sharks. After taking the cab back, they minused the deposit and arranged a monthly repayment scheme, which he was able to manage.
hahaha, that's why my definition for some companies is a facts....Premier jin jin chai chai type? Of course they just wanted to recoup back something's from drivers.....for CDG, don't play play, they enage debt collector one, just want to embarrass people only...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:throw to who ?
you driving viano ?
i bring my lorry come lor...... ![]()
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Yes, you're absolutely spot on. We are daily rated workers as well, many ppl don't realise that.
Gentlemen, please do not look at yourself as daily contract workers, and if want to know, I am one of these contract workers, when I go shipyard or on board to work, the timing is fix and must be on time, even breaks are controlled, get scolded by suprintendents or captain or chief engineer also must go on once contract for work were agreed. Then, at the end of the contract, you get paid, sometime, due to corporate accounting issues, have to wait for weeks before releasing it to your account.
TD take cold hard cash, can take breaks as and when they like and necessary. Can engage relief to take over them, can even go home sleep and bath or have sex![]()
I think you guys knows what a corporate world look like, most of you are from there and switch to taxi driving, should knows the differences.
Cdg is a typical corporation, as usual, the top man needs to answer to shareholders, profitability is the key for him to stay on, and to make profit from their Taxis business, the only way is to squeeze the hirers, as simple as that, so if you are in arrears, they will definitely chase after you.
Big gives them the economy of scale in operation, got many calls with big customer base, for individual going pte like JDI, it is therefore the risk factor, there are 2 types of risk takers, one is like JDI, confident (by his posts only) and able to apprehend the transport market of singapore well, knows the in and out of the trade, I call these people, a knowledgeable risk taker.
Another type of risk takers are people who see people do and earn, they also want to go in without any knowledge of the risk and the market condition, good luck if they make it and sail along with good networking, but when they get OBKed, they do not even know what hit them and instead keep blaming something out of ordinary