Originally posted by komade:i bring my lorry come lor......
Your lorry is no problem....
what about the....
sign ?
can dismantle ? ![]()
Originally posted by ahRichard:
Second to what komade mention, tried grabbing jobs outside but with the influx of highly educated yao gui graduates and FTs, the starting wages is getting really miserable.Those born in the 70s, early 80s last time got poly diploma sud liao, degree si beh sud liao... Today degree? whats that? can eat a not? how to survive like that?
Got annual leave, got 13th month bonus, got medical leave, 8 hrs work
But give u 1.6k-1.8k gross can tahan ? cannot ah? nvm got people can, bye byeI even gotten offer of 1.2k as hotel front desk at Amara Sentosa, i simply throw the document to hr and tell them to find bangala.
I born in 1960's , got a degree from NTU, sud buay sud ?
knn also must drive taxi
Originally posted by decent02:I born in 1960's , got a degree from NTU, sud buay sud ?
knn also must drive taxi
Thats why i say last time si beh sud.. Not today... Today degree is nothing... Just like a piece of toilet paper
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Your lorry is no problem....
what about the....
sign ?
can dismantle ?
huh?? not the merc leh i really mean lorry leh......... ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:I born in 1960's , got a degree from NTU, sud buay sud ?
knn also must drive taxi
There are many many sad cabby stories out there. Some got foreign degrees too. Ended up driving cabs. So dont feel too bad about yourself.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:There are many many sad cabby stories out there. Some got foreign degrees too. Ended up driving cabs. So dont feel too bad about yourself.
Foreign degrees = some not recognised in Singapore....
nowadays = many faked degress too....
Originally posted by komade:huh?? not the merc leh i really mean lorry leh.........
I know... the white lorry you are driving night in, night out.... the REAL WHITE LORRY.... ![]()
Thats why i say last time si beh sud.. Not today... Today degree is nothing... Just like a piece of toilet paper
wah piang....
you like that say....

is like.....

Luckily I dun have one..... ![]()
Decent02 got toilet paper from NUS (proclaimed by ahRichard).... ![]()
that one good paper, AP one can make my back itchy
That's why this term....
Itchy backside
comes around.... ![]()
well done bowah.... ![]()
yes, I am scratching my backside and wondering why these 2 jokers are doing driving as their career, should be better than Jack Neo
Originally posted by bowah:
yes, I am scratching my backside and wondering why these 2 jokers are doing driving as their career, should be better than Jack Neo
Maybe you are....
they drive for fun 1..........
Originally posted by komade:they drive for fun 1..........
Driving good leh... Great networking opportunities. Get to find potential clients for my sideline as web developer and heng heng also can kio disposal or regular jobs for my sampan lolx. .. Always joke with clients.. "coffee on me, meter on you" :p
haha...nice one, way to go.
Having said that, from my experiences (oops! sorry), from what I know and see, there are 2 extreme point in TD,
One is drive until tired, get into health problem and for some, passed away
Another one is driving happily and getting healthy and more jovious as time goes by, I translate this into a real example of a production buddy I know of, he was a former production manager for a food company, everyday very stress, high blood, high cholestrol, high hypertension etc etc, went into hospital a few times, once from home suffering from heart pain, his boss was very demanding practising Just in Time production with low cost, this took toll on my buddy, finally he gave up, he need to hv time with his family, have some life, money can be good, but it is hurting his health.
He switch 180 degree in to TD, after 2 years of driving, now, no more high blood, last medical check up, all clear, called me to go play table tennis and swimming at clementi every weekend morning, now he looks so much better and radiant.
Many would had said TD is stressful and tiring, but there are many jobs more tiring and stressful, job that demand you no rest, even at home still hv to worry about the next day delivery, production schedule and so on.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Maybe you are....
Wow! I met this guy at Malacca Mahkota hotel, it was inside the hotel lift, he saw me and we looked at each other in awe and shock, like looking into a mirror image of each other, then we greeted each other,
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Decent02 got toilet paper from NUS (proclaimed by ahRichard)....
I NTU lah ...not NUS
ahRichard asked me to put my degree cert in taxi
emergency time can use as toilet paper
wahahahaaaa
I also got degree, bifocal degrees
Originally posted by bowah:I also got degree, bifocal degrees
my degree frm Fujian Se Hui Da Xue.......... ![]()
Wow! I met this guy at Malacca Mahkota hotel, it was inside the hotel lift, he saw me and we looked at each other in awe and shock, like looking into a mirror image of each other, then we greeted each other,
Your long lost twin ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Your long lost twin ?
ai ni kuan ho tia meh member?? +1 ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Your long lost twin ?
Wow! with a big beer belly in me,
I wish to hv these shape and size Lol.
Law of the Garbage Truck
One day I hopped in a taxi and we took off for the airport.
We were driving in the right lane when suddenly a black car
jumped out of a parking space right in front of us.
My taxi driver slammed on his brakes, skidded,
and missed the other car by just inches!
The driver of the other car whipped
his head around and started yelling at us.
My taxi driver just smiled and waved at the guy.
And I mean, he was really friendly.
So I asked, 'Why did you just do that? This guy almost ruined
your car and sent us to the hospital!'
This is when my taxi driver taught me what I now call,
'The Law of the Garbage Truck.'
He explained that many people are like garbage trucks.
They run around full of garbage, full of frustration,
full of anger, and full of disappointment.
As their garbage piles up, they need a place to dump it
and sometimes they'll dump it on you.
Don't take it personally.
Just smile, wave, wish them well, and move on.
Don't take their garbage and spread it to other people
at work, at home, or on the streets.
The bottom line is that successful people do not let
garbage trucks take over their day.
Life's too short to wake up in the morning with regrets,
so ... Love the people who treat you right.
Pray for the ones who don't.
Life is ten percent what you make it
and ninety percent how you take it!
Have a garbage-free day!
knn also must drive taxi
NTU 本科生å�ˆæ€Žä¹ˆæ · ?![]()
TD 很丢人�?![]()
兄弟,好汉��当年�![]()