Basically I still think it's good to raise the age. I've met some very old TDs who drive because they wanna be independent or just want some extra pocket money.
I've also encountered some who drive maybe 3-5 hours. My friend's brother used to share with some of them. 1 cab I think 4 person share.
Of course no one wants to have a situation where old people can't retire in peace but must be forced to work or drive just to survive. But if there are those who like to continue and are healthy enough, why not.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:1st Prize = Buy Pte Limo huh ?
yah agree by 65 we should be enjoying our retirement n not slogging
on the road ....... but hor i tink our generation need to work till the day we
die liao......... Y??? govt dun care bout us 1.................we juz need to work
n contribute $$ to them can liao......PHUi!!!!
no lar 1st prize i can start building my retirement hm in motherland liao........
with swimming pool............... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Traitor !!!!
... I meant the movie...
"chess" hor...........
knn ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member??
me go there but keep citizenship mah~~~~~
i go there become idle expat........... ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:u r wrong
viet now also got horns liao
but overall the viet congs still much better than the PRCs................
if u really marry 1 they treat u like a king............
Originally posted by Huatster88:Acherly to retire at 75 is still considered young.
Look at our Great Leader Lee Kuan Yew, at 89 and he’s still working hard, travelling all round the world to serve S’pore.
Driving needs alot of EYE-POWER.... (especially in the night)
Driving needs alot of Reaction Time..... to avoid accidents....
How can compare everyone to be the same as LKY ? Are you as rich as him ? can eat abalone, wash mouth with bird nest
, drink herbs every other day ?
LKY no need to drive himself.... he got drivers....
Originally posted by decent02:u r wrong
viet now also got horns liao
Oh, i am wrong again
, ok, next time i go check their head, if got horn, better avoid.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Driving needs alot of EYE-POWER.... (especially in the night)
How can compare everyone to be the same as LKY ? Are you as rich as him ? can eat abalone, wash mouth with bird nest
75 yo, can drive in the daytime. at nite drive for what, go kopitiam see xiao mei mei and aunties liao.
Can also drive slow, at 50 to 70km/hr, not wrong too.
As I said, 75yo is only in legal term, a leeway for those who are still able to drive on if they wish to drive on, but if you want to retire at 60yo, it is all up to you.
10 years ago, I met TD older brother in their mid 50s to 60s saying that they will retire at 60s or some even at late 50s, after 10 years, some already in their late 60s and early 70s, but still driving, then you ask them, I thought you told me you want to retire by 60yo, their reply will be "Got meh, did I said that, knn, mai siao lah, retire eat what?? later got dementia, more illness and sit until mad, who told you we want to retire early??"
Originally posted by bowah:retire eat what?? later got dementia, more illness and sit until mad, who told you we want to retire early??"
Eat Air....
drink...

I thought should be this??
+1 this...

After all the years of slavery, should enjoy
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Driving needs alot of EYE-POWER.... (especially in the night)
besides driving... cannot do other things meh ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
besides driving... cannot do other things meh ?
yah lor u r correct bro~~~+1~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:but overall the viet congs still much better than the PRCs................
if u really marry 1 they treat u like a king............
maybe i met those all work in KTVs, bia om etc
mostly got horns
Originally posted by decent02:maybe i met those all work in KTVs, bia om etc
mostly got horns
then ur horns muz be longer than them should be ok liao............ ![]()