Originally posted by Angwk7118:
ha ha, you are right, i spend a little looking at his post in the forum
Ang today off??? U still got time to check out that guy??? meaning u very free wor....haha
Originally posted by kengkia:beta fucker is nothing but just out to insult people without provoaction, this is how he spends his time in sgf, in case u guys still dunno about this beta. u can check with others.
so des neh~~~ so basically hiding behind the keyboard?? ![]()
I normally will avoid bulky items for a variety of reasons, pax must also be reasonable, this is a cab not a removal vehicle. Some people want to pack cupboards and what have you. If bags maybe I might entertain.
Pax with kids, I encountered dont seem to know hot to control them, so I generally avoid but 1 group that I don't avoid, is those with wheelchair. That much understanding I will have, I think it's fair, I have a right to reject the rest but I don't reject those handicap.
this whole week idle at home
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I normally will avoid bulky items for a variety of reasons, pax must also be reasonable, this is a cab not a removal vehicle. Some people want to pack cupboards and what have you. If bags maybe I might entertain.
Pax with kids, I encountered dont seem to know hot to control them, so I generally avoid but 1 group that I don't avoid, is those with wheelchair. That much understanding I will have, I think it's fair, I have a right to reject the rest but I don't reject those handicap.
well done bro~~~ same for me~~~~
Haha I read some of the guys replies, eg: those who put busy or oncall during off peak hours should be banned etc etc.
Brilliant idea! Maybe when his boyfriend becomes Minister of Transport he can implement these wonderful ideas.
Or when he opts to pay for TD rental and salaries, then maybe the busy button cannot be activated. I put busy my business, whether I want to earn or not to earn is nobody's business, that much even LTA agrees. Got something to do, activate busy, nobody will ask questions.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Haha I read some of the guys replies, eg: those who put busy or oncall during off peak hours should be banned etc etc.
Brilliant idea! Maybe when his boyfriend becomes Minister of Transport he can implement these wonderful ideas.
Or when he opts to pay for TD rental and salaries, then maybe the busy button cannot be activated. I put busy my business, whether I want to earn or not to earn is nobody's business, that much even LTA agrees. Got something to do, activate busy, nobody will ask questions.
well said bro~~~~~
must build towel bowl . shower room and a mini bed inside taxi
so no need to put busy . ha ha ha
Originally posted by Angwk7118:must build towel bowl . shower room and a mini bed inside taxi
so no need to put busy . ha ha ha
ai ni kuan hor...........like tat bro JDI can do it lor............ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:so des neh~~~ so basically hiding behind the keyboard??
yes, that's why he dare to insult people, i bet he is a mice out in real life..![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:yes, that's why he dare to insult people, i bet he is a mice out in real life..
u knoe i knoe we all knoe can liao........ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:u knoe i knoe we all knoe can liao........
yeah lor...![]()
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I normally will avoid bulky items for a variety of reasons, pax must also be reasonable, this is a cab not a removal vehicle. Some people want to pack cupboards and what have you. If bags maybe I might entertain.
khoon also... see wheelchair pax confirm stop de...
if can tell they really poor n sick... no choice rely on taxi to see doctor type... will give discount or even waive the fare...
but if they insist on giving... take liao den go buddhist lodge eat free lunch time help them to donate to the medical funds...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:khoon also... see wheelchair pax confirm stop de...
if can tell they really poor n sick... no choice rely on taxi to see doctor type... will give discount or even waive the fare...
but if they insist on giving... take liao den go buddhist lodge eat free lunch time help them to donate to the medical funds...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:khoon also... see wheelchair pax confirm stop de...
khoon very right, sometime when come near to pax drop off location, when pass by saw wheelchair pax waiting for taxi, most of the time i purposely return to the same spot where wheelchair pax are waiting, they are still there, some time feel so sad that some of the brother tds never stop to pick up even i look at the rear minor looking if got empty taxi coming pass. most of the time, pax will say lots of thank you reason being some td will avoid picking them.
there is another case not wheelchair, once i was driving along marine parade towards parkway, from far got see pax, but few empty taxi move close but drove off.
thought so lucky, from center lane switch to left lane, still some distance away i saw a big dog with pax, first reaction, change back to centre lane again, but as i was driving close to them, suddenly the i the pax actually was holding a stick with red and white colour(blind man stick). quickly i see no car on the left lane and do a quick change and brake immediately. the pax sense got cae stopping and start knocking on my left door saying very loudy, is this a taxi, repeating a few times. when he board, first thing he say to me was he hand almost break as he has been standing there to wave for taxi some stop but drove off.
i just mentioned but not sure why, i just felt that most tds here will do things like brother khoon and me did, except small minority who does other wise.
of course there are better tds who does more greater thing than me , regular free service to the needy, my action here was nothing to compare to them
just hope commuter has better understanding but not always see tds as bad driver just because of few rotten eggs.
Originally posted by ALws Tired:
Bro, thumbs up for U!!!
but hor those rich rich stay condo or landed property on wheelchair one... sstill will collect the fare kao kao....
also those fly in to see doctor one also collect to the veri last 5cent... but on the other hand.. these type of pax is usually keep the change one... some will even ask can come back to the hospital at wat time to send them back airport anot...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:but hor those rich rich stay condo or landed property on wheelchair one... sstill will collect the fare kao kao....
also those fly in to see doctor one also collect to the veri last 5cent... but on the other hand.. these type of pax is usually keep the change one... some will even ask can come back to the hospital at wat time to send them back airport anot...
I really admire bro khoon n ang. U guys are great. So whoever reading, pls, have some sense. Not all TDs are bad. In actual fact, every country got their bad apples. So is a balance.
Originally posted by ALws Tired:
Fare wise, they give i take. But loading+ unloading wheel chair, i'll do it. The only time i would waive the fare is when i genuinely feel that those folks really needs our help.;(
U too bro alws...awesome![]()
yup we give back to community when we see there is a need
other times we care bout our own pockets
Yup, since we got no money to give back, we give use our effort to contribute back.
Originally posted by bowah:Yup, since we got no money to give back, we give use our effort to contribute back.
but 1 tin hor Sg dun appreciate....... tats y now i drive for monetary gains only............
True!Most Sgrean dun appreciate when ppl give him a helping hand!just take a A/call job des to hosipital(pax stay near hosipital) first,think sure got wheel chair wan!(really 1 lady send old man with wheel chair)!She nagnagnag say TD dun take them..i told him..MOST TD are willing to help,BUT MOST Sgrean r TOO MUCH!SO..She just QUIET!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:True!Most Sgrean dun appreciate when ppl give him a helping hand!just take a A/call job des to hosipital(pax stay near hosipital) first,think sure got wheel chair wan!(really 1 lady send old man with wheel chair)!She nagnagnag say TD dun take them..i told him..MOST TD are willing to help,BUT MOST Sgrean r TOO MUCH!SO..She just QUIET!
well done bro~~~ come liao still nag hor dun even appreciate 1 these ppl.........
Originally posted by komade:but 1 tin hor Sg dun appreciate....... tats y now i drive for monetary gains only............
True, but not all, some really appreciate it, and it just take one who appreciate to make your day better.
And I also agree that Singapore are mostly kpkb type, but we hv to understand that is our culture and the stress most of us are going thru day in day out. What gives is what we want to gives, to appreciate or not is another matter, if one appreciated, it will certainly make us happy, if not, we touch our own soul and heart to tell ourselves, we did well.
In giving, we seek no return, if we seek return, then, it is a motive, and that is not giving, that is transaction. Just like our govt, give you 1 thing, later take back 10 things.