Originally posted by Khoon2580:if like tat... morning shift hav to re-strategize liao... hee hee...
no need lar even better for morning shift lor......T3 wun wun jiak bee hoon lor.........
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Time to wake up the taxi drivers.
If they dun want to pick up the customers nearby, revoke their license.
They are getting out of hand and it is time to take action.
I am refering to only a small pack of picky taxi drivers.
Same for the taxi drivers who turned "busy" or "on call" during off-peak hours.
Now, off-peak hours have become the sleeping hours for all cab drivers.
If they carry on like this, they are just asking for their demise as the govt have valid reasons to replace them with FTs.
Then u should just tell the MP to shout up in the parliament , sleep better .
If anyone here who also show faces to AP paxes , pls do yourself a favour , dun Q .
Why spoilt your good mood ?
If u love to Q so much , why not take one short trip and go back Q again ?
Logic ?
These system has been there since Changi Airport started operation , why now need a change ?
If not itchy , dun scratch .
Last year we have similiar debates , so how ? Any changes ?
Nothing .
And u think LTA will changed that for cabbies ?
U fat hope ar . . .
I know what they thinking now : " How to make them take a MRT ?"
Originally posted by Poolman:If anyone here who also show faces to AP paxes , pls do yourself a favour , dun Q .
Why spoilt your good mood ?
If u love to Q so much , why not take one short trip and go back Q again ?
Logic ?
These system has been there since Changi Airport started operation , why now need a change ?
If not itchy , dun scratch .
Ah Pool you cannot say not itchy dun scratch. U also never q there, of course no problem lar !
U stay where ? If sungei tengah suddenly got 3 or 5 plus meter private jet arrivals regularly, u sure go q right ?
Those AP regulars stay at dot com estates, queuing there is only natural.
AP should upgrade surcharge to 5 or 8 plus meter. Then those no money pax will take MRT.
If people think that FT going to drive taxis is going to be good, think thrice please.
FT are also hungry wolves, their motives does not include loyalty to Singapore, their motives is to make as much as possible and fark off from here.
If FT is to take over, by all means, by the scenarios will be worst than now, at least now, most of us cabby understand the term "if want to Q, dun complain".
Imagine if a PRC FT waited for hours to takes you at the airport, and you said, Loyang ave, what will happen, you know all these PRC and Indian FT well, they might even whack you. So, it is up to you, if people voted for FT to go into taxis driving, by all means, we Uncles can do other things, from pimps to casket driving to peng bak kua or tao kua.
Taxis drivers are all Singaporean, most of us gone thru the courtesy campaigns, the one singaporean phase, the give a smiling campaign that said courtesy is our way of life, went through serving army, the pledge of to strive and to excel for singapore. If you want FT to come into taxis trade, by all means, it is a demorcratic country afterall. But please do not end up you prefer to take a Singaporean cab
In any trade/business, there will be black face, eg, in natas tour, you get serve better if you are going to USA, for malaysia, they just get a junior to serve you with no free gift, you go into a restaurant, order abalone or lobsters, the captain or even chef may even come out and serve your personally, but if you just order fried rice, you can see the black faces.
But nevetheless they still serve, this are all human nature, some like BJ and Bowah are able to take it, some like unable to keep their emotion and show it, but they still bring you there.
And bear in mind, in psychologically speaking, the pax who wanted to take a cab to the nearby places from AP tend to have pre thought of getting a black face cabby, even if my face is normal, the picture protray by the pax is that I am unhappy and showing black face, but actually there is nothing, it is ok. I will said only 5% people show their black face (not being racist, indian not counted). So, whenever you landed in singapore, as a pax, you start to think, cham liao, my house only pasir ris, TD is going to be unhappy, but that is not the case, it is your mind playing with you and this led to assumption.
As saying goes, the mind anticipate your action which ultimately translate into the way you look at the TD. For that matter, I could hv a headache or stomach discomfort, but you term it as black face, what can i do??
There is alway a system put in place, if you find the cabby service not up to your expectation, you can alway make a complain, get the cabby management working, get them to sit with you, together with the cabby and spell out the agendas of your dissatisfaction. We are available most of the time.
The system is already in place, not happy with the cabby reaction, you can go into LTA, cabby companies, CASE, singapore tourism board, NTA and even the MOT, but you all choose to make a case with a PAP MP. People should be talking more about high cost of living, high inflation, price hike, FT invasion, high govt pay structure and foreign scholar at University, this will make the MP work harder for the high allowance he is taking, but instead, they choose to ask the MP to do the simple job regarding Taxi?? Singaporean ar!, singaporean?? when will you all learn.
And finally, tell me, which TD refuse to take you to pasir ris or tampines?? black or no black faces
You writing essay again ...........
Bro Bowah.... you got pictures to show instead ? ![]()
Sorry, I no camera, using 3 gen Nokia, only $25 at mustafa.
So, no picture ![]()
Post that I see very tulan, sure to write essay to cool down. ![]()
Calling FT to drive Taxis is no joke, it will be the final frontier for singaporeans
aiya, everywhere also same lah....got once picked one angmo who live in Shanghai(near Shanghai International Airport) he told me whenever he took cab from AP to his home, taxi driver also not happy, some even worse scold him.
They complained n complained...no cabs. End up peak period 6pm to 12 midnight.
Hope they complain somemore and peak hr surcharge is totally abolished!
So, to ensure steady supply of cabs throughout the day, previous additonal 25% becomes standard fare!
No more essay for me,
I found my destiny,
May the power be with you....![]()
I am not expecting the service provided by FTs to be better than locals.
But, as the industry is protected, every one adopt the same strategy of making a living and there will be loads of complaints during non-peak hours.
It will drive the authority to take action.
As they know they cannot do anything to the local, they will employ FTs.
In the end, the local TD also have to suck thumb and accept the new comrade.
It is not the last frontier but the eventual move if the taxi company keep getting complaints.
Stop holding the dream of local only industry forever.
No one is safe from the foreign invasion.
I am not pushing or promoting this approach but it will be the eventual outcome.
That's why I always say there are lots of things taken for granted here in sg.
FTs for policemen, soldiers, politicians? TDs contribute to the safe and secured environment here too. Ever heard of TDs committing criminal offences here like in some other countries where even illegal immigrants can drive a cab? They rob you, make a fortune and then disappear?
Why? Because we are stakeholders here and also we hv got nowhere to hide or run to.
Some things can never be compromised. Not if the present governing party remains in power. I can bet my last dollar that the taxi companies would love to emply FTs, only they are not allowed to.
No, nay, never will we need to suck our thumbs.
FT drive taxi?? tat will be the day when all hell break loose.......... ![]()
Send a pax to T1 last evening, was about to go over T2 to join the Queue when someone know on my window. I thought it's the warden but tun out to be two Indonesian FT boys.
I ask them what they want and they ask if I can send them to Pasir Ris. I look around and did not see any warden and after all, I am doing them a favour cos Pasir Ris, who is interested, so I ask them to hop in qiuckly.
Was heading for the TPE/PIE route when one of them suddenly say, "Uncle dun go Pasir Ris now, go Adam Rd" I thought "wah lao, I dun even need to Q can get Adam Rd" At first I thought can send them for short trip to Pasir Ris then come back Q again but since so far, can forget about it.
Wondering if anytime, they can show me their LTA ID, chances is not zero.
When reach destination, pay me the fare and still say "Thanks uncle, we enjoy the ride"
Originally posted by Bingjames:Send a pax to T1 last evening, was about to go over T2 to join the Queue when someone know on my window. I thought it's the warden but tun out to be two Indonesian FT boys.
I ask them what they want and they ask if I can send them to Pasir Ris. I look around and did not see any warden and after all, I am doing them a favour cos Pasir Ris, who is interested, so I ask them to hop in qiuckly.
Was heading for the TPE/PIE route when one of them suddenly say, "Uncle dun go Pasir Ris now, go Adam Rd" I thought "wah lao, I dun even need to Q can get Adam Rd" At first I thought can send them for short trip to Pasir Ris then come back Q again but since so far, can forget about it.
When reach destination, pay me the fare and still say "Thanks uncle, we enjoy the ride"
bro u shouldnt risk hor...... kenna caught by the cisco there tua kong 1 hor..........
Yes, not worth, if half a million still can consider, fare not even 50pts, not worth.
Want to be a pirate, make sure u make it big, if not, be an honest pirate
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, not worth, if half a million still can consider, fare not even 50pts, not worth.
Want to be a pirate, make sure u make it big, if not, be an honest pirate
yup better be safe than sorry.............
Originally posted by Bingjames:Send a pax to T1 last evening, was about to go over T2 to join the Queue when someone know on my window. I thought it's the warden but tun out to be two Indonesian FT boys.
not worth it.
a lot of camera there.
pray hard LTA dun call u
I only drive for 9 days,i only Q one time at T3 after send pax there n see Q is short n surf through ichangi,less than 30 mins out liao!most of the time i never Q,will by pass the Q n sweep around them,dunno i got luck or pax lazy to walk to far...sure can find ppl flag my cab!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:I only drive for 9 days,i only Q one time at T3 after send pax there n see Q is short n surf through ichangi,less than 30 mins out liao!most of the time i never Q,will by pass the Q n sweep around them,dunno i got luck or pax lazy to walk to far...sure can find ppl flag my cab!
beginers's luck.... ha ha...
last time khoon when new... almost everyday turn out carpark got pax....
now drive half a year liao... turn out carpark see no pax... haiz...