sent pax go ion! after that put busy go wisma,half way got booking ion,see wisma nid to Q...so take booking...But no show! i think is the anmoh book wan n cancelled thn act blur cum ask me...i say no,u want u go wisma n pay $3!lanlan they go to wisma!
now i just sweep n sweep...got es booking thn take got near by a/booking at start shift time thn take!still alot nid to learn!
Originally posted by ah zhong:very interesting
Just remember after 6pm where ever in the CBD area can press the $3 City surcharge.
All places after the ERP ganty is CBD Area.
No enter ERP dun collect $3 hor, consider as over chargingHappy driving
Bro...
Is 5pm start can collect $3 liao hor.....................
Originally posted by Alvin87a:sent pax go ion! after that put busy go wisma,half way got booking ion,see wisma nid to Q...so take booking...But no show! i think is the anmoh book wan n cancelled thn act blur cum ask me...i say no,u want u go wisma n pay $3!lanlan they go to wisma!
Most TD in the forum will never pick up pax from the same place where a call has been cancelled. I suggest you do the same. Of course if the callers are different names then maybe ok, say pax 1 name is JoeRaj who no show, but 2nd call is Ms Tan, like that can.
Some major hotel concierge and doorman also do this on purpose. Must not give face, always remember when no show and you want to leave, to press busy first. If on hire (green light), you are obliged to pick up from the stand.
About mistake on CBD or location surcharge, you can inform customer and rectify by not collecting the amount, or if pay by card, refund the $3 in cash. If pax say it's alright, dun worry, to play safe just give a call to driver's hotline and explain, remember to get operator's name. Later if got complaint, you have covered yourself. Nowadays CDG have the discount option on the fare, so you can easily press the discount for that amount and it will be reflected in the adjusted fare and receipt. No need to worry.
Finally as for GPS, don't always depend on them. GPS for some models ( I use to drive pte limo -Merc and BMW), their in built GPS comes in 2 main options, the easiest (or fastest, usually also the longest) or the shortest (which could mean more traffic lights etc). If you didn't set it right, you could always be using the longer option, so check what your GPS settings are.
Better to use the GPS as a guide to where the end location is and how to reach there when nearby, for the start and middle part of the journey, use common sense and take the most likely route, eg: going to Tampines from where you mentioned, you're gonna take the PIE or Lornie as the case maybe to begin with, so take that and use the GPS to guide when you're nearer to tampines or which exit to take to get there.
Technology is there to help humans, not to replace. So far I'm waiting without success for some pax to tell me that their I-phone google maps suggest a different route to the 1 I'm taking, my waiting answer would be to ask them to use to the I-phone to send them instead of taking a cab. Still waiting for a smart alec, so far not 1 yet.
Originally posted by JLKL:dun worry lah.. me drive coming 2 years also a lot of routes duno.. drive with confidence, even wrong route, pax will think it is the correct way cos u are driving very confidently.. that’s what i do.. got once, i fetch an ang moh to his house in bukit timah, me after going my route knew it was the longer route, so the ang moh exclaimed “where the fuck are we?”.. i told him “sir,i am offering you an alternative route, so in the event next time got jam, you can use this route”.. the ang moh then say “oh, you are good man”.. end trip, still got 10 bucks tip..
haha well done bro~~~
Originally posted by ah zhong:very interesting
Just remember after 6pm where ever in the CBD area can press the $3 City surcharge.
All places after the ERP ganty is CBD Area.
No enter ERP dun collect $3 hor, consider as over chargingHappy driving
cbd after 5pm bro .......
Originally posted by Khoon2580:sotong taxi got kopi right one hor...
onli when we achieve JNYT aka aunty jade kind of level... den can be considered a Sotong Cab...
ha ha...
ai ni kuan kong Aunty Jade jin ho tia member......... ![]()
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Most TD in the forum will never pick up pax from the same place where a call has been cancelled. I suggest you do the same. Of course if the callers are different names then maybe ok, say pax 1 name is JoeRaj who no show, but 2nd call is Ms Tan, like that can.
Some major hotel concierge and doorman also do this on purpose. Must not give face, always remember when no show and you want to leave, to press busy first. If on hire (green light), you are obliged to pick up from the stand.
About mistake on CBD or location surcharge, you can inform customer and rectify by not collecting the amount, or if pay by card, refund the $3 in cash. If pax say it's alright, dun worry, to play safe just give a call to driver's hotline and explain, remember to get operator's name. Later if got complaint, you have covered yourself. Nowadays CDG have the discount option on the fare, so you can easily press the discount for that amount and it will be reflected in the adjusted fare and receipt. No need to worry.
Finally as for GPS, don't always depend on them. GPS for some models ( I use to drive pte limo -Merc and BMW), their in built GPS comes in 2 main options, the easiest (or fastest, usually also the longest) or the shortest (which could mean more traffic lights etc). If you didn't set it right, you could always be using the longer option, so check what your GPS settings are.
Better to use the GPS as a guide to where the end location is and how to reach there when nearby, for the start and middle part of the journey, use common sense and take the most likely route, eg: going to Tampines from where you mentioned, you're gonna take the PIE or Lornie as the case maybe to begin with, so take that and use the GPS to guide when you're nearer to tampines or which exit to take to get there.
Technology is there to help humans, not to replace. So far I'm waiting without success for some pax to tell me that their I-phone google maps suggest a different route to the 1 I'm taking, my waiting answer would be to ask them to use to the I-phone to send them instead of taking a cab. Still waiting for a smart alec, so far not 1 yet.
learn from here...never take(Cos wisma got lot of pax waiting n CBD)!but 4got put busy n go,lucky got no 1 at ion taxi stand!
Originally posted by komade:ai ni kuan kong Aunty Jade jin ho tia member.........
ha ha... she herself admit her sotong cab no one can beat... hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
ha ha... she herself admit her sotong cab no one can beat... hee hee...
like tat hor........ ![]()
if pax go Tong Bldg at Orchard(Peak n No Peak hrs),where i must drop the pax?Lucky plaza or paragon...Or can drop at the side of Mt Elizabeth?
Originally posted by Alvin87a:if pax go Tong Bldg at Orchard(Peak n No Peak hrs),where i must drop the pax?Lucky plaza or paragon...Or can drop at the side of Mt Elizabeth?
drop anywhere u wont get fined bro~~~
Originally posted by komade:drop anywhere u wont get fined bro~~~
mean at night only ,right?if some place got whole day..like upper cross st outside OG...mean 24hrs must drop/pick at that busstop,m i right huh?
Originally posted by Alvin87a:mean at night only ,right?if some place got whole day..like upper cross st outside OG...mean 24hrs must drop/pick at that busstop,m i right huh?
bus stop???
haha!is taxistop!
today mistake>takashimaya..remember the Q at the right;why got left Q?when i Q at left thn remember may b is drop off at the left,by the time want shift to right...janpan pax stop me n board my taxi!
two china club girl n 1 malasia guy talk alot in the cab.suddenly,front china turn to me n say in chinese:æˆ‘ä»¬è¯´ä»€ä¹ˆä½ éƒ½ä¸�知é�“啊ï¼�
i say:为什么�知�,我也是�人�they "huh"!
don't like China passengers,everytime thinking i trying to cheat them of their fares!best is Japanese and Americans but not those low class British brutes who stay in Geylang
Originally posted by Alvin87a:mean at night only ,right?if some place got whole day..like upper cross st outside OG...mean 24hrs must drop/pick at that busstop,m i right huh?
7:30 AM to 8:00 PM - Mondays to Saturdays
have to drop / pick at the OG taxi stand...
Other timings - up to u or the pax where to drop... same for sundays n PHs...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:7:30 AM to 8:00 PM - Mondays to Saturdays
have to drop / pick at the OG taxi stand...
Other timings - up to u or the pax where to drop... same for sundays n PHs...
nite diff after 8pm no zheng hu liao.......... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:nite diff after 8pm no zheng hu liao..........
Zheng Hu go home for dinner and rest. Hehe
before 7:30am can use bus lane...
but see a lot of drivers - private cars and taxis alike... siam the bus lanes...
koon komade...Thanks!
dun laught...after read!
!geylang lor 9 go upp boon keng!I not sure lor 3 can cut throught or not,U-turn after lor 1 too far!ACT Smart,,,think go PIE can go geylangbahru...End up, pax ask to stop at sims way/ sims ave junction...still paid!(meter 6.10,i ask for $5)even i say i will restart meter again...pax also dun want!