course mate took a 1.8 wish 2 days ago. was told his was running on petrol only, no cng. is it true?
rent still same at $94
on petrol only?? omg! gotta drive extra 2 hrs more everyday to cover fuel .
steam...
petrol for taxi? run road
Originally posted by ericgo:course mate took a 1.8 wish 2 days ago. was told his was running on petrol only, no cng. is it true?
Your coursemate Jasmine Tan husband ?????
maybe he run on petrol... never go pump cng...
This is really Shitrious matter.
Can anyone confirm that THIS IS NOT TRUE ???!!?
Originally posted by StriveOn:This is really Shitrious matter.
Can anyone confirm that THIS IS NOT TRUE ???!!?
that was what he told me when he sign up, to choose between cng and non cng wish. i also very blur why he opt for just petrol only...need to ask him again tmr.
jiak buey liao run rd lor.......... ![]()
1.8 Wish run petrol very frugal one lah. You ask jkjl loh, he also run petrol if run out of CNG. No big deal lah....
>200-300km/shift drive with petrol, no petrol offset you want? I just at defu yesterday, and sign up a 1.8 Wish from Transcab after a a month plus layoff.. No Contract now, pay $1500, give you paper to apply CNG card at Toh Tuck. I don't think its still soon to crease their CNG business on Wish and at the Pump Station. Still see a lot of red wish in the office compound at Defu.
Solely run on petrol , steam . Not on my 2.0 definitely .
If , only if JLKL and myself if we run out of CNG , then slowly run on petrol back to CNG kiosk , if got people , still okay with petrol .
Not advisable to run petrol and go round estates after estates and cruise for paxes .
Direction must be towards Toh Tuck .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:1.8 Wish run petrol very frugal one lah. You ask jkjl loh, he also run petrol if run out of CNG. No big deal lah....
Originally posted by Poolman:Solely run on petrol , steam . Not on my 2.0 definitely .
If , only if JLKL and myself if we run out of CNG , then slowly run on petrol back to CNG kiosk , if got people , still okay with petrol .
Not advisable to run petrol and go round estates after estates and cruise for paxes .
Direction must be towards Toh Tuck .
Originally posted by ericgo:
that was what he told me when he sign up, to choose between cng and non cng wish. i also very blur why he opt for just petrol only...need to ask him again tmr.
Think that particular Wish they no intend to instal new CNG components , after it was damaged by severe accident that damages the whole CNG set up .
Tell them leave it , u are not taking it , let someone else guinea pig it , not you .
Originally posted by JLKL:
net amount got xxx, i am happy...
wow , now u improve leh , nett xxx . Not bad leh peanuts amount from xx to xxx .
Just to be fair to TransCab , TowKay Teo indeed say he intend to remodify all Wish into petrol mode if there is a need .
That was his answers when ZaoBao interviewed him recently .
Originally posted by Poolman:Just to be fair to TransCab , TowKay Teo indeed say he intend to remodify all Wish into petrol mode if there is a need .
That was his answers when ZaoBao interviewed him recently .
Will he be opening petrol pumps also and sell cheaper petrol to cabbies? TCSS
If he does that, Transcab will be the bottom of the industry and suffer severe loss of revenue.
Thinking of this reminds me of those good old days when diesel was like 35 cts. 1 time it hit 40 cts, all TD KPKB
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Will he be opening petrol pumps also and sell cheaper petrol to cabbies? TCSS
If he does that, Transcab will be the bottom of the industry and suffer severe loss of revenue.
Thinking of this reminds me of those good old days when diesel was like 35 cts. 1 time it hit 40 cts, all TD KPKB
aiyo PAP government played his backside big time , so when PAP's SPH interviewed him , he just entertained them with TCSS answers.
Originally posted by Poolman:
wow , now u improve leh , nett xxx . Not bad leh peanuts amount from xx to xxx .
yah lor JLKL his peanuts get bigger liao........... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
Originally posted by komade:yah lor JLKL his peanuts get bigger liao...........
now, i drive less than 12 hours a day.. getting more and more idle, maybe time to quit taxi?? haha..
try limo?
khoon see those tat go into limo... veri idle leh... every hour drink kopi keep playing their iphone...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:try limo?
khoon see those tat go into limo... veri idle leh... every hour drink kopi keep playing their iphone...
Not idle hor....is trying hard to bid for job hor....![]()
now, i drive less than 12 hours a day.. getting more and more idle, maybe time to quit taxi?? haha..
JL , in fact i thought after so many years of hardship , now u should let go everything and bring your wife go places like New Zealand jalan jalan .
One week also good . Forget Singapore totally , let your hair down .
Come back find another taxi from Jasmine .