for 2 yrs sonata $53,the hirer pump diesel at $1.40 is this ok or too high...very confuse!!
if too high,i dun mind rest n slowly finding!
average i ran 300-the most 360km per night!cos i dun like to Q n may b because i still NEW!
Previous posting 1.1 to 1.3 only.
1.40 like record high leh.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:for 2 yrs sonata $53,the hirer pump diesel at $1.40 is this ok or too high...very confuse!!
$53 can forget it, people 1 years only offer only $48 to $50. Diesel just follow Cdg lah, what so difficult, what $1.40, you think he is arab oil king ar??
look like not es find gd hirer
!Nevermind..just carry on searching...if next time i b the hirer...will share half half with my relief...both happy n stick for long term!Comfort now long Q for sonata right,some more i still super new...not dare to b hirer yet!
Can go into their portal and look for hirer near your place. Their hirer is now full, because of ex reliefs have become hirers, couple with new hirers and old crown hirer change to sonata, which most old uncle cannot sustain the higher cost of sonatas, that gives you a lot of hirer looking for relief.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:look like not es find gd hirer
!Nevermind..just carry on searching...if next time i b the hirer...will share half half with my relief...both happy n stick for long term!Comfort now long Q for sonata right,some more i still super new...not dare to b hirer yet!
Alvin87a,
Which area you belong to? I stay in Woodlands
2 years old sonata rental is $105 inclusive of Gst, you are paying more than the hirer at $53, how can it be, and yet, you do not share their benefits like days off etc etc.
Most hirer will mark up the price, but before talking about the price, you notice the hirer will ask you, you just start driving recently ar,??? if you said yes, the chopper come down liao.
Call all the hirer available and looking for relief near your place, than see the differences, everything is negotiable, mai kanchiong, even if hirer said $48, remain steady, ask the timming and all other things, some 48 or even 45 are those farking no pax hours or sunday whole day type
Originally posted by bowah:Can go into their portal and look for hirer near your place. Their hirer is now full, because of ex reliefs have become hirers, couple with new hirers and old crown hirer change to sonata, which most old uncle cannot sustain the higher cost of sonatas, that gives you a lot of hirer looking for relief.
yes..i go comfort portal..not much..many r for sat sun n funny funny timing!this 1 from sembawang,i stay woodlands..(will ride bike there)he say got give free rental cos i drive full week.but i think he count the season parking in again!.plus 1.40 diesel..like alot..about extra $270 per month compare pump for my self.if 1.30 pump by hirer..about $150-160 per month..i dun mind.may b i must consider maly n indian hirer liao!
Originally posted by MMO69:Alvin87a,
Which area you belong to? I stay in Woodlands
i stay woodlands (near admiralty MRT)too..u drive taxi now?free ,can drink coffee!I jio alex (also stay woodlands) ..we go coffee shop TCSS when free,my phone 9
Originally posted by Alvin87a:
i stay woodlands (near admiralty MRT)too..u drive taxi now?free ,can drink coffee!I jio alex (also stay woodlands) ..we go coffee shop TCSS when free,my phone
No licence yet. I stay near Fushan Garden. Street 81/82. I think you better blank off your phone ##
i think is ok,cos i also put phone number at relief looking for hirer!pm me yours number if u want
Originally posted by Alvin87a:i think is ok,cos i also put phone number at relief looking for hirer!pm me yours number if u want
Aiya, dun have to tell people that person is you lor.
Can always said a friend ask you to post. ![]()
Anyway, send you a PM.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:for 2 yrs sonata $53,the hirer pump diesel at $1.40 is this ok or too high...very confuse!!
At this kind of rate, your daily overhead will increased by abt $10.
i'm paying my hirer for his two yrs sonata $50 n $1.20/10km.
In the past, he suka suka any how pump and i reminded him many times n he never change. After seeing BCL's post on oil tank modification, i decide to spend $40 to modify my tank. It really fast to get a full tank. I told my hirer to decide who to incharge pumping diesel. He volunteer to pump as he thought night shift driving save alot of diesel.
I advice u temporary drive for him and at the same time go n apply a taxi. Find a relief later. Cannot tahan then return, no big deal.
Originally posted by weehu:
At this kind of rate, your daily overhead will increased by abt $10.i'm paying my hirer for his two yrs sonata $50 n $1.20/10km.
In the past, he suka suka any how pump and i reminded him many times n he never change. After seeing BCL's post on oil tank modification, i decide to spend $40 to modify my tank. It really fast to get a full tank. I told my hirer to decide who to incharge pumping diesel. He volunteer to pump as he thought night shift driving save alot of diesel.
I advice u temporary drive for him and at the same time go n apply a taxi. Find a relief later. Cannot tahan then return, no big deal.
Is it legal to do oil tank modification?
Originally posted by MMO69:Is it legal to do oil tank modification?
it is just a minor modification, does not affect engine performance. any modification on vehicle have to be inspected by LTA engineering dept inorder to have a legal status. just keep quiet, nobody knows. alot of sonata had their tank modified.
Walau, di ar, you post like this in the forum and still said just keep quiet, knn the whole singapore know liao lah, cham liao, if LTA read it, jiak lak, all piche lobang.
See mods
hahaha..even MR white alsdo scare the "power of internet"!One word only..whole world know liao!!
meet anothe hirer near my area tonight...still $52 (11/2 cab) ok lah..dunmind pay abit more if hirer dun too chu pattern too much!mon-fri..ownself pump own diesel..
The fuel tank modification cheep cheep nia, saves you a lot of headaches later, go for it
reasonable rate for milage charge is $1.20 per km, if $1.40 tell him you pump and he pay you $1.40 haha fair ? or i pump 1 week you pump 1 week fair ?
haha..my hirer after pump go for job,when pass cab to me diesel left 3/4,so (If) i drive another 1/4..left 1/2 tank.so when i pump 1/2 tank,mean i pump my milage +hirer Milage..so he chu pattern how $ per km also no use..my milage he eat me & i pump his milage,i eat him back..So i got nothing to loose or loose abit only!So after that he call me to just pump my milage only!..1 month less than $100 still ok for me to give n take..but hate too many pattern..
my few frz charge for pump diesel for relief,1 is 1.30..1 is 1.32,another 1 is 1.35
Aiya, you like got lots of pump diesel problem, go drive CNG lah
Originally posted by Alvin87a:my few frz charge for pump diesel for relief,1 is 1.30..1 is 1.32,another 1 is 1.35
My hirer weekend: charged at 1.11 and 50 for an 8 month old sonata. I offer 1.13, he pump and wash. Now price go up, he say pay 1.13, but since he's such a nice guy, I will probably go 1.14 - 1.15.
There's is simply no reason for anyone to pay 10% more, even more than 5% more. It's not like you're gonna be using the diesel until it runs out?
You must learn to counter offer, hirer say 1.20, you say 1.15 plus extra 2. If he stick to 1.20, say ok, he pump and wash vehicle. Cannot, walk away.