Originally posted by bowah:Aiya, you like got lots of pump diesel problem, go drive CNG lah
not laH!i got no problem..is cunning hirer brain something goes wrong
!u see 8 months sonata..ppl take $50...i willing to give $52!i
Originally posted by JoeRaj:My hirer weekend: charged at 1.11 and 50 for an 8 month old sonata. I offer 1.13, he pump and wash. Now price go up, he say pay 1.13, but since he's such a nice guy, I will probably go 1.14 - 1.15.
There's is simply no reason for anyone to pay 10% more, even more than 5% more. It's not like you're gonna be using the diesel until it runs out?
You must learn to counter offer, hirer say 1.20, you say 1.15 plus extra 2. If he stick to 1.20, say ok, he pump and wash vehicle. Cannot, walk away.
i m very happy to give 1.20 for hirer to pump for me OR 1.35 pump n wash by hirer..if this can make him happy ..n i save time n troblem!
Why not each agree that before handing over, pump with pump nozzle dip till the end of the fuel hole, then wait for the trip, once tripped, paid and hand over.
Originally posted by bowah:Why not each agree that before handing over, pump with pump nozzle dip till the end of the fuel hole, then wait for the trip, once tripped, paid and hand over.
that also my ideal..hehe..but if hirer think other way...dun mind give abit...just treat like buy 4D bo tio only!u see...most my pax...i never collect all the 50cent even 80,90 cent also call the pax keep the change!They listen what i say also blur..i told them we TD not that $ face..only pax think we r $ face!But some pax,even 10 cent i also wait for them or change for them..never give chance for them to save that!
1 day can add all up more than $5 liao!If can earn $ why must treat 1 cent like big 牛车轮..that's also why ppl say i cant b a Boss!
found 2 hirer near my block;1 for mon- fri,another one sat..back to hell world again next friday!Look like this 2 uncle r not calculative type!!!!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:found 2 hirer near my block;1 for mon- fri,another one sat..back to hell world again next friday!Look like this 2 uncle r not calculative type!!!!

Originally posted by bowah:Why not each agree that before handing over, pump with pump nozzle dip till the end of the fuel hole, then wait for the trip, once tripped, paid and hand over.
This method i tried before, not very accurate as different kiosk have different floor level. if u happen to pump at citycab marymount, the tank is full. But, if pump at comfort sin ming/Bukit batok, u will pump less at least 2L.
I saw this problem and ask my hirer to pump accordingly to our mileages (1L/10km), show receipt to each other. he refused.
sometimes i just done abt 30km and pump diesel at marymount , it cost me $10.
i been tolerate his behaviour for the last 5 yrs. (late handling over, eat diesel, cab dun wash, interior fill with cigarette ashes). recently, i sorted out everything with him. tell him摸摸自己的良心. He did improved as some hirers at his neighbourhood told him i'm a good relief. these hirers know i'm always the last one to go out.
I also understand, you can discuss to pump at the nearest pump near home, standard SOP, nozzle up or nozzle down trip different, of of course nozzle all the way till fuel hole port tend to fill up lesser diesel, cos it trip faster than nozzle up.
After pump, place receipt on dash board, park and go home exercise.
If hirer no good, change, 5 years with the same hirer boring bo, change, let him see how other relief treat him, then he will regret, now you treat him like king, he sure to act like king.
Taxi belong to nobody, it is a commerical tools bought up an enterprise to do business, it is not the hirer are the owner, both must understand this, then can come into drink kopi and talk over it.
If hirer good, CNY I give them ang bao, sent hamper to their house to thanks him or her for giving me able to make a good living, people appreciated it, I got about 3 hirers which are very good, I use to do relief and super relief for them, last CNY, i send bak kua to their house. Bak Kut delivery.
If hirer no good, no need to talk, just put the key, write a note, hold the door handle and close it.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:My hirer weekend: charged at 1.11 and 50 for an 8 month old sonata. I offer 1.13, he pump and wash. Now price go up, he say pay 1.13, but since he's such a nice guy, I will probably go 1.14 - 1.15.
There's is simply no reason for anyone to pay 10% more, even more than 5% more. It's not like you're gonna be using the diesel until it runs out?
You must learn to counter offer, hirer say 1.20, you say 1.15 plus extra 2. If he stick to 1.20, say ok, he pump and wash vehicle. Cannot, walk away.
haha yah bro need to neg not everytin hirer dua kee 1...........
Originally posted by bowah:I also understand, you can discuss to pump at the nearest pump near home, standard SOP, nozzle up or nozzle down trip different, of of course nozzle all the way till fuel hole port tend to fill up lesser diesel, cos it trip faster than nozzle up.
After pump, place receipt on dash board, park and go home exercise.
If hirer no good, change, 5 years with the same hirer boring bo, change, let him see how other relief treat him, then he will regret, now you treat him like king, he sure to act like king.
Taxi belong to nobody, it is a commerical tools bought up an enterprise to do business, it is not the hirer are the owner, both must understand this, then can come into drink kopi and talk over it.
If hirer good, CNY I give them ang bao, sent hamper to their house to thanks him or her for giving me able to make a good living, people appreciated it, I got about 3 hirers which are very good, I use to do relief and super relief for them, last CNY, i send bak kua to their house. Bak Kut delivery.
If hirer no good, no need to talk, just put the key, write a note, hold the door handle and close it.
haha well said bro~~~~
pump till the diesel at the brim of the hole...
at the begining... muz also say first how much KM allowance to travel back from pump to base...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:pump till the diesel at the brim of the hole...
at the begining... muz also say first how much KM allowance to travel back from pump to base...
sonata pump till brim hor can take 30min 1 hor........ unless u do the
tank mod then once reach brim confirm full liao