Ai volunteer mai? We do community services. We few TDs go orchard road there on saturday. All take camera on tripod. Whichever taxi stop got more taxi we take picture. TDs see sure siam sai. Only one saturday we sacrifice. Just to make my point. The whole Orchard road crowd see how they go home. Want play by the book LTA? Try lor. Catch all please!! I dare you man. We see you we sure siam one. We very obedient citizen one. Just one thing. YOU DARE CATCH OR NOT! One Saturday only. BOOK ALL TDs in Orchard road for stopping more than stipulated number of Taxi. I really dare you man. See you suffer or we suffer. I guarantee LTA Monday morning mailbox all jam up with mails from people that cannot go home!
I used to see some SMRT Chrysler roof top sign can be 'switched off'. Why ah? is this illegal? How can they do it?
of cse, some other taxis too.
Originally posted by Poolman:
By right yes ......
can you share how you do it? press & hold which key?
I was wondering isit the script writer, director and actor came from the same person....""Coming Up" was the opening track from Paul McCartney's McCartney II album, written by McCartney and released in 1980. Like the rest of the album, the song had a minimalist synthesized feel to it. It featured lead vocals from McCartney distorted by using vari-speed, and he played all the instruments"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnHu-WLvY5U
get what i mean?
hello Cash Lee unrelated topic!
Long q of taxis at taxi stand, TD salah...
Long q of passengers at taxi stand but no taxi, also TD salah...
TD dun take call, TD salah
TD take call, ON CALL sign on then pax cancel, TAXI sign come back on, also TD salah,,
We are like punching bags for pax , company and authorities....left right centre (where it hurts most)......
Authorities are also studying how to utilise taxis better.
In the last five years, the number of taxis grew by 20 per cent,
but total distance travelled remained the same.
Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew, said: "I have asked LTA to study
the feasibility of regulating taxi companies to have a certain
minimum availability for their fleets, particularly during peak
hours when availability is crucial."
LTA is also studying how to increase the number of dual-shift cabs
on the roads.
The study is expected to be completed later this year.
Very soon,
we can see FT driving taxi liao........
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:last night at Woodlands checkpoint thought why no queau,actually LTA enforcement officers there,max 4 taxis!what a joke!everywhere we get harrassed either by LTA,security guards,maids,lorry drivers,big BMW cars,ordinary cars!fcuk them all!
Where is woodland checkpoint ?
i really dun remember all the time there is a place called Wlands checkpoint .
and lagi dun remember if there is any taxi stand there .
whether LTA or no LTA , to me , doesn't matter .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I used to see some SMRT Chrysler roof top sign can be 'switched off'. Why ah? is this illegal? How can they do it?
of cse, some other taxis too.
SMRT mercs n cry si ler all can off their roof top light its installed by the company
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:hello Cash Lee unrelated topic!
Hmm...OK, let me put it this way.
Script Writer, Director and Actor = Authorty Of Land & Transport
Taxi Drivers=CareLairFair (Extras)
They the Script Writer, Director and Actor have disscusion on how's the movie going to be , we CareLairFair only knows that we going to walk up and down when the camera starts rolling.When the movie got lousy rating, the blame it on the CareLairFair.
Originally posted by Centori1965:Long q of taxis at taxi stand, TD salah...
Long q of passengers at taxi stand but no taxi, also TD salah...
TD dun take call, TD salah
TD take call, ON CALL sign on then pax cancel, TAXI sign come back on, also TD salah,,
We are like punching bags for pax , company and authorities....left right centre (where it hurts most)......
precisely this is what i mean.
Originally posted by komade:SMRT mercs n cry si ler all can off their roof top light its installed by the company
Previously, Epica can also manually off the roof light. There is a switch. But now, it doesn't work anymore. Once engine on, roof light on, cannot off. They must have done something during my last servicing.
Actually, I would like to know any bros joined the NTA (National Taxi Association)? AIn't they suppose to help TDs??? Everything also point to TD. Wrong also TD.
taxi companies was told to download data from our meter for lta.
when i went for servicing yesterday, workshop downloaded data from the meter for this purpose.
was told to go back to workshop every 1st week of the month for downloading of meter data.
prepare to be screwed by new rules in the coming months.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Actually, I would like to know any bros joined the NTA (National Taxi Association)? AIn't they suppose to help TDs??? Everything also point to TD. Wrong also TD.
I joined, every month $8 only.
What I want is their social benefit,
5% rebate on NTUC fairpice + Linkpoints which can change to offset more discount at fairprice and all other NTUC cooperatives.
Back to School, $125 per member's child, I got 3 kids, so $300 everyyear
Scholarship, one of my kid, do not know why so good in study, so he got NTUC Scholarship every year.
Education grant, even kids with no good result, they also give out $100
NTUC carnival and family day: every year, be it june or december holiday, they give me coupons and voucher to go downtown east, free entry to all theme park, coupons to eat MacDonalds or any other foods (breakfast and lunch), lucky draw, free couplons to play games and win prizes
Orchid Country Club, free social pass to go gyms, swim, sauna, jacuzzi, play golf and 20% discount on foods there and also club room booking, bigger and nicer than chalet at downtown east at a special rate.
Industrial relation officer to attend to your problem with the company, they represent you in a legal way to negotiate with taxi companies on issue that is related to taxis, from deposit to complain to unjust termination, so you do not have to spent so much money on lawyer, they will settle it for you.
Ntucfair price Voucher, yearly you get $100 Ntuc fair price voucher which kind of allow you to buy goods at NTUC at only 50% except liquor and cigarettes.
There are also many other discount on many things like cheaper travels, education, training and re training.
So per year, you pay $8 x12 +$12(charity), you can take back more than a $1000, ok lah
Originally posted by bowah:
I joined, every month $8 only.What I want is their social benefit,
5% rebate on NTUC fairpice + Linkpoints which can change to offset more discount at fairprice and all other NTUC cooperatives.
Back to School, $125 per member's child, I got 3 kids, so $300 everyyear
Scholarship, one of my kid, do not know why so good in study, so he got NTUC Scholarship every year.
Education grant, even kids with no good result, they also give out $100
NTUC carnival and family day: every year, be it june or december holiday, they give me coupons and voucher to go downtown east, free entry to all theme park, coupons to eat MacDonalds or any other foods (breakfast and lunch), lucky draw, free couplons to play games and win prizes
Orchid Country Club, free social pass to go gyms, swim, sauna, jacuzzi, play golf and 20% discount on foods there and also club room booking, bigger and nicer than chalet at downtown east at a special rate.
Industrial relation officer to attend to your problem with the company, they represent you in a legal way to negotiate with taxi companies on issue that is related to taxis, from deposit to complain to unjust termination, so you do not have to spent so much money on lawyer, they will settle it for you.
Ntucfair price Voucher, yearly you get $100 Ntuc fair price voucher which kind of allow you to buy goods at NTUC at only 50% except liquor and cigarettes.
There are also many other discount on many things like cheaper travels, education, training and re training.
So per year, you pay $8 x12 +$12(charity), you can take back more than a $1000, ok lah
bro i also joined the NTA but how can I get all those things you mentioned? So far I just pay the $8 every month but nothing has been sent to me
Because you have not been active enough, everyday drive and work hard till forget about it, tap on them, go to their website, find your chairman or so called leader in your taxi companies, talk to them, they are suppose to do the work or help to give you the application form.
For me, I joined from outside, meaning at NTUC fairpirce outlet, those who earn $10 for one member recruited, then depend on which trade you registered in, my casket driving trade got no union, so I put taxis driving, few weeks later, NTA send me a letter that I come under their membership. Like electronic under electronic union UWEEI, construction under building unions, and so on...taxi under NTA..teacher under teacher unions, ..you can also be a General member of NTUC, like those aunties or retirees or young kids, these people join to enjoy the social benefits.
http://www.nta.org.sg/membership-benefits.html
Above the link
Back to the topic, if not later chief edit my post again.
Unions works on the basis of Unity is strength.
bro bowah, i saw on cdg got ctoa, another association?
All taxis companies got unions in them, they also got unions notice board, go ask where is it, each companies got their own association, like Stu, ctoa etc etc,...I think about a year or 2 ago, all join force to form NTA, so if you are a member of ctoa, it is affliated to NTA, and NTA is affliated to NTUC, and NTUC is a symbolic partner of PAP.
You alway hear Govt pouring out millions if not billions to help the lower income, people like me, earning below 3k, more due to idling than working. or per capital less than $750, meaning if I earn 5k per month, but because of 2 old parents, one housewife, 3 kids plus me, equal 7, 5k divided by 7, each get only $710, this is call per capital. So, I am under the poor cat in singapore, with that, the govt give money thru NTUC and CC to the workers or drivers, so tap on it.
When you join something, must know what you are joining, what are the benefits, many join insurance also do not know much about the covering, then hit one case, agents said this not covered, oh brain tumor ar,..that one not covered, so end up get conned.
On the hand, learn to spend prudently, buy what is suppose to buy and what is not suppose, I still using lux soap, nokia first gen phone, and wash my casket uniform with washing soap, cos it last very long. Spent wisely
Tks bro bowah........noted.
Originally posted by bowah:All taxis companies got unions in them, they also got unions notice board, go ask where is it, each companies got their own association, like Stu, ctoa etc etc,...I think about a year or 2 ago, all join force to form NTA, so if you are a member of ctoa, it is affliated to NTA, and NTA is affliated to NTUC, and NTUC is a symbolic partner of PAP.
You alway hear Govt pouring out millions if not billions to help the lower income, people like me, earning below 3k, more due to idling than working. or per capital less than $750, meaning if I earn 5k per month, but because of 2 old parents, one housewife, 3 kids plus me, equal 7, 5k divided by 7, each get only $710, this is call per capital. So, I am under the poor cat in singapore, with that, the govt give money thru NTUC and CC to the workers or drivers, so tap on it.
When you join something, must know what you are joining, what are the benefits, many join insurance also do not know much about the covering, then hit one case, agents said this not covered, oh brain tumor ar,..that one not covered, so end up get conned.
On the hand, learn to spend prudently, buy what is suppose to buy and what is not suppose, I still using lux soap, nokia first gen phone, and wash my casket uniform with washing soap, cos it last very long. Spent wisely
yah me also under tis NTA but no kids no wife how to claim?? ![]()
Bro bowah drive with living things and the dead which one is better ? Just curious .