I was involved in a 3 cars accident and i m the 2nd car. Last car bang me hard and back was damanged quite badly and when my car shifted infront it hit the 1st car, is only very minor damage. Come back office, KNNBCCB, they tell me 2140. They say the front car will claim this claim that + injuries claim. What the f*ck...!
Never mind, then when i collect car, Nia bei.... they repair every damn damanges on the car that was caused by previous owner. I m sure Red Gang would have deducted money from previous owner and now all report as one. They really know how to maximise all the advantage.
One Crown driver was infront of me when doing accident report. His car is only minor damage on one door when a car turn out from a slip road and "touch" him. The car driver told the Crown TD the taxi look ok, no need to pay. I want to highlight if someone can say the taxi looks ok, no need to pay, u can imagine how minor right. In the office, after reporting, the "in-charge" person say is a 50-50. AND..... with such a small damage, the 4 number come out $1070. I m very sure go outside 200-300 can settled.
Sigh..... now i drive with fear...look left, look right, look beside.
Is real sad to read this posting. All TDs are just looking for 3 meals. Just wanna survived. What about those got problem paying? How? Like that more jialat.
Tks guys for the info.
Originally posted by Poolman:the best person who know me inside out is kenteolk.
we dun exchange underwears for no reasons .
he spot on that i would jump to smart cng benz.
yeah smart booking is $5 for current job .
plus now i got a shell 16% discount , i actually will not feel the pinch of running petrol after cng emptied.
Lake view , U2 , street pick , cbd , and one classified hotel somewhere there.
All fully planned.
i thini so . . . . hahahahah
eh pool u got sign up for the shell promotion card for cabbies??
juz now i go pump hor ....... really gd leh the cost savings for 100km
i juz pay $2+ more than when i pump at cdg kiosks n car more power now......... ![]()
I really hope drivers who intend to resign , strategy your position before returning . There is various ways u can recoup that major share of the security deposit without needing to take away big bite from your pocket .
I cannot control what u want to do .
But i cannot pretend that it is alright to let them do what they want .
Since LTA and co they do not help us resolve those disputes , we have to be doing more self service .
Anyway guys , tekan or never tekan them , our life as a taxi drivers also never been good before .
So what diff now ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway guys , tekan or never tekan them , our life as a taxi drivers also never been good before .
So what diff now ?
from the time i join this forum till now , this is the most sensible line i have come across from u :D
for smart whether win or loose must pay $2.5 k. sian.
all taxis companies will hold on to SD as long as there is 50/50 case pending...
legally... seven years from date of report to close the case...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:all taxis companies will hold on to SD as long as there is 50/50 case pending...
legally... seven years from date of report to close the case...
so can their drivers 7 years later than pay their accident liability ?
yday saw one Transcab Wish.... the display on top.....
"TAXI"
"6522 1111"
!!!!!!!!??????
Originally posted by sinicker:yday saw one Transcab Wish.... the display on top.....
"TAXI"
"6522 1111"
!!!!!!!!??????
haha even their display cock up also
Call CPIB or CAD to investigate the Trancab and other Taxi company
yeah... i saw the "6522 1111" & at the door, it showed 6555 3333.
so i really ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:yeah... i saw the "6522 1111" & at the door, it showed 6555 3333.
so i really
Impossible lar ....
Originally posted by Poolman:Impossible lar ....
possible, seen, remembered, stored in memory. ![]()