Originally posted by sinicker:yeah... i saw the "6522 1111" & at the door, it showed 6555 3333.
so i really
most probably due to that particular taxi LED display error...
also got see other taxi companies LED display distorted...
How can be distorted when the LCD display is been control by our taximeter ?
And the taximeter has been programme by all the correct datas ?
Unless the driver modified the taximeter or MDT , then that is possible .
But why mod the MDT ? Alot of calls to mod ? Ridiculous right ?
wat i meant is.. the display unit... is made up of many many small light bulbs... den sometimes... one row of the bulbs burnt out... then we will see a distorted display lor...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:wat i meant is.. the display unit... is made up of many many small light bulbs... den sometimes... one row of the bulbs burnt out... then we will see a distorted display lor...
The light bulbs made of LED . . . LED seldom cock up , even at extreme temperature .
Unless the mother board goes busted .
definitely not LED distortion/corrupted.
haiyah, i should have taken note of the license plate. solve all confusion......
One forum "peep" member sent me his number , want me call him .
I did .
He say he same story , even more pathetic .
Here goes the story : -
He actually damn suay .
U know those Bukit Panjang MRT works ? Those outside Upper Bt Timah those road works outside Esso Station ?
Opposite road vehicle actually brushed the road curb ( non cemented ) while U turning , and push it onto his lane , and his Toyota Wish hitting the mobile road curb . Damaging the bumper .
He brought the vehicle to assess by Jasmine . Jasmine repaired for him , and told him TransCab will report to LTA to bear the cost . He found no fault at all .
That was last year 2011 .
2012 , he quit .
Three weeks after he quit , TransCab sent him a love letter , demanding $2140 for the damaged he incur at Upper Bt Timah Road !
That chap tell TransCab to wait hor , wait long long , long contradicition stories from TransCab .

My friend relief , an old uncle .
Got hit backside . . . early last year .
Direct hit , 100% win win case .
My friend quit early this year .
His relief also kena .
TransCab said became 50-50 . U want Security Deposit , must wait 6 years for the Tribunal to conclude the case for the 100% win win case .
So if i owe them money , i will tell them to ask from me 6 years later when the case concludes .
all the big blood sucker company will ask lawyer b4 action...hard to win them,somemore we got sign agreement!Really want to fight back...use dirty way is the best!(But dun get caught,now aday got lot of CCTV)