1. Poolman
2. Ct2220
3. erigo
4. StriveOn
5. Angwk7118
6. jackpotlok
7. mphua
8. Cash Lee
9. JLKL (only friday dan i can, other days count me out)
10. SLPUN
11. punno
12. Ywth
13. komade
14. ericp
15. tuna seng
16. LV605
18. alvin87a
19. Happybird
Khoon , decide which restaurant and make a booking , mind you it's a Good Friday , i expect it to be crowded than usual .
Originally posted by Angwk7118:1. Poolman
2. Ct2220
3. erigo
4. StriveOn
5. Angwk7118
6. jackpotlok
7. mphua
8. Cash Lee
9. JLKL (only friday dan i can, other days count me out)
10. SLPUN
11. punno
12. Ywth
13. komade
14. ericp
15. tuna seng
16. LV605
18. alvin87a19. Happybird
Thx for for call to highlight this event bro, have been bz lately n miss out checking this forum hehe...... Cheers all and may the HUAT god be with u :)
yah make a bookin fast alot of ppl goin on tat dat 1.........
Event: Good Friday Dinner
Date: 6-Apr-12
Day: Friday
Time: 6:00 pm
Style: International Buffet
Budget: SGD 33.17 (Revised Cost due to Additional of Premium Items in Menu)
Location: Sakura International Buffet Resturant - Yio Chu Kang
Map Link: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_10033/travel_site_101126/
Directions: Access via AMK Ave 9
first carpark on the right - turn left after barrier... should see some taxis parked... unless u first to arrive...
Remarks: Please Approach The Cashier Counter - Quote Reservations under K.C. or Khoon... Pay Your Dues... Den go in to Enjoy!
LV members gathering ah ![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:LV members gathering ah
Except for a few old cabbies , most are new drivers . I also never seen anyone before for some . I think majority drove less than 1 year ?
I think so .
So not all are from LV , but majority .
I mean majority are not related to Lake View .
some new guys want poolman autograph... hee hee...
It looked like we had finalised it's Sakura Buffet instead of the neighbour hammerhammer suggested ?
Make it this way , as for this round , we make it Sakura , next round if have , we will move to the neighbour .
I always thought organising such event , it's not for the food itself , mainly to interact .
Food is secondary to us i thought .
Of course it will be good to have both , but the food not so bad lah , right ?
I remember i use to go to Bars @ Duxton area to enjoy myself , girls and lots of beer with lots of friends , but the important thing i gained from those exposures , it's not girls and beer , it's the businesses i learnt from them .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:some new guys want poolman autograph... hee hee...
Dun listen to Khoon , he little bit siow liao , drive taxi until siow .
Originally posted by Poolman:
� 怜 的 阿 �����
竟然开德士开到是S I O W !

cya guys tml remember to bring ur tummies along........ ![]()
mercabs not coming?? long time nber c u at gathering liao bro...........
Originally posted by komade:cya guys tml remember to bring ur tummies along........
mercabs not coming?? long time nber c u at gathering liao bro...........
go there and talk taxi ??
sian lah......
Originally posted by Poolman:
ha ha... no siow lah...
still happy cabby...
but looking forward to the gathering though...
everytime i came home after dinner , i keep asking myself , will i ever drove a cab if i were those guys ?
Some i came to know , PhD , some Masters , Some Honours , Banking related , Property Agents , Insurance agents , some diplomas , some Engineers , some Managing directors , some General Mgr , some tutors , some Moulding Engineers , some Engineers that ever took charge of Big Projects like one from Terminal 3 .....
and many IT related people driving a cab .
what's wrong with Singapore ?
Some i knew since the first ever BBQ chalet ........ are people which is astonishing !
This round i still will expect more shocks than previous time .
Wish all TU here have a....
Originally posted by Mercabs:go there and talk taxi ??
sian lah......
Ya lor...go there talk 1hr I $50 man? Or start at x hr and 2 hrs do $100...??? Si bei Sian.....😖
Originally posted by FT:Ya lor...go there talk 1hr I $50 man? Or start at x hr and 2 hrs do $100...??? Si bei Sian.....😖
Sound very familiar leh......
once awhile slow down yours step n relax,sit down n tcss still ok!But if everytime....coffee shop too often...no no no...!
Originally posted by Poolman:everytime i came home after dinner , i keep asking myself , will i ever drove a cab if i were those guys ?
Some i came to know , PhD , some Masters , Some Honours , Banking related , Property Agents , Insurance agents , some diplomas , some Engineers , some Managing directors , some General Mgr , some tutors , some Moulding Engineers , some Engineers that ever took charge of Big Projects like one from Terminal 3 .....
and many IT related people driving a cab .
what's wrong with Singapore ?
not me...i m just normal �人物
D Day!
Saw a few amazing characters as usual today . . . one actually working in a banking investment bank .
Work in a bank actually thinking about driving a cab .
What's happening to our dear Singapore ?
Something is wrong somewhere ?